Kaiser Permanente Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Kaiser Permanente Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5860 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Kaiser Permanente CEO Bernard J. Tyson
Bernard J. Tyson
2228 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits great morale great employee team building workshops(in 856 reviews)

  • "Flexible schedules that provide great work life balance(in 432 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work/life balance is not always present in all department(in 139 reviews)

  • "upper management is a nightmare- part time and full time RNs are always upset(in 114 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Interesting work, flexible locations, high pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead IT Project Manager in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kaiser Permanente full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Flexible work location, high pay as compared to similar positions in company.

    Cons

    Company is restructuring to reverse some decentralization from the last 10 years, so a lot of change right now.

    Kaiser Permanente2019-05-19
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intensive Case Manager in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kaiser Permanente full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    - Unbeatable benefits, work-life balance, employee protection, flexibility, and pay. - Excellent networking possibilities & solid company reputation. - Excellent working environment & the company cares about health & safety.

    Cons

    - The system can favor a status-quo approach with little innovation. - Moving up can be very slow as longevity with the company is quite high. - The unions are savage.

    Advice to Management

    - Please work on recognizing and developing up & coming talent. You lose them after years of doing the same work everyday.

    Kaiser Permanente2019-05-15
  3. "One of the best companies in the Bay Area"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Sterile PRocessing Manager in San Jose, CA

      I have been working at Kaiser Permanente full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Good commute, good leaders and performing team.

      Cons

      Feeling underpaid with my current position, qualifications and experience.

      Advice to Management

      Consider raising my pay

      Kaiser Permanente2019-05-20
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Project Manager 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Kaiser Permanente full-time

      Pros

      Advancement opportunities are readily available

      Cons

      Many positions require degree rather then experience

      Kaiser Permanente2019-05-19
    • "Amazing place with great work life balance"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Principal Software Engineer in South San Francisco, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Kaiser Permanente full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Huge investments in upgrading technology stack recently, and so much of latest and greatest. Years ahead of similar healthcare companies in terms of tech. great work life balance. Great team, all long timers. The team i work has really competent folks working for more than 30 years. that should say something. Excellent benefits, includes defined pension. Very rare in these times

      Cons

      You own your career path. Managers rarely push you to achieve excellence. So many contractors - most understandably lack ownership and commitment No stocks / RSUs. Most of the bay area tech companies provides them.

      Kaiser Permanente2019-05-18
    • "Great employer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Applications Support Analyst 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Kaiser Permanente full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Best equal opportunity employer. Great diversity.

      Cons

      Nothing I could think of. Everything is great.

      Kaiser Permanente2019-05-16
    • "great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Certified Nurse Midwife 

        I have been working at Kaiser Permanente full-time

        Pros

        great benefits and supportive staff

        Cons

        high expectations, busy clinic hours

        Kaiser Permanente2019-05-17
      • "Great Organization!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Analyst 

          I have been working at Kaiser Permanente full-time for more than 4 years

          Pros

          Competative wages and excellent health benefits.

          Cons

          Promotions tend to happen at a lower rate.

          Kaiser Permanente2019-05-15
        • "Great place to work"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Unit Clerk in Oakland, CA
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Kaiser Permanente part-time for more than 20 years

          Pros

          Great benefits, amazing LMP (Labor Management Partnership)

          Cons

          Making some changes be ready for the wave

          Kaiser Permanente2019-05-15
        • "Good employer"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Kaiser Permanente full-time for more than 4 years

          Pros

          Attention to employee health and happiness, mission oriented, quality (not profit) driven

          Cons

          Very bureaucratic, people are possessive of data

          Kaiser Permanente2019-05-14
        Found 5860 reviews