Kohl's Employee Reviews about "minimum wage"

Updated Jan 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 357 of over 13,827 reviews

3.5
60%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Kohl's CEO Michelle Gass
Michelle Gass
1,736 Ratings
Pros
  • "Employee discount and snacks in break room(in 781 reviews)

  • "the ability to have flexible schedule(in 625 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "no health insurance for part time workers(in 389 reviews)

  • "Management is the same at every other minimum wage job where they act like they care about the employees but don't(in 357 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "minimum wage"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Contractor, less than 1 year

      Great opportunity!

      Jan 10, 2021 - Seasonal Sales Associate in Lynwood Center, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing discounts , good environment, nice team workers .

      Cons

      Less hours , short break , minimum wage pay.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Okay Job

      Jan 9, 2021 - Point of Sale Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly staff, leanient hours, Many paths

      Cons

      Minimum wage pay Understaffing No incentives really Bad Covid protocols

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Fun Employees

      Jan 8, 2021 - Beauty Advisor in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Busy work load, experience for customer service

      Cons

      Minimum wage pay, Customers always get what they want

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      First job

      Jan 2, 2021 - Part Time Sales Associate in Monrovia, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Advanced my skill set Better communication Brought out my leadership skills

      Cons

      Poor hours Minimum wage pay

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Ups and downs

      Dec 31, 2020 - Sales Associate in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I had amazing coworkers and everyone worked really well together. We had fun and it really never felt like I didn't want to be there. I got to try lots of different positions within the store and got a lot of great experience. Schedule was pretty flexible if you were honest and talked to management.

      Cons

      The pay is minimum wage and the hours are unreliable unless its close to a holiday or big sale. Sometimes there weren't enough of us to keep up with everything that needed done and to help customers. My guess is that this is a problem caused by those higher up in the company, I dont think the managers had any control over this. We definitely needed more people on the floor to help customers, some days we were stretched really thin and people had to be pulled from other jobs. If you do Omni it can be a bit stressful due to the time constraints but once you know the store it gets better.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Kohls Job Review

      Jan 6, 2021 - WJM Associate in Vancouver, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Usually nice people to work around, easy job.

      Cons

      Management is the same at every other minimum wage job where they act like they care about the employees but don't.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Sad

      Jan 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Co workers are friendly Technology is up to date

      Cons

      Cliques- too much gossip Poor management- even when you ask questions as starting as a new hire they act like you are bothering them Pay is minimum wage- they will go as low as they can

      Be the first to