Kindred Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Kindred Healthcare Reviews

Updated Mar 9, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
56%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Kindred Healthcare President and CEO Benjamin A. Breier
Benjamin A. Breier
408 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "All upper management positions are not minorities(in 68 reviews)

  • "Patient care/quality of care not as important as productivity(in 49 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Terrible. They are not organized well at all, money not client focused"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Kindred Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    love homecare! amazing field

    Cons

    The managment, the company, the pay, the hours.

    Continue reading
    Kindred Healthcare2018-12-04

    Kindred Healthcare Response

    December 6, 2018Manager of Online Reputation

    We do not wish for any employee experience to be a negative one. We can be reached at experience@kindred.com to talk to you about your experience. Or you may call our compliance hotline at 1-844-760-5835 to report your concerns. Thank you, Eric B, Director, Kindred Healthcare.

    Continue reading
  2. "Rewarding work in healthcare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Kindred Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Kindred encourages a work climate that promotes a culture of values focused on providing an excellent patient experience through quality care in a place where employees are recognized and valued for their contributions.

    Cons

    Working in healthcare is not without challenges but is also very satisfying

    Kindred Healthcare2020-03-09

    Kindred Healthcare Response

    March 10, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your experience. Every member of our team contributes to the successes of our patients and their families.

    Continue reading
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kindred Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Excellent patient care by caring staff

    Cons

    I have no cons to provide.

    Continue reading
    Kindred Healthcare2020-03-05

    Kindred Healthcare Response

    March 9, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your experience. Every member of our team contributes to the successes of our patients and their families.

    Continue reading
  4. "A great company with an amazing mission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Lima, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kindred Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent pay rates, Flexible schedules, Great leadership team, Employee recognition, Several bonus incentives/programs available, Outstanding quality data, Superb teamwork!

    Cons

    Always room to improve communication efforts between leaders, staff, and patients/families

    Continue reading
    Kindred Healthcare2020-03-06

    Kindred Healthcare Response

    March 9, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your experience. Every member of our team contributes to the successes of our patients and their families.

    Continue reading
  5. "Great Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - PRN RN in Lubbock, TX

    I have been working at Kindred Healthcare part-time

    Pros

    Great leadership, good pay, good hours

    Cons

    Can be stressful, some travel

    Kindred Healthcare2020-03-06

    Kindred Healthcare Response

    March 9, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We are honored by your service.

    Continue reading
  6. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physical Therapist Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kindred Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and they have supportive managers.

    Cons

    Case load fluctuates and hourly paid employees suffer.

    Continue reading
    Kindred Healthcare2020-03-01

    Kindred Healthcare Response

    March 3, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We are honored by your service.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "LOVE WHERE I WORK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nurse Manager in Lima, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kindred Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Friendly nurses Caring leadership team Focuses on work/life balance with employees Cares about employees Lots of recognition given to the staff Opportunities for growth and career advancement Good culture to work in

    Cons

    None : I cannot think of any. I enjoy my work and the quality we provide to our patients

    Kindred Healthcare2020-02-20

    Kindred Healthcare Response

    February 24, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We are honored by your service.

    Continue reading
  8. "Great organization very helpful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Insurance Verification in Hollywood, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kindred Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I am open to learn new challenges also share my work experiences

    Cons

    I only see positive looking forward to work for a great organization .

    Continue reading
    Kindred Healthcare2020-02-21

    Kindred Healthcare Response

    February 24, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your experience. Every member of our team contributes to the successes of our patients and their families.

    Continue reading
  9. "Amazing company with advancement opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chief Executive Officer in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kindred Healthcare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Supportive, forward-thinking company with excellent leadership. Significant career growth available.

    Cons

    Opportunities for advancement are limited only by geography.

    Kindred Healthcare2020-02-20

    Kindred Healthcare Response

    February 24, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. Every member of our team contributes to the successes of our patients and their families.

    Continue reading
  10. "A pit stop on the road to something better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Housekeeping Manager Supervisor in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Kindred Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Having the ability to make my own hours

    Cons

    Low Pay and Expensive Benefits

    Continue reading
    Kindred Healthcare2020-03-06

    Kindred Healthcare Response

    March 9, 2020

    We do not wish for any employee experience to be a negative one. We can be reached at experience@kindred.com to talk to you about your experience. Or you may call our compliance hotline at 1-844-760-5835 to report your concerns. Thank you, Eric B

    Continue reading
Found 1665 reviews