KPMG Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Find jobs for Intern

KPMG Intern Reviews

Updated 15 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.8
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
KPMG CEO Elio Luongo  (no image)
Elio Luongo
1 Ratings
  1. "Good place to have on your CV! and good people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Consultant Intern in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KPMG for less than a year

    Pros

    Great to have on your CV and a really good work environment.

    Cons

    Can have long hours, but the work is engaging and people are nice to be around

    Advice to Management

    Perhaps rethink your intern/new grad recruitment process, good GPAs don't translate, maybe use digital interviews/case studies? I feel for this role, well rounded people are better, and everyone's sort of a salesmen....

    KPMG2019-08-11
  2. "life as an intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KPMG for more than a year

    Pros

    overall its a very good experience working in kpmg

    Cons

    its too busy, you don't have your life

    KPMG2017-10-10
  3. "Awesome place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at KPMG for less than a year

    Pros

    I had a great team. Managers and co-workers were great. Awesome environment to develop hard skills and soft skills.

    Cons

    I can't really find any

    KPMG2017-09-20
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at KPMG for less than a year

    Pros

    good environment, lots of opportunities for personal and professional development, pay for your CPA, global opportunities

    Cons

    compensation isnt great for the amount of hours u work. I think they just leverage the fact that they provide u with the experience at a big 4 to overwork you.

    Advice to Management

    more emphasis on work life balance. turnover is high so maybe increased compensation to increase retention.

    KPMG2017-05-30
  5. "Strong culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Advisory Intern in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KPMG for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team. They really let you go on your own and at the same time are there to support you. Good perks, salary.

    Cons

    It is a very large company so sometimes it takes a while to get messages across, although they use Lync which helps a lot.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up. This is a strong company which treats it's employees really well. Keep investing the big bucks into the xmas part!

    KPMG2017-01-23
  6. "Auditing Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Intern in Mississauga, ON

    I worked at KPMG for less than a year

    Pros

    Good learning experience and good people to work with

    Cons

    Long hours, No such great training

    KPMG2016-12-07
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Summer Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Summer Intern in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KPMG for less than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunity to get a feel of the real job. Programs are well designed and executed. Good networking potential.

    Cons

    Only got to work in two areas.

    KPMG2016-05-01
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Summer Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at KPMG

    Pros

    Great place to start for rewarding career

    Cons

    Long hours of work and very demanding

    Advice to Management

    focus on salary and training

    KPMG2009-10-10
  9. "Love KPMG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Jakarta

    I worked at KPMG for less than a year

    Pros

    Great learning experience for interns.

    Cons

    Not allowed too much involvement in projects.

    KPMG2019-11-16
  10. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Audit Intern in New York, NY

    I worked at KPMG for less than a year

    Pros

    variety social service autonomy advancement

    Cons

    nothing bad very good good

    KPMG2019-11-11
Found 411 reviews