Kelly IT Staffing Service Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Kelly IT Staffing Service Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Kelly IT Staffing Service full-time

      Pros

      Clients are good. Assistive in the needs of employees.

      Cons

      Only gives minimum benefits to employees

      Kelly IT Staffing Service2019-02-15
    • "Great Team- Grow in your career"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Executive in Denver, CO
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Kelly IT Staffing Service full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Challenging, but rewarding career path, and Kelly has provided me with consistent 1 on 1 coaching and ongoing training. The upper management is very responsive and easy to connect with since we are not all in the same office- that is very nice. The team is very tight and there is a lot of trust between team members here. We truly work as a unit and couldn't be happier with the culture and flexibility of the work....

      Show More

      Cons

      Requirement for lots of documentation feels cumbersome. If you want, you can end up working very very long days in this job- It's not expected, but most of the top performers and leadership will work at all hours of the day to provide fast service to their team and clients.

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what you're doing, always reward team members for going the extra mile.

      Kelly IT Staffing Service2019-01-23
    • Helpful (1)

      "Warehouse"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at Kelly IT Staffing Service full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        The money was good i really like the pay and the hours was good also

        Cons

        I didn't get trained the way I supposed to have

        Advice to Management

        Do better in there trainers thats why they got me fried I didn't know what I was supposed to do they let there team leaders make fun of people to they done it to me an i got fried

        Kelly IT Staffing Service2018-05-16
      • "Administrative Professional"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Career Transition Specialist in Wilmington, DE
        Recommends

        I worked at Kelly IT Staffing Service full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Very professional, decent wages. Staff are concern about their employees

        Cons

        No comments to be made

        Kelly IT Staffing Service2017-02-24
      • "Project Engineer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Kelly IT Staffing Service

          Pros

          Friendly staff with a great website to enter time and other resources for a temp worker.

          Cons

          None specifically for the company or temp assignment. It worked out well.

          Kelly IT Staffing Service2016-09-27
        • "Receptionist"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Receptionist, Clerk, & Patient Coordinator in Berwyn, IL
          Recommends

          I worked at Kelly IT Staffing Service for more than a year

          Pros

          Good starting pay rate and good companies to work for.

          Cons

          I cannot think of any cons for this company.

          Kelly IT Staffing Service2016-07-11
        • Helpful (4)

          "It is a temp agency"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Systems Administrator in Portland, OR
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook

          I worked at Kelly IT Staffing Service for more than 2 years

          Pros

          Their rules and processes are clearly documented and there are some helpful people who work there. Overtime is 1.5 times standard rate.

          Cons

          Benefits are very limited; the minimal required by law. You don't even get paid national holidays until after 9 months. Considered a temp agency by mortgage lenders and, as a result, you can't use it to qualify for a loan to buy a home.

          Advice to Management

          Given what you are making off them, you could afford to to give consultants with a high billable rate more holiday pay and some vacation.

          Kelly IT Staffing Service2016-07-13
        • "Technical Recruiter"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook

          I have been working at Kelly IT Staffing Service full-time

          Pros

          Great resources and tools available to be successful.

          Cons

          Fast pace which is not really a con.

          Advice to Management

          Keep on top of growing your people.

          Kelly IT Staffing Service2016-06-22
        • "Substitute teacher"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Teacher in Pass Christian, MS
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook

          I have been working at Kelly IT Staffing Service part-time for more than 2 years

          Pros

          Love how I can work according to my schedule.

          Cons

          Continue to work during summer months schools are closed

          Advice to Management

          Have summer employment available

          Kelly IT Staffing Service2016-05-31
        • "Great place to work"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Current Employee - IT Recruiter 
            Recommends

            I have been working at Kelly IT Staffing Service full-time

            Pros

            Love it hear. Lots of support and great training. Better than I got at my previous employer. Closer to home too!

            Cons

            not really anything that is major

            Kelly IT Staffing Service2016-05-09
          Found 25 reviews