Kognitive Marketing Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Jan 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 of over 486 reviews

3.9
73%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Kognitive Marketing President Josh Singer
Josh Singer
261 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good training, flexible hours, organized management(in 34 reviews)

  • "This job can help you get good pay and help you build confidence(in 16 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Hard to sell credit cards in small towns(in 15 reviews)

  • "Long Hours with not a long enough break(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    Reviews about "long hours"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      The best career opportunity I've seized yet

      Jun 21, 2013 - Regional Manager/Trainer in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Kognitive is a young and rapidly growing company, which have given me the opportunity to advance my career at an unimaginable rate compared to a large company. Everybody who works for the company is a blast to be around and we have a lot of fun both inside and outside of work, but at the same time everyone is very hardworking and determined to reach and exceed common goals. I have to go back to school for one more semester, but I will definitely be returning to Kognitive. My ability to reach goals, my interest in upward mobility and my business degree have given me the opportunity to gain valuable management experience that I will be able to apply during any future opportunity.

      Cons

      A lot of travel and long hours, but you totally forget about that when you see your pay cheque. Doesn't hurt to strengthen your work ethic as a young person as well!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Not a bad place

      Jan 21, 2020 - Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible Long hours Good Sales experience Good management Good work culture

      Cons

      long hours Targets are tough gets tiring days are long It is hard to sell credit cards

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      work environment

      Nov 7, 2017 - Field Sales Representative in Regina, SK
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good pay if you're looking for an easy performed job

      Cons

      long hours of standing, requires travelling to smaller cities, if you're not good in sales its not your place

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Terrible

      Jul 4, 2017 - Supervisor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Experience of working in sales was ok

      Cons

      didnt get paid, worked for less then min. wage, long hours, gross hotels, toxic work environment

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Field Sales Representative

      Sep 30, 2016 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay for the role

      Cons

      Long hours due to the job demand

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great "First Job" Oppertunity

      Aug 16, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Pay Target focused Great exposure to the real world Huge learning experience when dealing with different type of customers

      Cons

      Long Hours with not a long enough break Repetitve

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      The ABSOLUTE WORST place to work

      Jun 4, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I could not think of any pros for the company, therefore I will continue with the cons. The company is currently telling its employees to write positive reviews in the hopes that they will trick more people to want to work for this company. I know this, because I was directly asked to write a positive review. Also, pay is terrible, especially when you are work 11 hour shifts (which you do not have a choice but to work) with sometimes as long as a 2 hour travel time to and from store locations.

      Cons

      misuse of co-op students, terrible pay, miscommunication on all levels of management, poor scheduling(sometimes received the night before), intense micromanaging, expected to do work at home for free, blaming poor results on reps, constant lying, emotionally and physically exhausting, mentally abusive, long hours, terrible driving compensation, everyone is under the age of 30 and therefore has no real experience running a department or managing people, large phone bills (you do not get compensated for this), repetitive, no motivation to work, gossip between management, extremely high turn-over rate, poor judgement, talk down to you, disrespectful, absolutely terrible work-life balance.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      FMR

      Dec 20, 2013 - FMR in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good money if you're dedicated and great at sales.

      Cons

      Long hours, poor management, extremely pushy to get you to make sales or put in hours.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Unprofessional Management

      Mar 20, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Get to meet new people

      Cons

      SUPERVISORS, Ethics, long hours and poor Management.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews

    Popular Careers with Kognitive Marketing Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Kognitive Marketing? Share Your Experiences

    Kognitive Marketing logo
    or