Keg Restaurants Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Keg Restaurants Reviews

Updated Feb 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
92%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Good work environment The Keg is like family(in 22 reviews)

  • "great staff parties/events open to everyone a the restaurant (19(in 22 reviews)

Cons
  • "Late nights - but hey - that's where the money gets made(in 20 reviews)

  • "Sometimes late hours and not always long hours(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Food Server 

    I worked at Keg Restaurants full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice management and great coworkers

    Cons

    Not always great communication

    Keg Restaurants2020-02-13
  2. "Not a shift without a laugh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Kitchen Staff in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Keg Restaurants part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    working here makes you feel like you have another family. Kegger 4 life

    Cons

    depending on the management staff, scheduling might be an issue due to balancing between co-workers.

    Continue reading
    Keg Restaurants2020-02-10
  3. "Great cash, never served before"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Server 
    Recommends

    I worked at Keg Restaurants part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great cash, took home $200 cash in 3 hours once. The food is so tasty and the staff discount is really good. 40% off and a secret staff menu that you can get a sirloin for $10! Great people working there as well (at my location.

    Cons

    I had never served before and i could have used a more progressive training program but most servers there had worked at more entry level service jobs prior. Management can be a little tough sometimes but its because they are working hard to maintain the pristine image of the Keg.

    Continue reading
    Keg Restaurants2020-02-16
  4. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Services Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Keg Restaurants full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    sense of community, room to grow with the company, staff events and great training

    Cons

    can sometimes become cliquey and create toxic environments

    Continue reading
    Keg Restaurants2020-01-20
  5. "Best First Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Services Lead in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Keg Restaurants full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Family environment - Team environment - Staff is really well looked after

    Cons

    - Working nights - Guests aren't always friendly

    Keg Restaurants2020-01-20
  6. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Keg Restaurants full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Professional Serving job. Uncapped earning potential.

    Cons

    Due to the nature of the industry, greed and disagreements regarding tables, sections etc. often arose.

    Keg Restaurants2020-02-04
  7. "Nice people but very poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Bus Person 

    I have been working at Keg Restaurants part-time

    Pros

    The environment of the restaurant is great and there is a real family vibe to the place and the workers really want to see the place so it’s best

    Cons

    The management is awful they don’t take criticism and lie to there employes

    Keg Restaurants2020-02-04

    Keg Restaurants Response

    February 7, 2020Corporate Training Coordinator

    Thank you for leaving a review! We would appreciate the opportunity to address some of the concerns you've brought up here; please contact us at HumanResources@kegrestaurants.com

    Continue reading
  8. "Manager view"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Whistler, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Keg Restaurants full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good pay for the hours worked

    Cons

    Late nights are tough for health

    Continue reading
    Keg Restaurants2020-01-14
  9. "The best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dining Room Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Keg Restaurants full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The keg offers amazing benefits to staff and management. If you want to grow with a company, the keg is definitely the place you want to be. The culture at the keg is one of the main reasons I would never leave this company. As an ex employee and now manager the keg always makes sure your voice is heard. The management and staff events are to die for.

    Cons

    Cons are dependant on your lifestyle and the person you are. I personally don't have any cons worth sharing. Are there frustrations at work? Definitely but nothing that cannot be resolved.

    Continue reading
    Keg Restaurants2020-01-09

    Keg Restaurants Response

    January 13, 2020Corporate Training Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We love hearing success stories like the one you have shared here. Your staff and management team is lucky to have you - keep on inspiring your staff.

    Continue reading
  10. "If you are sensitive to your surroundings stay away from this place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server in Brampton, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Keg Restaurants part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    some friendly staff, good pace if you're in the dining room, only 4 table sections

    Cons

    Training takes really long. Got drained of every ounce of energy I had when stepping foot into the place. I was fired for having too many personal issues outside of work. Zero help, zero support, zero sympathy. Opened up to one of the managers because I was having a hard time, only to have him rat on me and tell other people my business. They tell you if you need anything, just ask but when you do you get screwed over.

    Keg Restaurants2020-02-13

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 410 reviews