Kwik Trip Reviews

Updated Jul 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 963 of over 979 reviews

4.0
82%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Kwik Trip President and CEO Don Zietlow
Don Zietlow
652 Ratings
Pros
  • "Profit sharing is always awesome to get at the end of the year(in 134 reviews)

  • "good pay, very flexible scheduling(in 54 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours lots of lifting long drives(in 29 reviews)

  • "Only 2, 10 minute breaks for 8 hours of work(in 29 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 2.0
      Current Employee

      I want to do something in my life help to poor people

      Jul 24, 2020 - Car Driver in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Whenever I do work everywhere with my honesty

      Cons

      Everybody can trust at me because of my honesty in my country

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Best Retail Job I've had in the 10 years I've been in the industry!

      Jul 5, 2021 - Assistant Store Leader in Cedar Falls, IA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent pay and pay raise structure Amazing benefits, medical and otherwise

      Cons

      Scheduled for 9 hours shifts/45 hour weeks that sometimes turn in to 50 or more. I was lucky at my store that most weeks stayed under 50 but I knew assistants at other short-staffed locations that were working 50-60 hour weeks. Short-staffed has become the status quo in retail for the foreseeable future. Labor structure is so tight that if one person calls off, you're behind for the rest of they day and have to make decisions about what won't get done that day.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Well run family owned company

      Jul 28, 2021 - Guest Service Associate in Racine, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible Schedule Good working atmosphere Discounts Most coworkers are very team oriented Year end profit sharing is quite generous

      Cons

      Sometimes difficult to accomplish all tasks assigned if it is a busy day. Even more so when a coworker calls in sick at the last minute leaving you short staffed.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good company

      Jul 24, 2021 - Assistant Manager in Appleton, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, great perks, bonuses, annual raises, variety of work tasks.

      Cons

      Typical retail, overworked overstaffed. Politics play a role in how you're treated.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Work Here at Your Own Risk

      Jun 22, 2021 - Guest Service Worker 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Profit Sharing -Diverse people to work with -Easy to move up the ladder -Help others

      Cons

      -Not family-based -Lean staffing -Overstressed store leaders -Short training period -Okay pay -Kwik Trip culture benefits only the customer, not their employees -Lack of compassion and commitment to making sure their employees feel supported, protected, and happy at their job

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place for a part time job

      Jul 14, 2021 - Customer Service 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They can adapt to your availability

      Cons

      No time to be fully trained, it's about 80% learning by full submersion.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Fine

      Jul 25, 2021 - Food Service Worker in Milwaukee, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, good benefits. Fine work environment.

      Cons

      Dramatic people, bosses only care abt the business

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good

      Jul 22, 2021 - Coworker in La Crosse, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, good coworkers. Flexible

      Cons

      Lots of training for new employees

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good pay decent job

      Jul 22, 2021 - Assistant Food Service Leader in Plover, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedule, good pay, fun coworkers

      Cons

      Heavy work load short staffed

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Extremely frustrating

      Mar 9, 2021 - Food Service 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free soda/coffee, piece of fruit. Often great coworkers, end of year bonus

      Cons

      Where to start. Company itself doesnt care about you. Unrealistic goals for food production - which is how staffing hours are generated. Individual store leaders and managers might care, but their hands are tied as far as giving employees the tools necessary. Constantly understaffed for what is required. So many duties and expectations, but Kwik Trip doesn’t want to staff people to get everything done. Pay needs to be better for what is expected, especially food service. You’re constantly hauling around the kitchen trying to get things done and put food out, but no matter what you do, it’s never enough. By time staff gets used to new products, they add more and more products and duties on top of already-stressed workers. Kwik Trip expects perfection and maximum sales but refuses to give the proper tools in order to make it happen - nor will they compensate you more, even if you’re having breakdowns at work because the stress. Look, it’s a retail job. Most of the time, I can punch in and punch out, get my stuff done and leave. Often times though, you get reminded of the issues plaguing the company and get frustrated. If you’re easily angered by corporations, don’t work here. If you don’t really care and want to just get your hours and leave, you’ll probably be fine.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 963 Reviews

    Work at Kwik Trip? Share Your Experiences

    Kwik Trip logo
    or