KPMG Assistant Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

KPMG Assistant Manager Reviews

Updated Jul 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
99%
Recommend to a Friend
Elio Luongo
0 Ratings
  1. "Invaluable experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at KPMG full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Working for a highly-ranked Big 4 firm presented me with countless opportunities - both locally in Canada and internationally. The experience I gained at KPMG is truly invaluable, in terms of the quality of clients, training and education programs, benefit package and international progressive opportunities. I really appreciated the management took the time to show they cared about us, even it if was in little ways...

    Show More

    Cons

    It seemed to depend on which managers or partners you worked for, but definitely expect overtime primarily from January through April. At the time, we were not allowed to take vacation during busy season without partner approval, but we could also bank our overtime as Staff and Senior Accountants, so we could use towards study leave or take extra time off in the summer.

    Advice to Management

    Keep attracting great people and continue to invest in technology and your employees.

    KPMG2017-02-11
  2. "Good first work experience as a new graduate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Montreal, QC

    I have been working at KPMG full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Exposed to a lot of companies Number of exit opportunities International Secondment opportunities

    Cons

    Long hours Poor work-like balance Type of work performed

    KPMG2016-09-15
  3. "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in London, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at KPMG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good client base, location of offices, looks good on your cv.

    Cons

    Management, Rewards, career opportunities, Management style.

    Advice to Management

    Promote poeple from various backgrounds not just british.

    KPMG2013-01-23
  4. "Training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Beijing, Beijing
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KPMG full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Training is really good in KPMG. You are surrounded by a constant learning environment.

    Cons

    There are hierarchy in the firm. No bonus.

    KPMG2019-07-22
  5. "Review of KPMG Work Life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Mumbai

      I have been working at KPMG full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good Pay Better Culture compare to Other Big 4 Flexibility in working hours

      Cons

      Work life balance difficult to maintain

      KPMG2019-07-17
    • "Good place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Singapore

      I worked at KPMG full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good place to work especially for women.

      Cons

      Nothing specific can be mentioned in cons

      KPMG2019-07-16
    • "A good company to start your career"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Hanoi
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at KPMG full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      - Strong exposure to accounting and tax expertise as you have to work on multiple assignments at the same time. - Good brand name. The brand is widely recognised when you move to abroad or other companies. - Flexible working hours

      Cons

      - Long working hours, though. - Chance for trainings for loyal employees is a bit limited. It may take 5 years at least for you to have your very first training somewhere else.

      KPMG2019-07-15
    • "Transaction Services - Real Estate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Assistant Manager in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at KPMG full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      - excellent team, the people are very helpful, provide great coaching and very sociable - good training courses provided - wide variety of clients to work on

      Cons

      - volatile hours due to nature of work

      Advice to Management

      - introduce discretionary bonus for Assistant Managers and graduates

      KPMG2019-07-15
    • "A company which seems to be very different than what it actually is"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at KPMG full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Timings, Salary, Culture. People, Behavior

      Cons

      Hire-and-fire, Transport, Management, Support functions.

      Advice to Management

      Stop hiring and firing people, like you never did before.

      KPMG2019-07-22
    • "Nice"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Petaling Jaya
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at KPMG full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      good company for career opportunities

      Cons

      long working hours because of the industry is like that

      KPMG2019-07-04
    Found 3 reviews