Knowledge First Financial Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Knowledge First Financial Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 27 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Knowledge First Financial CEO George Hopkinson
George Hopkinson
18 Ratings
  1. "Great Work Environment, Fun Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Knowledge First Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - the people are great - positive work environment - HR tries very hard to promote a healthy/safe work environment ... always planning fun events to keep employees happy - great location right across from Square One Mall - They promote from within as much as they can - Get to work with all departments - Quarterly meetings with the CEO to find out what each department is doing and to recognize employees for going...

    Show More

    Cons

    - Sometimes the workload can be stressful

    Knowledge First Financial2016-09-16

    Knowledge First Financial Response

    May 4, 2017HR Generalist

    Thank you for sharing your experience, we encourage you to connect with our HR Team to discuss how we can better support a productive and healthy work environment.

  2. "Human Resources Assistant (Summer Student)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Knowledge First Financial

    Pros

    - All of the other employees were very friendly and helpful - It was the perfect mixture of fun and professional - I was able to work with people ranging from other temporary employees to the CEO

    Cons

    - The workload from the PGA was a little overwhelming, however, everyone in Human Resources pitched in to help alleviate the stress

    Advice to Management

    There is some division between the different departments, so maybe create an environment where there are more opportunities for interaction between departments.

    Knowledge First Financial2016-08-25
  3. "business analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Knowledge First Financial full-time

      Pros

      great people to work with

      Cons

      lack of professional management

      Knowledge First Financial2016-04-29
    • "Good company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Knowledge First Financial

      Pros

      Great people, easy to work with, not much pressure depending on your position. Flexible company

      Cons

      i do not have any bad thing to say about this company.

      Knowledge First Financial2015-08-27
    • Helpful (8)

      "Finance"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Knowledge First Financial full-time

      Pros

      The location, office space, some of the employees.

      Cons

      Internal politics highly affect the quality of your surroundings, a fact that upper management cannot seem to realize. Beyond this, the company was hiring staff because of "promises" they made. In other words, HR made the process for potential new hires, but in reality the job was already filled by someone pre-arranged. The company is dealing with a legal mess that is openly exposed through the Toronto Star. The product...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Be honest and clean. If you are going to be shady about how you deal with certain employees, please get some management training. I think management needs an audit check.

      Knowledge First Financial2015-07-19
    • "It has been a great experience."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Customer Service Administrator in Mississauga, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Knowledge First Financial

      Pros

      It is busy and always challenging.

      Cons

      It is a two hour drive twice a day.

      Advice to Management

      I love the company, the trust they instill in their staff.

      Knowledge First Financial2015-01-07
    • "Représentant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Knowledge First Financial full-time

      Pros

      Formation continue online et des séminaires

      Cons

      Il n'y a pas salaire de base

      Knowledge First Financial2018-10-19
    Found 27 reviews