Knowledge First Financial Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Knowledge First Financial Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Knowledge First Financial CEO George Hopkinson
George Hopkinson
16 Ratings
  1. "7 years experience in Payroll Management and Human resources."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Officer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Knowledge First Financial full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    I want to take new challenges for develop my skills and career.

    Cons

    Setup organizational goal and achievement target.

    Advice to Management

    Need more financial budget for gap skills full fill where is the management expect skills.

    Knowledge First Financial2019-03-12
  2. "Good culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Knowledge First Financial full-time

    Pros

    The company treats its employees really well. Work from home is readily available; get out early on long weekends; fruit Mondays; employee celebrations. Love this mission as well.

    Cons

    Too much going on and sometimes quality is sacrified

    Advice to Management

    Better base salaries and less emphasis on bonus

    Knowledge First Financial2019-01-24
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Knowledge First Financial full-time

      Pros

      People are friendly, nice environment to work in.

      Cons

      Job can be high pressure

      Knowledge First Financial2018-06-28
    • "Customer Service Administrator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Mississauga, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Knowledge First Financial part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Great company environment, flexible work hours, strong team focus

      Cons

      No cons that I can think of

      Knowledge First Financial2018-02-13
    • "Great people, great place to learn"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Knowledge First Financial full-time

      Pros

      Being part of a younger, less experience demographic amongst many experienced and knowledgeable coworkers can be intimidating. Well, not at KFF. From the moment I arrived, I knew I could ask the rookie questions. I feel comfortable learning. I've never had so many professional development opportunities not only offered to me, but encouraged. My leaders want me to grow as a professional and they notice my potential. I...

      Show More

      Cons

      I truly haven't noted any cons. I've enjoyed having an inter-office blog at previous places of employment--a place for employees to post and share ideas, motivational pieces, podcasts, literature, etc. KFF doesn't have that just yet but I am working on it with my leader.

      Knowledge First Financial2017-10-16
    • "KFF is a wonderful place to work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Knowledge First Financial part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      The people are nice and easy to get along with. There is a lot of appreciation for our work.

      Cons

      I have not experienced any cons thus far.

      Knowledge First Financial2017-10-16
    • "Excellent company to work for with high integrity and best intentions to hep Canadian Families!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Richmond, BC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Knowledge First Financial full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      You are able to set your own schedule, your income potential in uncapped! You have to work hard but atleast your know your working for yourself. Helping families save for education is so rewarding! I know that I am doing something positive to impact the lives of generations of kids to follow.

      Cons

      Appointments can be in the evening when both parents are home so you do have to balance family and work life. If you're able to do that then you are going to do very well!

      Advice to Management

      Promote the Flex Plan more online! It's the best plan in the market today and it's exclusive to our company so let's get more people noticing it!

      Knowledge First Financial2017-09-13
    • Helpful (1)

      "Best place i have worked"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Director in Mississauga, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Knowledge First Financial full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Very caring employee culture Very focused on client experience Collaborative vision Very focused on employee growth

      Cons

      Not yet observed , so N/A

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what we are doing, and continue to make dreams happen

      Knowledge First Financial2017-09-12
    • Helpful (1)

      "Forward thinking compnay, with traditional values"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Knowledge First Financial full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Some of the best things about working for KFF are the fact that the company is forward thinking. One of the good things about working here is that they are very committed to customer satisfaction. They are also very focused on sales, and wanting to increase them in order to drive our business forward.

      Cons

      Some of the cons of working at KFF are the work life balance.

      Knowledge First Financial2017-09-11

      Knowledge First Financial Response

      September 12, 2017HR & Office Services Coordinator

      Thank you for your feedback! We love to hear your comments!

    • "Awesome place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Technical Helpdesk in Mississauga, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Knowledge First Financial full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Company culture is very friendly and lots of perks - They are very considerate when it comes to your personal life

      Cons

      none too significant to mention

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work

      Knowledge First Financial2017-08-28

      Knowledge First Financial Response

      September 12, 2017HR & Office Services Coordinator

      Thank you for your positive feedback! We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying every moment at Knowledge First!

    Found 23 reviews