KPMG Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

KPMG Intern Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 6 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
Elio Luongo
0 Ratings
  1. "Awesome place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at KPMG for less than a year

    Pros

    I had a great team. Managers and co-workers were great. Awesome environment to develop hard skills and soft skills.

    Cons

    I can't really find any

    KPMG2017-09-20
  2. "life as an intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KPMG for more than a year

    Pros

    overall its a very good experience working in kpmg

    Cons

    its too busy, you don't have your life

    KPMG2017-10-10
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at KPMG for less than a year

    Pros

    good environment, lots of opportunities for personal and professional development, pay for your CPA, global opportunities

    Cons

    compensation isnt great for the amount of hours u work. I think they just leverage the fact that they provide u with the experience at a big 4 to overwork you.

    Advice to Management

    more emphasis on work life balance. turnover is high so maybe increased compensation to increase retention.

    KPMG2017-05-30
  4. "Auditing Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Intern in Mississauga, ON

      I worked at KPMG for less than a year

      Pros

      Good learning experience and good people to work with

      Cons

      Long hours, No such great training

      KPMG2016-12-07
    • Helpful (1)

      "Summer Intern"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Summer Intern in Toronto, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at KPMG for less than a year

      Pros

      Great opportunity to get a feel of the real job. Programs are well designed and executed. Good networking potential.

      Cons

      Only got to work in two areas.

      KPMG2016-05-01
    • Helpful (1)

      "Summer Intern"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Intern in Toronto, ON
      Recommends
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at KPMG

      Pros

      Great place to start for rewarding career

      Cons

      Long hours of work and very demanding

      Advice to Management

      focus on salary and training

      KPMG2009-10-10
    • "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Tax Intern in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at KPMG for less than a year

      Pros

      Great company, paid well with lots of side benefits, training in Orlando, marathon after work, ice cream in summer, etc. Very structured and a true multi-national corporation. Good work-life balance, you may leave at 1 PM on Fridays in the summer non-busy season as long as you've done 40 hours during the week. My manager used to be able to work 4 days*10 hrs in a week to take care of her children. Career path is clear,

      Cons

      Doesn't care about personal growth, the culture kind of discourages you into pursuing further degrees except for the directly job-related ones. Most colleagues just want to stay at KPMG for the rest of their life b/c great benefits and the pay.

      KPMG2019-06-13
    • "Intern"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Intern in Gur Gram

      I worked at KPMG for less than a year

      Pros

      Good Exposure Supporting Team Nice working environment

      Cons

      nothing to be added as such

      KPMG2019-06-07
    • "Audit Intern over the summer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Audit Intern in Sydney

        I worked at KPMG

        Pros

        Good environment large intake of for audit division

        Cons

        some parts were interesting but not all

        KPMG2019-06-04
      • "it was a nice experience indeed"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Graduate Intern in Lagos
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at KPMG for less than a year

        Pros

        there is very good career opportunities

        Cons

        the work life balance is poor

        Advice to Management

        more innovation

        KPMG2019-06-17
      Found 6 reviews