KFC "free food" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

KFC Employee Reviews about "free food"

Updated Mar 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
56%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
KFC CEO Muktesh Pant
Muktesh Pant
1,038 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good food good staff free food easy work(in 267 reviews)

  • "Flexible hours if you have kids or in college or uni(in 137 reviews)

Cons
  • "You sometimes have to work long hours (but is paid)(in 157 reviews)

  • "Minimum Wage Pay on Team member Positions(in 134 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "free food"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front End Cashier in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KFC part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get used to it. Rush hours are sort of bad but as a cashier it's not as bad as being a cook in the back. You get recognition from customers if you do your job well, I was more or less treated properly for the quality that I put in. You get free food too, nice bonus.

    Cons

    As a front end cashier I have to clean the front, the washrooms, take orders, change out the garbage, refill cups & lids among other consumables, expedite orders prepared by the kitchen and more I've forgotten. You can be really overloaded on work sometimes and just have to deal with it.

    Continue reading
    KFC2018-10-12
  2. "great place for students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Drive Thru in Mission, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KFC part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flexible good hours good pay free food nice people

    Cons

    long shifts Overwhelming busy lots of cleaning rush hour

    Continue reading
    KFC2019-10-21
  3. "Prep/Line Cook"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Prep/Line Cook in Kitchener, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at KFC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    free food,got to make your own meal

    Cons

    Management was crank and not happy,yelled at you if you made the order wrong

    Continue reading
    KFC2019-10-07
  4. "Bad experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Current Employee - Fry Cook 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at KFC part-time

    Pros

    Free food Nice people. Good food

    Cons

    I was blamed for stuff I didn't do and I was told that I took too many sick days when I only called in sick twice

    Continue reading
    KFC2019-09-04
  5. "Line Cook"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at KFC part-time

    Pros

    free food, not too many hours

    Cons

    terrible work conditions, no advancement opportunities

    KFC2019-01-24
  6. "Unmoderated Chaos in a Nutshell"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier/Customer Service Representative in Waterloo, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at KFC part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free food 5 hr+ shifts Flexible Paid staff wages on time

    Cons

    Manager fired for drugs Aggressive staff Aggressive upper management No security cameras (at my location) Understaffed Lack of PPE

    Continue reading
    KFC2018-05-28
  7. "Working at KFC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Port Coquitlam, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at KFC part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, good discounts, free food on 5+ hour shifts

    Cons

    Occasional rude customers, stressful dinner hours

    Continue reading
    KFC2017-12-18
  8. "KFC/Taco Bell Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KFC full-time

    Pros

    Free food, free uniforms, fun place to work, discounted employee meals, health benefits,

    Cons

    Long work hours, having to deal with angry customers on a daily basis,

    Continue reading
    KFC2017-09-21
  9. "Terrible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Line Cook in Tillsonburg, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at KFC

    Pros

    free food after 5-hour shift

    Cons

    getting one four-hour shift every two weeks. terrible supervisor, she was very impatient and you could tell she didn't want to be there. training was not good. it was only good when I worked with the other supervisor

    Continue reading
    KFC2017-06-22
  10. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at KFC part-time

    Pros

    flexible hours, easy work, free food on your shift. Other then that i can't really think of too many other pros of working here

    Cons

    sometimes gross work, smell of oil after shift. Manager can either make or break your shift. Co-workers are fun to work with, and the location is easily accessible with public transit

    Continue reading
    KFC2017-02-18
Found 267 reviews
</>Embed