L'Oréal "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

L'Oréal Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Mar 9, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
80%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
L'Oréal Chief Executive Officer Jean-Paul Agon
Jean-Paul Agon
1,681 Ratings
Pros
  • "Interesting fast paced environment(in 121 reviews)

  • "Great benefits and perks like employee discounts at company store(in 111 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "National account Directir"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time

    Pros

    People, work life balance and office environment are incredible. Good mentors!

    Cons

    Pay and compensation package is not competitive

    Continue reading
    L'Oréal2018-02-25

    L'Oréal Response

    March 25, 2018L'Oréal Talent team

    Dear colleague, thanks for sharing your review. We totally agree with the positives you mentioned, especially the incredible people we have! We appreciate your feedback and make sure it will be shared to management. Thank you, Yang.

    Continue reading
  2. "Great colleagues, decent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor in Clark, NJ

    I worked at L'Oréal for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work/life balance. Excellent opportunity to meet and work with a great and talented group of people.

    Cons

    The company relies heavily on contract workers to do full-time positions that creates rift and divide.

    L'Oréal2020-03-09
  3. "Life at L'oreal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Department 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Get a good understanding of the whole beauty market Working in a fast paced evironment Work / Life Balance at a good level

    Cons

    Pay & Benefits could be better Internal blockage rather than external Difficult processes & procedures

    L'Oréal2020-02-12
  4. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CMI Analyst in Dubai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of opportunies to grow and learn from the best talents Good work life balance Extra amazing if you are lucky to find a great mentor

    Cons

    Too much importance placed on personal relations

    Continue reading
    L'Oréal2019-12-20

    L'Oréal Response

    January 3, 2020Global content and employee engagement manager

    Hello dear, Thank you for such a positive review and for taking the time to share it. We're happy to see you enjoy our flexible ways of working and people here so you can grow as much as possible. We wish you the very best for 2020, we will keep on improving! Have a great day, Madeline

    Continue reading
  5. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Manager 

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time

    Pros

    work life balance, upward mobility

    Cons

    none that I can think of at the moment

    L'Oréal2019-12-06

    L'Oréal Response

    January 3, 2020Global content and employee engagement manager

    Dear colleague, what a positive review! Thank you for sharing your feedback! We’re very proud of our incredible colleagues who contribute to our collaborative and innovative culture and drive our business forward every day. We’re glad to hear about your positive experience and wish you continued success as you grow your career with us. Have a great year 2020, Madeline

    Continue reading
  6. "overall good culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Sales Representative in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal for less than a year

    Pros

    culture, work-life balance, pay, location, people

    Cons

    no direction, HR is bad at communicating, top management isn't very involved

    Continue reading
    L'Oréal2019-09-11

    L'Oréal Response

    October 9, 2019Employer Brand Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're glad to hear that you're enjoying #LifeAtLOreal! We are proud of our passionate teams, and the culture that drives us to be the leading beauty company in the world. We are always looking for feedback like yours so we can continuously improve the employee experience and ensure our colleagues are positioned for success. We encourage you to reach out to your manager with any questions regarding your experience with HR.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Loreal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance, flexi workin hours

    Cons

    Chaotic enrvironment to work, not everything is in the best interest of business

    L'Oréal2019-08-12
  8. "Mediocrity and political"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal full-time

    Pros

    Extremely employee friendly Work life balance

    Cons

    Mediocracy is prevelant. No benefit of taking efforts or achieving more Top management is extremely political many good ideas die due to their internal flights

    Continue reading
    L'Oréal2019-07-26
  9. "Awesome team and environment but no career prospect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal

    Pros

    Great projects, salary, employee-exclusive discounts and shops, great place to work, personal life and work life balance, talented managers

    Cons

    Human resources, career prospects for interns

    Continue reading
    L'Oréal2019-05-20
  10. "Work life balance but low quality of people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance; having fun is part of the DNA

    Cons

    low quality of people; undefined career paths; lagging in compensation

    Continue reading
    L'Oréal2019-05-18

    L'Oréal Response

    May 20, 2019Global content and employee engagement manager

    Dear colleague, Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We’re very proud of our workplace and and culture, and we have put in place many programs and services to increase worklife balance and help our employees to focus on what's important for them. It is true that we have built a culture that encourages employees to chart their own course and career path and always look to provide opportunities for professional advancement for our talent across the globe. There's not "one way" career path at L'Oréal. If you have any concern, we encourage you to contact your HR and talk transparently. We wish you a pleasant day. Madeline

    Continue reading
Found 70 reviews