Kaiser Permanente Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Kaiser Permanente Reviews

Updated Jul 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5995 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Kaiser Permanente CEO Bernard J. Tyson
Bernard J. Tyson
2294 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work/life balance is not always present in all department(in 144 reviews)

  • "upper management is a nightmare- part time and full time RNs are always upset(in 118 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Interned for a summer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Intern - Hourly 

      I worked at Kaiser Permanente full-time

      Pros

      Friendly people, lots of communication, lots of room for movement

      Cons

      Slow Paced, nothing else

      Kaiser Permanente2019-07-16
    • Helpful (1)

      "Amazing"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Pharmacy Technician in Temecula, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Kaiser Permanente part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Everything was perfect there love it!

      Cons

      None i have no problems!

      Advice to Management

      Great so far

      Kaiser Permanente2019-07-12
    • Helpful (1)

      "Challenging and Invigorating"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Operations Manager in San Diego, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Kaiser Permanente full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Great people , great pay

      Cons

      Union environment, employees looking to get co- workers fired, a lot of manipulation by staff

      Advice to Management

      Get rid of the union in certain areas , Call Centers, Service Centers, do not need a union these area need to have a high level of accountability and a union does not encourage high performance.

      Kaiser Permanente2019-07-13
    • "Assistant Manager Sterile Processing"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Seattle, WA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Kaiser Permanente full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      The company was Group Health when I retired. I loved the transition and the teams. I believe In Kaiser and the work that is done. In California my family were members of Kaiser, let’s continue.

      Cons

      I don’t have any cons at this present time.

      Advice to Management

      I would choose a person such as myself with the experience to be on this team in the Preoperative Services providing excellent patient care to the subscribers of Kaiser.

      Kaiser Permanente2019-07-15
    • "Good benefits, no growth."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rockville, MD
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Kaiser Permanente full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Great benefits, comparable salary. Flexible at headquarters, but clinic work is more strict.

      Cons

      No growth. Opportunities to movie and gain experience, but not vertical growth.

      Advice to Management

      Listen more to the front line staff and stop worrying souch about numbers and metrics

      Kaiser Permanente2019-07-14
    • "Excellent Place to Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Director 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Kaiser Permanente full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      The focus on providing high quality care and excellent service is honest and is part of every conversation that is had. Benefits are amazing. Leadership is strong and there is opportunity for advancement.

      Cons

      Because its a large organization some change can take a little while to complete.

      Kaiser Permanente2019-07-12
    • "receptionist filing assisting volentiring"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Sylmar, CA

        I worked at Kaiser Permanente part-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        customer service good relation with the patients

        Cons

        I love being around the people and helping them

        Advice to Management

        being hard worker and a good customer service

        Kaiser Permanente2019-07-10
      • "Flexible. My time spent was comforting . I love that the staff and the patients would embrace me daily"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Medical Assistant in Fontana, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Kaiser Permanente full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        Flexible and good incentives to work here

        Cons

        Flexible . Management should be expected to hold the same work schedule/ethic as any other

        Advice to Management

        Good to be flexible but not to the point of broken

        Kaiser Permanente2019-07-09
      • "Great experience"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Compensation and Benefits
        Current Employee - Project Manager 
        Recommends
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Kaiser Permanente full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Great benefits including time off and flexibility

        Cons

        will need to transition to another medical center or regional office for career opportunities

        Kaiser Permanente2019-07-09
      • "Great Company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Business Analyst in Oakland, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Kaiser Permanente full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Benefits, work life balance, WFH

        Cons

        Needs more fresh talent. More college graduate and entry level positions is something they need to focus on more.

        Kaiser Permanente2019-07-09
      Found 5995 reviews