Knowledge First Financial Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Knowledge First Financial Reviews

Updated Jun 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Knowledge First Financial CEO George Hopkinson
George Hopkinson
17 Ratings
  1. "RESP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Branch Director in Mississauga, ON

      I have been working at Knowledge First Financial full-time

      Pros

      Canada's largest RESP Company. RESP Leader

      Cons

      really nothing on the negative side

      Advice to Management

      Keep it up

      Knowledge First Financial2019-06-05
    • "Good company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Operations Associate in Mississauga, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Knowledge First Financial part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great learning curve and work environment

      Cons

      Earnings could be better, its not bad either.

      Knowledge First Financial2019-06-24
    • "7 years experience in Payroll Management and Human resources."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Officer in Toronto, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Knowledge First Financial full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      I want to take new challenges for develop my skills and career.

      Cons

      Setup organizational goal and achievement target.

      Advice to Management

      Need more financial budget for gap skills full fill where is the management expect skills.

      Knowledge First Financial2019-03-12
    • "Good culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Knowledge First Financial full-time

      Pros

      The company treats its employees really well. Work from home is readily available; get out early on long weekends; fruit Mondays; employee celebrations. Love this mission as well.

      Cons

      Too much going on and sometimes quality is sacrified

      Advice to Management

      Better base salaries and less emphasis on bonus

      Knowledge First Financial2019-01-24
    • "compliance & sales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I worked at Knowledge First Financial full-time

      Pros

      A great company to work with, a great work environment and a good compensation system.

      Cons

      Limited products, need attract to young people to join the sales team

      Knowledge First Financial2018-10-26
    • "Trade Review Specialist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON

        I have been working at Knowledge First Financial full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Passionate about values Great employees, friendly Great environment Work together towards common goal

        Cons

        Not any downside in working there

        Advice to Management

        Keep up the good work

        Knowledge First Financial2018-08-27
      • "Great place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Knowledge First Financial full-time

          Pros

          People are friendly, nice environment to work in.

          Cons

          Job can be high pressure

          Knowledge First Financial2018-06-28
        • "Customer service administrator"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at Knowledge First Financial part-time

          Pros

          The co workers I had were definitely the best and made coming to work exciting. Location was great too

          Cons

          Management isn't really there to assist you in your career goals, they made you feel guilty for not staying overtime and doing. The great reviews your reading are employees who were asked to write something good, they had told me to do the same when I was an employee there. Over worked and under appreciated

          Knowledge First Financial2018-04-09

          Knowledge First Financial Response

          April 24, 2018

          Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are happy to hear that you had such a positive experience with your coworkers. Although we encourage our employees to provide honest and transparent feedback about the company, they are not obligated to submit reviews. We fully ...

          Show More
        • "Customer Service Administrator"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Mississauga, ON
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Knowledge First Financial part-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Great company environment, flexible work hours, strong team focus

          Cons

          No cons that I can think of

          Knowledge First Financial2018-02-13
        • "KFF is a wonderful place to work!"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Knowledge First Financial part-time for more than a year

          Pros

          The people are nice and easy to get along with. There is a lot of appreciation for our work.

          Cons

          I have not experienced any cons thus far.

          Knowledge First Financial2017-10-16
        Found 25 reviews