Klick Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Klick Reviews

Updated Oct 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Klick CEO Leerom Segal
Leerom Segal
151 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "When it gets busy, there is an expectation to work long hours(in 15 reviews)

  • "terrible work/life balance and improper compensation or recognition for work and 3(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "A purpose-driven workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - N/A in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Klick full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    When you find out what it is that Klick does...you realize you are part of an organization that is truly contributing to a greater purpose than just making money. Great employee engagement, team camaraderie, collaborative work-spaces, flat hierarchy, great external speakers that are invited to come in, community philanthropy, supportive managers without ego's, transparent town halls, opportunities for professional... and personal development, our own internal twitter (chatter) where employees are acknowledged by their peers and managers, news about how we can support, contribute and partake in activities, learning events... and lastly tons of free food, pizza Wednesdays, ice-cream... free-snacks and tavern (free drinks when you support the cause of the month) on Fridays...

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind at this time

    Advice to Management

    We need to have more brand recognition outside of the creative space

    Klick2019-09-30
  2. "Good Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Planning Strategist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Klick full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    In all honesty I was not having a great time at Klick. I was on the same brand for 2 years and most of my original team had moved onto other work. The client had lots of changes to so I was literally the only consistent part of the brand team and I was starting to worry that I would never get off the brand...kind of trapped. So I talked to my partner at home about it and he suggested I actually just go to the craft... lead and say what's on my mind. I was pretty shocked...she admitted that she was worried about the same thing so we came to an agreement that I could transition over in a few months to another internal person that was looking for a change. Honestly, I was expecting a "hang in there" message but I was pleasantly surprised. I wouldn't normally come on Glassdoor to write a review but it was a really satisfying moment.

    Show More

    Cons

    can't think of anything right now.

    Advice to Management

    Very satisfied with management.

    Klick2019-10-15
  3. "Senior project manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Klick full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They offer competitive Salary and wages

    Cons

    Long hours, without any gratitude or overtime pay

    Klick2019-10-21
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing culture and people, poor work/life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Klick full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Relatively good compensation - Amazing culture - Amazing people - Great perks

    Cons

    - Long days, night, weeks, months - Recognition for those efforts aren't always there

    Klick2019-09-30
  5. Helpful (7)

    "Just another old boys club"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Applications Developer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Klick full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Since they are a marketing company they are good at marketing themselves as a good place to work. This means they do get some good employees.

    Cons

    There is no HR at Klick. The reason for this is that the old boys that run the company want to be able to fire people with no oversight. Which they can and will do often. Because there is no motivation for the leadership to be fair to their employees (they never have to worry about someone complaining to HR) they frequently throw the employees under the bus when something goes wrong. If you don't question the... leadership and things go wrong, they fire you. If you do question the leadership, they fire you.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Maybe try talking to your employees rather than firing them? When things go wrong, consider the possibility that it may be due to a leadership problem. As difficult as it may be, consider the possibility that someone that you've worked with for a long time (that you may even be friends with) is making mistakes that are damaging to the company. If you always assume that the managers that are your friends are never... wrong, you are creating an old boys club culture, regardless of the culture you officially espouse.

    Show More
    Klick2019-10-02
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Highly recommended"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Klick full-time

    Pros

    I've been at Klick for a little over 6 months now. It was a really intense start with a really robust onboarding. They throw a lot at you at the beginning so you have to be ready to get going right from away (I didn't take any vacation between jobs). I got pulled into doing some work with their Labs team out of Toronto and loved it! I worked on prototyping some potential new products and worked with data scientist... to mine a ton of data to come up with new digital medicines for a client. As a strategist I'm mostly used to working on traditional brands but this was quite different. I worked with craft leads that are pretty unfamiliar to me which was also a lot to take in but that team in Toronto was wicked smart and really supportive. I haven't worked this hard in a while but it's been great.

    Show More

    Cons

    The negative part is that I'm limited to meeting the folks that I'm on client work with and the people in my office. There are teams in a bunch of different cities so until we're on work together I don't get to meet people.

    Advice to Management

    none

    Klick2019-08-24
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Happy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Brand Strategy 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Klick full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I joined Klick in the last year because my former boss moved as well. I cannot believe the senior talent that has been coming here since they opened the offices in New York. Klick had a reputation of being mostly digital but I lost a few pitches to them for AOR work and brand launches so I made the move. The NY team is stacked with talent and their still hiring like crazy.

    Cons

    I am still fairly new so no cons at this time.

    Advice to Management

    The culture is awesome and I'm really glad I made the move so hopefully this continues.

    Klick2019-08-13
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Great if you're not in learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Learning and Experience Designer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Klick full-time

    Pros

    Fun culture, nice office

    Cons

    Cut people without much concern for them, their work or their career

    Advice to Management

    Fun is lovely but treating people like people is better.

    Klick2019-08-06
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Klick full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Klick is a great place to work with a huge amount of growth over the past years. There are great benefits and a very engaged and smart teams. PMs have a lot of responsibility and work with the customized internal systems.

    Cons

    Titles are not aligned with other agencies and it takes some time to figure out the internal systems.

    Klick2019-08-01
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Klick full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Thriving company. Good for my professional development. Feeling overall very happy to be at Klick.

    Cons

    Heavy workload and long hours - I have been working late hours just to get work done, but it's been rewarding so far.

    Advice to Management

    None that I can think of right now.

    Klick2019-07-10
Found 207 reviews