Kognitive Marketing Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Kognitive Marketing Reviews

Updated Feb 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
87%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Kognitive Marketing President Josh Singer
Josh Singer
236 Ratings
Pros
  • "good management, flexible hours, Kognitive is the best company to work for if you want to get real-life experience in sales(in 30 reviews)

  • "This job can help you get good pay and help you build confidence(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "no cons while working at the company(in 16 reviews)

  • "Hard to sell credit cards in small towns(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Very reputated company to work with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Sales Representative in Brampton, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kognitive Marketing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible time hours Good pay Friendly team members

    Cons

    Stress for making commission rather than hourly.

    Kognitive Marketing2020-02-06
  2. "Not a bad place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 

    I have been working at Kognitive Marketing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Long hours Good Sales experience Good management Good work culture

    Cons

    long hours Targets are tough gets tiring days are long It is hard to sell credit cards

    Continue reading
    Kognitive Marketing2020-01-22
  3. "Good Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in London, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kognitive Marketing part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible timings and best job for the students. Best learning outcome as a student that how to handle the worst situations and how to achieve targets while working under pressure.

    Cons

    Some time the target becomes headache for the employees as not all the days are the best days.

    Kognitive Marketing2019-12-19
  4. "Good place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kognitive Marketing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work hard play hard culture, travel, hotel stays, compensation is good for entry level positions as you can make over 60K annually.

    Cons

    Travel can be a bit excessive where you get a lot of instability, you grind too much to sell which if you put this effort into a higher level sell you would be making more money

    Continue reading
    Kognitive Marketing2019-12-11
  5. "Review of Kognitive marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Sales Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kognitive Marketing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, helpful when learning sales, uncapped commission.

    Cons

    Only negative is constantly standing in various CT stores

    Continue reading
    Kognitive Marketing2019-12-02
  6. "Wonderful management team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Marketing Representative in Halifax, NS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kognitive Marketing part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lotsof support from supervisor. Very positive atmosphere. Commussion is really good

    Cons

    Tough job making cold calls but with right attitude you will make the target most of the time

    Continue reading
    Kognitive Marketing2019-11-10
  7. "Career growing opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Field Marketing Representative 

    I have been working at Kognitive Marketing part-time

    Pros

    Kognitive Marketing is not only one of the best companies that driving profits but also discovering professionals for making them as pillars for the company with their best mentorship. The company not only fills our pockets with descent bucks but also great business tactics and strategies into our thoughts. We can learn the skills of delivering best customer service, skills to deal with multicultural people and also can see a dramatic income within short period of time. I completely grateful to my mentor and teammates for making me to grow day-by-day. All the very good for the new comers.😀

    Cons

    Nothing is there to say bad until you wantedly feel not to grow.

    Kognitive Marketing2019-11-03
  8. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - FMR in Windsor, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kognitive Marketing part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome company to work with....one gets a great exposure

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of

    Kognitive Marketing2019-11-03
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place for young sales representatives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sarnia, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kognitive Marketing part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    work more and earn more, as a sales bonus

    Cons

    no cons I ever noticed

    Kognitive Marketing2019-10-29
  10. "Amazing experiences"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in London, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kognitive Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    An amazing organization to work with, that gives ample opportunities for personal and professional growth. Proud to be a member of kognitive family.

    Cons

    I can’t think of any cons.

    Kognitive Marketing2019-10-31

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 403 reviews