Knowledge First Financial Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Knowledge First Financial Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 27 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Knowledge First Financial CEO George Hopkinson
George Hopkinson
18 Ratings
  1. "RESP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Branch Director in Mississauga, ON

      I have been working at Knowledge First Financial full-time

      Pros

      Canada's largest RESP Company. RESP Leader

      Cons

      really nothing on the negative side

      Advice to Management

      Keep it up

      Knowledge First Financial2019-06-05
    • "7 years experience in Payroll Management and Human resources."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Officer in Toronto, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Knowledge First Financial full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      I want to take new challenges for develop my skills and career.

      Cons

      Setup organizational goal and achievement target.

      Advice to Management

      Need more financial budget for gap skills full fill where is the management expect skills.

      Knowledge First Financial2019-03-12
    • "Good culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Knowledge First Financial full-time

      Pros

      The company treats its employees really well. Work from home is readily available; get out early on long weekends; fruit Mondays; employee celebrations. Love this mission as well.

      Cons

      Too much going on and sometimes quality is sacrified

      Advice to Management

      Better base salaries and less emphasis on bonus

      Knowledge First Financial2019-01-24
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Knowledge First Financial full-time

        Pros

        People are friendly, nice environment to work in.

        Cons

        Job can be high pressure

        Knowledge First Financial2018-06-28
      • "Customer Service Administrator"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Mississauga, ON
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Knowledge First Financial part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Great company environment, flexible work hours, strong team focus

        Cons

        No cons that I can think of

        Knowledge First Financial2018-02-13
      • "Great people, great place to learn"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Knowledge First Financial full-time

        Pros

        Being part of a younger, less experience demographic amongst many experienced and knowledgeable coworkers can be intimidating. Well, not at KFF. From the moment I arrived, I knew I could ask the rookie questions. I feel comfortable learning. I've never had so many professional development opportunities not only offered to me, but encouraged. My leaders want me to grow as a professional and they notice my potential. I...

        Show More

        Cons

        I truly haven't noted any cons. I've enjoyed having an inter-office blog at previous places of employment--a place for employees to post and share ideas, motivational pieces, podcasts, literature, etc. KFF doesn't have that just yet but I am working on it with my leader.

        Knowledge First Financial2017-10-16
      • "KFF is a wonderful place to work!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Knowledge First Financial part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        The people are nice and easy to get along with. There is a lot of appreciation for our work.

        Cons

        I have not experienced any cons thus far.

        Knowledge First Financial2017-10-16
      • "Excellent company to work for with high integrity and best intentions to hep Canadian Families!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Richmond, BC
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Knowledge First Financial full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        You are able to set your own schedule, your income potential in uncapped! You have to work hard but atleast your know your working for yourself. Helping families save for education is so rewarding! I know that I am doing something positive to impact the lives of generations of kids to follow.

        Cons

        Appointments can be in the evening when both parents are home so you do have to balance family and work life. If you're able to do that then you are going to do very well!

        Advice to Management

        Promote the Flex Plan more online! It's the best plan in the market today and it's exclusive to our company so let's get more people noticing it!

        Knowledge First Financial2017-09-13
      • Helpful (1)

        "Best place i have worked"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Director in Mississauga, ON
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Knowledge First Financial full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Very caring employee culture Very focused on client experience Collaborative vision Very focused on employee growth

        Cons

        Not yet observed , so N/A

        Advice to Management

        Keep doing what we are doing, and continue to make dreams happen

        Knowledge First Financial2017-09-12
      • Helpful (1)

        "Forward thinking compnay, with traditional values"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Knowledge First Financial full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Some of the best things about working for KFF are the fact that the company is forward thinking. One of the good things about working here is that they are very committed to customer satisfaction. They are also very focused on sales, and wanting to increase them in order to drive our business forward.

        Cons

        Some of the cons of working at KFF are the work life balance.

        Knowledge First Financial2017-09-11

        Knowledge First Financial Response

        September 12, 2017HR & Office Services Coordinator

        Thank you for your feedback! We love to hear your comments!

      Found 27 reviews