KLA "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

KLA Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Mar 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
70%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
KLA Chief Executive Officer Rick Wallace
Rick Wallace
423 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work Life balance can be pretty bad at times of high pressure tool evaluations(in 61 reviews)

  • "Long hours when working on customer site, High salaries a disadvantage when being made redundant(in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great learning and innovation!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Milpitas, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KLA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working with exceptionally smart and knowledgeable people. A chance to learn domain knowledge about chip manufacturing. Good work environment.

    Cons

    I am sure every company has cons about working. I am yet to find one at KLA.

    KLA2020-03-17
  2. "Summer Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Engineer 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at KLA

    Pros

    Good wages. Great experience interning to help me later in life Learned valuable software skills

    Cons

    Very boring and depressing work environment Felt stuck to certain tasks and constantly monitored

    KLA2020-02-05
  3. Helpful (1)

    "KLA-Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern 

    I worked at KLA part-time

    Pros

    The work environment is quite good enough. The people are friendly.

    Cons

    No specific con I could find.

    KLA2019-12-23
  4. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Software Developer in Chennai
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KLA for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible timing, good work environment

    Cons

    They give more values to soft skills, not technical skills.

    KLA2019-09-21
  5. "A Great Building Block For Your Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern - Hourly in Milpitas, CA

    I worked at KLA for less than a year

    Pros

    Positive and friendly work environment. As an intern I had the opportunity to work with various levels of management and learned a lot more than I expected. A terrific experience

    Cons

    Location is not the best

    KLA2019-08-26
  6. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KLA

    Pros

    Excellent work environment and high pay

    Cons

    No latest technologies used Repetitive work

    KLA2019-05-26
  7. Helpful (7)

    "Favoritism, terrible hours, and outdated business practices"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Milpitas, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at KLA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great rotational program...because so many people are leaving and you're forced to fill in the gaps

    Cons

    1. There is a ton of favoritism that runs through the finance department. Your work ethic and performance has very little to do your performance reviews/raises/promotions. I highly recommended asking to speak with more analyst during your interview process and question how fairly they feel they are recognized for their work. 2. Manager and senior leaders have very little management training . You're promoted for your tenure and very rarely for your performance. I've been given the "go deal with it" attitude when providing feedback and raising work environment concerns. This has come from finance and sadly HR leaders. 3. If you're looking to be a pure analyst I recommend looking elsewhere. You rarely get to actually analyze finances. Due to the outdated systems you spend so much time cleaning, entering, reentering, data, and hardly have time to actually analyze the data. You are forced to generate repetitive Excel templates that often break due to system issues. 4. There is a serious lack of comradery within teams. Managers are very hard to relate to. The analyst are actually pretty cool, but are often to drained by lunch or after work to be willing to hang out after hours. 5. The most disappointing fact is when you try to raise issues and suggestions in a constructive manner they are often avoided or ignored. All the way up to the CFO questions about what's being done to retain employees are being ignored. During a finance all hands the response was "it's a hot job market." Excuse me, Mr. CFO, these people are not leaving for hot companies like Google, Uber, or Facebook. 6. Work visa employees beware. It seems that employees on a work visa are always lower on the totem pole of receiving promotions and raises. 7. Unless you need the job for geographical proximity (like myself) I would continue your job search.

    Continue reading
    KLA2019-06-23
  8. "KLA Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KLA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Dynamic work environment. Fast pace. Cool technologies.

    Cons

    Long working hours. Sub par benefits. No RSUs (cash instead)

    KLA2019-04-19
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Software Engineering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at KLA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Relatively stable. OK working environment

    Cons

    Poor benefits, lack of growth and innovation in software engineering

    KLA2019-04-23
  10. "Good opportuniy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSE 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KLA full-time

    Pros

    Nice people to work with Well-written technical document Good work environment

    Cons

    Not cons for KLA. CSE job role sometimes requires urgent support

    KLA2019-01-16
Found 64 reviews
</>Embed