Kimberly-Clark Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Kimberly-Clark Reviews

Updated Sep 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1676 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Kimberly-Clark CEO Michael D. Hsu
Michael D. Hsu
57 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work-life balance in part due to global teams(in 44 reviews)

  • "Falta de oportunidade de crescimento reconhecimento pelo funcion(in 37 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Financial analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kimberly-Clark full-time

    Pros

    Phenomenal culture. Sustainable and consistent growth with business

    Cons

    Lesser opportunities in a mature company

    Kimberly-Clark2018-08-15
  2. "Good Stepping Stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kimberly-Clark full-time

    Pros

    World class training Solid experience gained in each role Good work/life balance

    Cons

    A lot of red tape and slow moving decisions Some individuals in upper mgmt will not have your back

    Kimberly-Clark2018-09-07
  3. "Procurement Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Kimberly-Clark full-time

    Pros

    good working environment; good collengues;good team

    Cons

    work place is far away from downtown; spend too much time for daily commute

    Kimberly-Clark2018-08-16
  4. "Amazing Flexibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kimberly-Clark full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work life balance and amazing flexibility.

    Cons

    There is bureaucracy but it is similar to any other large corporation.

    Kimberly-Clark2018-04-08
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kimberly-Clark full-time

    Pros

    The company truly cares about its people. GREAT worklife balance, flexible working hours, manageable workload and genuinely good people to work with. There to help you succeed

    Cons

    Sometimes the work is not challenging enough.

    Kimberly-Clark2017-07-13
  6. "Trades"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Journeyman Electrician in Huntsville, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kimberly-Clark full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Maintenance work 4 -10 hour day shifts.

    Cons

    No way to advance in the Department

    Kimberly-Clark2017-05-23
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Assistant Brand Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kimberly-Clark full-time

    Pros

    Fantastic, family oriented culture, externally competitive not internally. By far the highest compensation for my position and experience that I have seen. Able to work from home or remotely when needed.

    Cons

    Office is in Mississauga which is a decent commute from downtown Toronto. Due to the fact that it is a large company, with head office in US it can sometimes feel slow moving in terms of campaign approval and development.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Kimberly-Clark2016-12-12
  8. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kimberly-Clark full-time

    Pros

    Great perks and high value on work/life balance. Culture is great, and the entire team is very friendly.

    Cons

    Part of the North America umbrella, and we are a tiny fraction of the US team. There is very little room to grow at the company with few opportunities to change roles until there is turnover.

    Advice to Management

    Attracting top talent in the younger generation will be difficult when you have so few development opportunities.

    Kimberly-Clark2016-09-14
  9. "Great Company for internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern - Hourly in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kimberly-Clark

    Pros

    Good people, good culture,valuable work

    Cons

    lack of technical support sometimes. The office has a small group of technical staff

    Kimberly-Clark2016-02-25
  10. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Kimberly-Clark full-time

    Pros

    good culture, great work life balance

    Cons

    Upward mobility can be slow depending on role and availability of open positions

    Kimberly-Clark2016-01-29
Found 1676 reviews