Kindred Healthcare Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,083 of over 2,171 reviews

3.2
57%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Kindred Healthcare President and CEO Benjamin A. Breier
Benjamin A. Breier
535 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good Benefits and Career Advancement(in 43 reviews)

  • "Good pay, remote work environment option(in 42 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper management was not attentive(in 73 reviews)

  • "Only cares about money, not patient care(in 53 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Terrible. They are not organized well at all, money not client focused

      Dec 4, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      love homecare! amazing field

      Cons

      The managment, the company, the pay, the hours.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Kindred Healthcare Response

      Manager of Online Reputation

      We do not wish for any employee experience to be a negative one. We can be reached at experience@kindred.com to talk to you about your experience. Or you may call our compliance hotline at 1-844-760-5835 to report your concerns. Thank you, Eric B, Director, Kindred Healthcare.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Sep 13, 2021 - Nursing Supervisor (RN) in Greensboro, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Smaller hospital, so it feels like family. It’s nice to know everyone. Team work is amazing here. Upper management is nice and approachable, even when I call them on the weekends if questions arise. Thankful to work with such a great team of professionals.

      Cons

      Because staffing is hard sometimes, nurses have a heavier patient load. Teamwork gets us through it.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good company

      Sep 13, 2021 - Registered Nurse 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay, work life balance, patients

      Cons

      Nothing really. Just the paperwork

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Kindred Healthcare Response

      Manager of Online Reputation

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. -Keenan B.

    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Supervisor

      Sep 10, 2021 - Accounts Receivable 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Plenty of work and not enough hours in the day to complete it all

      Cons

      Work schedule and procedures are changed on the regular

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Kindred Healthcare Response

      Manager of Online Reputation

      We appreciate your sharing your experience working on our team. -Keenan B.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good company

      Sep 9, 2021 - Sales Representative in Indianapolis, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supportive bosses but there are LOTS of levels of management.

      Cons

      Staffing is always an issue.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Kindred Healthcare Response

      Manager of Online Reputation

      Thank you for sharing your experience working on our team. We appreciate your sharing feedback with us. -Keenan B.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Excellent company with growth opportunities

      Sep 8, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nationwide footprint, career advancement opportunities

      Cons

      None - fair compensation, honest communication

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Kindred Healthcare Response

      Manager of Online Reputation

      Thank you for sharing your experience. We are honored by your service! -Keenan B.

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Occupational therapist

      Sep 8, 2021 - Occupational Therapist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible, good salary, rewarding work

      Cons

      Paperwork demands and 24/7 nature of the job

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Kindred Healthcare Response

      Manager of Online Reputation

      We are happy you shared your experience with us. Our clinicians are the heart of our company. -Keenan B.

    8. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Sep 17, 2021 - Receptionist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work and grow

      Cons

      Pay was average but not great

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Experience

      Sep 1, 2021 - Registered Nurse, BSN in Baldwin Park, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -good people -fun gatherings -great experience -good teamwork

      Cons

      -dealing with short staff -nurses need protection from staff who does harassment -nurse to patient ratio -salary rate per hour is too low

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Kindred Healthcare Response

      Manager of Online Reputation

      Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your sharing feedback with us. -Keenan B.

    10. 3.0
      Current Employee

      underpaid

      Sep 13, 2021 - Respiratory Therapist in West Covina, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A lot of gained experience

      Cons

      Under paid, Not compensated for treating Covid Patients like other hospitals do.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Kindred Healthcare Response

      Manager of Online Reputation

      Thank you for sharing your experience working on our team. We appreciate your sharing feedback with us. -Keenan B.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,083 Reviews

    Work at Kindred Healthcare? Share Your Experiences

    Kindred Healthcare logo
    or