Katipult Reviews

Updated Oct 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 of over 9 reviews

4.6
100%
Recommend to a Friend
Katipult CEO Gord Breese (no image)
Gord Breese
0 Rating

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Incredible work ethics

    Jul 9, 2019 - Client Support Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Katipult will care about you the entire way through your career there. At Katipult you are never treated as a number but instead get the help you need to move forward with your career. In addition, Katipult provided me with all the tools necessary to make sure I was doing an appropriate job.

    Cons

    I felt like this was a very self driven position and can often times be monotonous by nature. The company culture is not exactly for everyone and is a very unique experience but if it's a good fit then you will have a fantastic time.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Oct 26, 2017 - Anonymous Contractor in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone is passionate about their job and their role with the company. I can rely on my colleagues to perform and be accountable for their tasks.

    Cons

    With remote locations and travel demands, it can be challenging to get all the key stakeholders on a call at the same time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Freelancer, more than 1 year

    Dynamic atmosphere

    Oct 1, 2019 - Technical Support Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I can organize my own time and work most of the time, and the team is generally easy to communicate and work with. Working on multiple projects at the time guarantees a lot of fun and intense workdays, and it's also possible to work in more than one team - you can offer to help any other team member, no matter what their position is.

    Cons

    Not as many vacation/sick days as I'd like, and also there are some team members who can't seem to learn how our internal process and software we use works even after working in the company for several years. Lastly, there's a lot of work and not enough employees.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 3 years

    We are improving our product and code quality also

    Oct 2, 2019 - Backend Developer in Prague
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - we are permanently adding new features to our product - we are learning new stuff everyday - we are slowly improving our old legacy code - open minded management open to new ideas and improvements

    Cons

    - we have to improve inter-team communication, but we are working on it already!

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Oct 1, 2019 - Manager of Software Development in L'Aquila
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    remote-friendly, lots of autonomy, lots of interesting things to do, fast growing company

    Cons

    working on tight deadlines can be difficult to deal with for some people

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great

    Oct 2, 2019 - Software Development Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    team work, great atmosphere, remote

    Cons

    vacation days, salary raise talks initiated by employees

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Customer Service Manager

    Oct 1, 2019 - Customer Service Manager in Belgrade
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work conditions Excellent management Flexibility Positive work culture Teamwork Promoting multiculturalism Growing company

    Cons

    I can't come up with any downsides at this stage

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Overall a good working experience

    Oct 2, 2019 - Backend Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Interesting project, good team and experienced leader, relaxed atmosphere, no overtime or weekend work, payment on time, flexible hours, remote work, reasonable management

    Cons

    Low number of vacation days, you must ask for raise or promotion

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Working with Katipult

    Oct 24, 2017 - Business Development in Copenhagen
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great dev team, great support team and a great management team. That`s 3 things in 1, I only know 1 other thing that provides that and that`s made of chocolate, has a surprise and a toy.

    Cons

    If you don`t know what I am talking about in Pros.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews

Work at Katipult? Share Your Experiences

Katipult logo
or