Kelly Services Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Kelly Services Reviews

Updated 18 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3366 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Kelly Services CEO George S. Corona
George S. Corona
424 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No benefits during contract positions(in 152 reviews)

  • "Part-time hours with full-time work(in 80 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing coffee shop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Kelly Services part-time

      Pros

      Amazing food and service

      Cons

      Busy spot but very nice

      Kelly Services2019-04-02

      Kelly Services Response

      April 4, 2019Payroll Coordinator

      Thank you for the review. It sounds like overall you had a good experience with Kelly.

    • "Lies lies and more lies just to get you to take an assignment."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Picker/Packer in Toronto, ON
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Kelly Services full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      They call within 24 hours of applying to a job.

      Cons

      They lie about the assignments. I caught them in a lie, actually , several of them. I knew people in the place they sent me .

      Advice to Management

      Be up front about the contracts and assignment., don't tell people that it wil lead to a permanent position when you know it doesn't.

      Kelly Services2019-06-04

      Kelly Services Response

      June 5, 2019Payroll Coordinator

      Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

    • "It is overall a comfortable position for me."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Packing in Whitby, ON
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Kelly Services full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      The schedules are flexible for me.

      Cons

      I did not get enough working hours per week.

      Advice to Management

      Please provide enough working hours.

      Kelly Services2019-02-28

      Kelly Services Response

      March 1, 2019Payroll Coordinator

      We continuously aim to improve our processes, so we will take your feedback into consideration. Thank you kindly for sharing your experience with us.

    • "Kelly services, Canada"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Technical Recruiter in Toronto, ON
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Kelly Services for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Culture at some branches- not all branches are culturally same Colleagues - good people with core understanding of recruiting but these days they have been hiring fresh graduates with no recruiting background

      Cons

      Biasness at Mid-management and Top Level Too much competition Not enough Work for Recruiters - the "Real Jobs"- reffering to Perm roles across ontario Pretty bad management style at Branch level High turnover Lay off and Termination

      Advice to Management

      Build high value quality talent advisors Invest in people by providing them trainings relevant to their real job

      Kelly Services2019-01-31

      Kelly Services Response

      January 31, 2019Payroll Coordinator

      Thank you for sharing your experience and for helping to pin-point the areas we need to improve upon.

    • "Bad"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Interviwer in Toronto, ON

      I have been working at Kelly Services full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      find job easily and good hours

      Cons

      do not pay for coffee breaks

      Kelly Services2019-02-15

      Kelly Services Response

      February 18, 2019Payroll Coordinator

      Thank you for sharing your experience and feedback with us.

    • "Staffing Consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Kelly Services full-time

      Pros

      Good place to get some recruitment experience before moving on to another agency

      Cons

      Terrible culture Senior management team are not aligned with each other leading to conflicting leadership and misdirected micromanagement No opportunities for growth Not a competitive compensation package in the market Processes are old and company uses outdated technology

      Kelly Services2019-02-13

      Kelly Services Response

      February 13, 2019Service Coordinator

      Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We take your feedback seriously as we continually review the processes that shape our employees’ experiences. We want to make sure all of our employees feel valued. We are continually looking for ways to better support employees so thank ...

      Show More
    • "Quality inspector"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Kelly Services full-time

        Pros

        Pay is decent compared to other manpower agencies.

        Cons

        The work hours are a bit tiring

        Kelly Services2018-12-27
      • "Good place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Kelly Services full-time

        Pros

        Kelly provides a lot of work flexibility in terms of working from home etc, and there is a lot of opportunity to learn. Management is generally supportive.

        Cons

        It is definitely a corporate environment, where money is the top priority.

        Advice to Management

        Focus more on your own people, and definitely more on the contractors you place with clients.

        Kelly Services2018-12-15
      • "Kelly Services"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Field Service Technician in Toronto, ON
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Kelly Services full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Easy work, Different environments ( Worked at various customer sites. I was paid for travel time, due to distance from customer sites.

        Cons

        Low pay, Did on call work, so I had to be available day and night. No real career opportunities, but that is the nature ad hoc contract work.

        Advice to Management

        Higher pay. I can work a minimum wage job, with no real skills involved and make about the same money. Longer term contractors should get some benefits.

        Kelly Services2018-12-29
      • "Good agency to get better Jobs."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Operations Officer in Toronto, ON
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Kelly Services full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Good opportunity to get decent jobs.

        Cons

        Less pay, high commission & should pay more to workers

        Advice to Management

        Pls pay more to employees.

        Kelly Services2018-12-14
      Found 3366 reviews