KPMG Staff Accountant Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

KPMG Staff Accountant Reviews

Updated Jan 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
84%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
KPMG Chief Executive Officer and Senior Partner Elio Luongo  (no image)
Elio Luongo
6 Ratings
  1. "Love that place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Staff Accountant in Toronto, ON

    I worked at KPMG full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    benefits are good experience is good

    Cons

    N/A no cons for KPMG love that place

    KPMG2019-12-03
  2. "Good experience - tough hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Accountant in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KPMG full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Tons of experience, great exposure, many job opportunities afterwards.

    Cons

    Lots of business politics, long hours with poor pay for the first few years.

    KPMG2020-01-13
  3. "Audit Tax Bookkeeping Excel Consulting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Accountant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at KPMG full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great culture and office location

    Cons

    long hours during winter months

    KPMG2019-12-03
  4. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Accountant in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KPMG full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Learned a lot during busy season

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of at the moment

    KPMG2019-11-24
  5. "KPMG experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Accountant in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KPMG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Diversity in types of work and clients

    Cons

    Long hours during busy season

    KPMG2019-12-04
  6. "Solid Education and Learning Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Staff Accountant in Hamilton, ON

    I have been working at KPMG for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people. Good support system

    Cons

    Low entrance wage for education level.

    KPMG2019-10-16
  7. "Love this place."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Staff Accountant in Toronto, ON

    I worked at KPMG for less than a year

    Pros

    Supportive senior management. Kind people

    Cons

    There’s lack of training programs.

    KPMG2019-09-08
  8. "Great place for getting a CPA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Staff Accountant in Toronto, ON

    I worked at KPMG for less than a year

    Pros

    - young and energetic group of people - driven to be the best financial services company - interesting socials - good resourcse

    Cons

    - auditing technology is outdated - as an intern, no say in client staffing and as a result, can get staffed on something you truly do not enjoy (part of why I decided not to return) - work/life balance especially during busy season is limited but expected

    Advice to Management

    keep investing in technology since its the future!

    KPMG2019-09-06
  9. "Staff accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Accountant in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at KPMG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - hire you straight from university - great CPA support - pay for your CPA - work with very smart people - collaborative environment - great benefits

    Cons

    - low pay - very political - work a lot of overtime

    KPMG2019-09-18
  10. "Non-existent work-life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Accountant in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at KPMG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -KPMG is a valuable name which helps a lot in future job prospects -Opens up a lot of doors -Decent compensation package

    Cons

    -Too much inter-departmental politics -Attitude to teach disappears during busy season -Non-existent work life balance -Efficiency is measured not by the work done but by how more hours you can work in 1 day

    KPMG2019-09-10
Found 85 reviews