Kaiser Permanente Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Kaiser Permanente Reviews

Updated Apr 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
76%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Kaiser Permanente CEO Gregory Adams
Gregory Adams
67 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Some departments do not honor work/life balance(in 160 reviews)

  • "There are honestly no cons to mention(in 125 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Doctors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Doctor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kaiser Permanente full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Love it it’s so Good

    Cons

    None it’s just the best

    Continue reading
    Kaiser Permanente2019-07-21
  2. "Great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff RN in Kennesaw, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kaiser Permanente full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Having Kaiser Insurance was great! They pay well too.

    Cons

    The management in Oncology was horrible.

    Continue reading
    Kaiser Permanente2020-04-08
  3. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Information Analyst in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kaiser Permanente full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great benefits including generous PTO time, bonuses, medical/dental plans - Manager believes in their team therefore I gained a lot of skills

    Cons

    Lack of budget for training

    Kaiser Permanente2020-04-07
  4. "N/a"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - LVN 

    I worked at Kaiser Permanente part-time

    Pros

    Great place and pay

    Cons

    Manager was lazy and no willing to work

    Kaiser Permanente2020-04-06
  5. "KAISER RECEPTIONIST"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Manteca, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kaiser Permanente part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    benefits, hours, education pay. tuition reimbursement

    Cons

    Mean MA's. Management, and etc

    Kaiser Permanente2020-04-04
  6. "Fantastic medical benefits, competitive pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Staff Nurse in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kaiser Permanente part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    great medical benefits, great pay, the structure of care model, standardization, focus on preventative medicine

    Cons

    union difficulties, politics, a mindset of long-standing employees resistant to incorporating new evidence-based care

    Continue reading
    Kaiser Permanente2020-04-04
  7. "love this job and benefits are great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Project Manager 

    I have been working at Kaiser Permanente full-time

    Pros

    love this job and benefits are great

    Cons

    none, i love my job

    Kaiser Permanente2020-04-01
  8. "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Member Service Representative in Fulton, MD

    I worked at Kaiser Permanente full-time

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits

    Cons

    Late schedule and hours

    Kaiser Permanente2020-04-01
  9. "Good Company with Lots of Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Assistant in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kaiser Permanente part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Hours are always available, strong unions, employee services, yearly bonus, great medical insurance, nice facilities, good people.

    Cons

    Can feel extremely outdated, "blue collar" environment, big egos, manager and supervisors can be rude.

    Continue reading
    Kaiser Permanente2020-03-31
  10. "Compensation and"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Laboratory Scientist in Baldwin Park, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kaiser Permanente part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Compensation is way beyond the market average, and it consistently increases. Benefits include free health and dental insurance, and low-cost options for additional insurance programs (e.g. legal, auto, home, pet, volunteer term life insurance, long term care). Culturally diverse. Pension is a plus. Loyalty is rewarded. Work-life balance can be attained. More hours worked increases seniority. Multiple branches and transfer is not too difficult. Variety of career choices.

    Cons

    401k matching is not much compared to other companies. Very political environment. Poor staffing. Difficult for management to request staffing from senior management. The staff does what they think is correct, rather than going back to the SOPs. Management needs to reassess their SOPs making sure they reflect what's being practiced or that these SOPs aid the staff. Retainment of non-disciplinable staff.

    Continue reading
    Kaiser Permanente2020-03-31
Found 6532 reviews