Kelly Services Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Kelly Services Reviews

Updated Jan 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
64%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Kelly Services President and CEO Peter Quigley
Peter Quigley
27 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No benefits during contract positions(in 172 reviews)

  • "mislead by job being described as full-time but only M-Th 9 to 5(in 83 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Staffing Consultant in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kelly Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Team Environment, Training and Attention to Detail for internal and external staff

    Cons

    None to mention, great team.

    Kelly Services2019-09-27

    Kelly Services Response

    October 2, 2019Payroll Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your input.

    Continue reading
  2. "work from home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Interpreter 

    I have been working at Kelly Services part-time

    Pros

    work from home, save time online management

    Cons

    back-to-back calls and you have no time to go to the washroom while on duty might cause depression if you are a extrovert person

    Kelly Services2020-01-16
  3. "Great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Recruiting Coordinator 

    I have been working at Kelly Services full-time

    Pros

    supporting and friendly staff. strong work life balance

    Cons

    not enough lateral movement or upward mobility

    Kelly Services2019-12-20

    Kelly Services Response

    December 31, 2019Payroll Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your input and experience with us.

    Continue reading
  4. "Material Flow Activity Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Activity Coordinator in Fort Saskatchewan, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kelly Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Weekly pay, training provided by clients.

    Cons

    No forward opportunities with clients, once contingent staff you could be in that position for years

    Kelly Services2019-11-21

    Kelly Services Response

    November 25, 2019Payroll Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your input.

    Continue reading
  5. "work from home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Interpreter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kelly Services part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    flexible, work from home, great opportunity

    Cons

    It is an okay job, wage usually starts at a lower rate

    Kelly Services2019-10-18

    Kelly Services Response

    October 21, 2019Payroll Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for writing such a detailed review. We appreciate your input and are happy to know that things are going well for you.

    Continue reading
  6. "Packaging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - General Labour in Brantford, ON
    Recommends

    I worked at Kelly Services part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours Of work, good teaming

    Cons

    Sometimes Cancel shifts affect lack of hours

    Kelly Services2019-08-25

    Kelly Services Response

    August 27, 2019Payroll Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for writing such a detailed review. We appreciate your input and are happy to know that things are going well for you.

    Continue reading
  7. "flexible work for those who want a part time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Interpreter in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kelly Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    flexible hours, work from home

    Cons

    workload, salary, lunch break and rest, vacation

    Continue reading
    Kelly Services2019-08-20

    Kelly Services Response

    August 27, 2019Payroll Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for writing such a detailed review. We appreciate your input and are happy to know that things are going well for you.

    Continue reading
  8. "Educated determined an hard working"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting and Business in Saskatoon, SK
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kelly Services part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    helps me to accommodate the work experience i need to fulfill my career

    Cons

    work is limited and far in between

    Kelly Services2019-08-10

    Kelly Services Response

    August 13, 2019Service Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Lies lies and more lies just to get you to take an assignment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Picker/Packer in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kelly Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They call within 24 hours of applying to a job.

    Cons

    They lie about the assignments. I caught them in a lie, actually , several of them. I knew people in the place they sent me .

    Continue reading
    Kelly Services2019-06-04

    Kelly Services Response

    June 5, 2019Payroll Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

    Continue reading
  10. "Amazing coffee shop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Kelly Services part-time

    Pros

    Amazing food and service

    Cons

    Busy spot but very nice

    Kelly Services2019-04-02

    Kelly Services Response

    April 4, 2019Payroll Coordinator

    Thank you for the review. It sounds like overall you had a good experience with Kelly.

    Continue reading
Found 3682 reviews