Kerry Foods Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Kerry Foods Reviews

Updated Mar 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Kerry Foods CEO Duncan Everett
Duncan Everett
54 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Laboratory Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good salary, career progression, nice people to work with

    Cons

    Some staffing issues, 7 day weeks

    Kerry Foods2020-03-30
  2. "It was ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Machine Operator in Calhoun, GA

    I worked at Kerry Foods full-time

    Pros

    Breaks every 2 hours Friendly employees

    Cons

    Fast paced Dirty Stressful Lots of strange smells

    Kerry Foods2020-03-30
  3. "Kerry Foods Rollover Hotdogs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Field Sales Manager in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Been here 6 months, great staff, amazing products! Both Kerry Foods & Rollover welcome was first class. Huge focus on development & culture. Proud to be part of Rollovers progressive journey in hot food to go. Office is modern with prominent branding on nearly every wall. Entrepreneurial leadership from both directors of the Rollover business, really giving freedom for wider team to try new ideas and to make a difference. Great work life balance, pleasure to work for Kerry/Rollover.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Kerry Foods2020-02-28

    Kerry Foods Response

    April 6, 2020

    Thank you for your feedback, we're glad to have you on board and wish you all the best in your career with us.

    Continue reading
  4. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Technologist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    multiple technologies at one place

    Cons

    less exposure to on site locations

    Kerry Foods2020-02-22
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kerry Foods full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They have always challenged me to improve and develop

    Cons

    You don’t always get time back when you work overtime

    Kerry Foods2020-02-06

    Kerry Foods Response

    April 6, 2020

    Thank you for your review we really value your feedback.

    Continue reading
  6. "Not a bad place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Maintenance Electrician 

    I worked at Kerry Foods full-time

    Pros

    Fair benifits and decent place to work

    Cons

    Corporate decision to closed the doors

    Kerry Foods2020-02-22
  7. "A fine place of employment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Entry Specialist in Byesville, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kerry Foods full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A professional atmosphere may keep you feeling warm and fuzzy, but don't lose touch with reality.

    Cons

    The rise and fall of sales which tend to lead to layoffs.

    Continue reading
    Kerry Foods2020-02-07
  8. "Rollover Hotdogs - No direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Brand Manager in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kerry Foods full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are a lot of good people in the Rollover business from a personal level

    Cons

    Marketing department is poorly led and without direction. Very reactive business without future plans.

    Continue reading
    Kerry Foods2020-02-06

    Kerry Foods Response

    April 6, 2020

    Thank you for letting us know about this, your feedback helps us get better. We would encourage you to speak to your line manager or HR Business Partner about your experience.

    Continue reading
  9. "Your face needs to fit to get anywhere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Agency Manager in Egham, England

    I worked at Kerry Foods full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people at NAM level are absolutely fantastic.

    Cons

    Work life balance wasn't anything to be proud of. Most colleagues would stay well past any form of normal hours. Certain management didn't appear to know what was going on.

    Kerry Foods2020-01-10

    Kerry Foods Response

    April 6, 2020

    Thank you for your review, your feedback helps us get better. We would encourage you to speak to your line manager or HR Business Partner about your experience.

    Continue reading
  10. "Toxic workplace, would not recommend."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supply Chain 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kerry Foods full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Tea and coffee is provided.

    Cons

    -Building in state of disrepair. -Did not have tools required to fulfil duties. (fully functioning PC, adequate stationary supplies, support from management and supervisors) -Required to cover duties of other staff members despite no cross training in place, and no resources to do so. -Ageing workforce with no efforts to implement new and more effective ways of working. -Dated IT system regularly plagued with issues. -Regularly overheard staff discussing highly confidential matters regarding other staff members including illness and pay. -Toxic office atmosphere, staff appear to enjoy gossiping about poorer performing team members as opposed to supporting them. -Manager was never in the office and supervisor was unapproachable.

    Continue reading
    Kerry Foods2020-01-07

    Kerry Foods Response

    April 6, 2020

    We're very sorry to hear of your unpleasant experience with Kerry Foods; we value all of our current and former employees feedback, so we would be happy to learn more about this and how best we can improve. Please feel free to contact HR to discuss. Wishing you all the best.

    Continue reading
Found 93 reviews