Kaiser Permanente "upper management" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Kaiser Permanente Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Sep 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
76%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Kaiser Permanente CEO Gregory Adams
Gregory Adams
78 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Some departments do not honor work/life balance(in 160 reviews)

  • "There are honestly no cons to mention(in 125 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "upper management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (4)

    "NW not the same as it used to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacist in Clackamas, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Kaiser Permanente full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Pay and benefits. Different positions in your field.

    Cons

    Controlled by upper management in everything. No speak up culture as promoted. Fear is their motivation. The website philosophies and resources look good... but aren’t followed nor available.

    Continue reading
    Kaiser Permanente2019-09-29
  2. Helpful (6)

    "Ho-Hum"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Burbank, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kaiser Permanente full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits package, good people to work with, flexible remote policy,

    Cons

    Doesn't feel like a not-for-profit type of company. Feels like a full blown profit-minded corporation. Way too much corporate bureaucracy, no recognition for lower to mid level employees (upper management takes all the credit - promotions and all - for your hard work). Job and career stagnation is massive over here too. The company is having trouble retaining a younger workforce, due to the company culture being stuck in its old antiquated ways.

    Kaiser Permanente2019-09-18
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Career in the medical field"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Assistant in Woodland, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kaiser Permanente full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Kaiser does offer great benefits and the pay is among the best out there.

    Cons

    Management is a joke. They need extensive training on managing. Upper management only care about if you got a patient for certain tests. Patient care is important but it cannot be forced either.

    Continue reading
    Kaiser Permanente2019-07-17
  4. "Kaiser not willing to renew contract"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Clinical Laboratory Scientist in Richmond, CA
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kaiser Permanente full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Medical benefits, annual raises, PTO, retirement.

    Cons

    Upper management not renewing contract.

    Continue reading
    Kaiser Permanente2019-07-20
  5. "Good people, bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Manager in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kaiser Permanente full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Worked at CSC - partnership model with labor is excellent and helpful Many experienced people who are friendly and easy to work with Customer-first mentality among staff

    Cons

    Upper management cuts corners and expects salaried staff to carry the burden by working 80hrs per week Upper management has unclear strategy Poor analytics due to lack of investment leads to missed opportunities

    Continue reading
    Kaiser Permanente2019-07-17
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great employer but..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kaiser Permanente full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    As employer, it is the best company I've ever worked for. Fantastic team who gives their all. Most people look at the great benefits and pay, which is fantastic but there are also unexpected ones, like setting up housing and funding for its employees impacted by the devastating California wildfires.

    Cons

    The CEO, marketing, and upper management put quite a bit of time and money into mental health awareness and its link to our jobs, but it doesn't always translate to real-life scenarios. When mental health conditions are acknowledged by the supervising management and yet pushed to the side because job requirements aren't met, the result is disciplinary action against the employee. If the employee is terminated for poor performance, he/she can never reapply to Kaiser again in life. If an employee gave his/her all, this rule is ludicrous!

    Continue reading
    Kaiser Permanente2019-06-29
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work however, has some faults"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physical Therapist in Panorama City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kaiser Permanente part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, pay, and vacation time

    Cons

    Inconsistent work environments depending on the facility you work at, upper management may at times be difficult to work with

    Kaiser Permanente2019-06-09
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Kaiser Permanente overall Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Emergency Medical Technician in Modesto, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kaiser Permanente part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Retirement, Pension, Union paid education, great pay

    Cons

    Employer will retaliate against you for doing the right thing, management does not stick up for you, Doctors rush their patients out of the hospital so they can finish recovering at home, sometimes too soon causing patients to need to return time and time again for things such as infections. Doctors do not seem to want to listen or care for patients because they are pushed in a manner by upper management directors in the Kaiser system to manage patients how they want things done rather than how the actual doctor sees fit.

    Continue reading
    Kaiser Permanente2019-05-28
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physician Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kaiser Permanente part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits especially pension and insurance

    Cons

    Too much politics and upper management

    Continue reading
    Kaiser Permanente2019-05-09
  10. "Horrible Human Resources in Denver and poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Trial Coordinator in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kaiser Permanente full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The company has Great benefits and PTO

    Cons

    I gave this a 1 (should be 4 star) because of an unethical situation that happen to me without my knowledge. I found out on my last day of employment. Mind you, I gave my two weeks before leaving for a opportunity I could not past. Trust me I love working with my oncology MDs and staff. I really wished I could have reported to them instead of the research department. With that if it wasn’t for this unethical situation, I would have rated at a 4. However, from personal experience, If you work as a non-union employee with Kaiser, good luck with HR representing you. Kaiser Denver HR will not listen to employees but will take upper management side. The company don’t even follow there own ethics or compliance policy. So, why does the company make employees take the yearly compliance training when they don’t even follow there own rules. Don’t get me wrong, when Mr. Kaiser establish the company long ago, the vision was promising and still is but Kaiser needs to hire people who are dedicated to the work they do everyday for the patients and not just there to collect a paycheck or “work from home,” eating up the company’s money. Just saying.

    Continue reading
    Kaiser Permanente2019-06-20
Found 123 reviews