Knowledge First Financial Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Knowledge First Financial Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 27 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Knowledge First Financial CEO George Hopkinson
George Hopkinson
18 Ratings
  1. "Customer Service Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Knowledge First Financial part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company environment, flexible work hours, strong team focus

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of

    Knowledge First Financial2018-02-13
  2. "KFF is a wonderful place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Knowledge First Financial part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are nice and easy to get along with. There is a lot of appreciation for our work.

    Cons

    I have not experienced any cons thus far.

    Knowledge First Financial2017-10-16
  3. "Great people, great place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Knowledge First Financial full-time

    Pros

    Being part of a younger, less experience demographic amongst many experienced and knowledgeable coworkers can be intimidating. Well, not at KFF. From the moment I arrived, I knew I could ask the rookie questions. I feel comfortable learning. I've never had so many professional development opportunities not only offered to me, but encouraged. My leaders want me to grow as a professional and they notice my potential. I...

    Show More

    Cons

    I truly haven't noted any cons. I've enjoyed having an inter-office blog at previous places of employment--a place for employees to post and share ideas, motivational pieces, podcasts, literature, etc. KFF doesn't have that just yet but I am working on it with my leader.

    Knowledge First Financial2017-10-16
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Best place i have worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Knowledge First Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very caring employee culture Very focused on client experience Collaborative vision Very focused on employee growth

    Cons

    Not yet observed , so N/A

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what we are doing, and continue to make dreams happen

    Knowledge First Financial2017-09-12
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Forward thinking compnay, with traditional values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Knowledge First Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some of the best things about working for KFF are the fact that the company is forward thinking. One of the good things about working here is that they are very committed to customer satisfaction. They are also very focused on sales, and wanting to increase them in order to drive our business forward.

    Cons

    Some of the cons of working at KFF are the work life balance.

    Knowledge First Financial2017-09-11

    Knowledge First Financial Response

    September 12, 2017HR & Office Services Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback! We love to hear your comments!

  6. "Excellent company to work for with high integrity and best intentions to hep Canadian Families!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Richmond, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Knowledge First Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You are able to set your own schedule, your income potential in uncapped! You have to work hard but atleast your know your working for yourself. Helping families save for education is so rewarding! I know that I am doing something positive to impact the lives of generations of kids to follow.

    Cons

    Appointments can be in the evening when both parents are home so you do have to balance family and work life. If you're able to do that then you are going to do very well!

    Advice to Management

    Promote the Flex Plan more online! It's the best plan in the market today and it's exclusive to our company so let's get more people noticing it!

    Knowledge First Financial2017-09-13
  7. "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Helpdesk in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Knowledge First Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company culture is very friendly and lots of perks - They are very considerate when it comes to your personal life

    Cons

    none too significant to mention

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Knowledge First Financial2017-08-28

    Knowledge First Financial Response

    September 12, 2017HR & Office Services Coordinator

    Thank you for your positive feedback! We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying every moment at Knowledge First!

  8. "Office Services/Commissions Coordinatior"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Knowledge First Financial full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Place to work! Great Culture and Recognition as well as Perks!

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons! Love working here.

    Knowledge First Financial2017-08-15

    Knowledge First Financial Response

    September 12, 2017HR & Office Services Coordinator

    Thank you for the positive feedback! We strive to ensure we have a positive work environment with plenty of recognition!

  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Knowledge First Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly Environment Management is very approachable & Easy to talk to Promotes internal growth Provides Educational opportunities Amazing group of people Race equality

    Cons

    Benefits and Pay are not as great as they should be, but it's comparable to most companies.

    Advice to Management

    Need more Employee morale boosting practices, activities etc.

    Knowledge First Financial2017-02-16

    Knowledge First Financial Response

    May 4, 2017HR Generalist

    Thanks for your feedback! We encourage you to connect with our HR Team to provide more information about how we can partner with you to implement some of these suggestions.

  10. "Great Culture! Great Perks and Inspired to do my best!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Knowledge First Financial full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent Employee Perks! A place where we all share the same values, and stand behind our company's mission. Great Development Opportunities The culture here is amazing, and fun Everyone is personable from CEO down An organization that encourages growth, and to be inspired.

    Cons

    No cons, only point to mention is that I like the work environment, and the challenging opportunities offered that it keeps me engaged and learning!

    Knowledge First Financial2017-02-16

    Knowledge First Financial Response

    May 4, 2017HR Generalist

    Thank you for sharing your experience as a tenured member of Knowledge First, the company's success relies on the dedication and contributions of people like yourself.

Found 27 reviews