KFC "flexible hours" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

KFC Employee Reviews about "flexible hours"

Updated Mar 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
56%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
KFC CEO Muktesh Pant
Muktesh Pant
1,039 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good food good staff free food easy work(in 267 reviews)

  • "Flexible hours if you have kids or in college or uni(in 137 reviews)

Cons
  • "You sometimes have to work long hours (but is paid)(in 157 reviews)

  • "Minimum Wage Pay on Team member Positions(in 134 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "flexible hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great student job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Company Representative 

    I have been working at KFC part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours and minimum wage

    Cons

    Not enough shifts, but that’s fine when you’re also doing 5 courses

    KFC2020-02-01
  2. "Nothing great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Team Member in Vaughan, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at KFC

    Pros

    Flexible hours, vacation pay, discount

    Cons

    Terrible management, no salary increase

    KFC2019-07-19
  3. "Kfc"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at KFC

    Pros

    Flexible hours and discounts on meals

    Cons

    Can be stressful at times

    KFC2017-10-30
  4. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at KFC part-time

    Pros

    flexible hours, easy work, free food on your shift. Other then that i can't really think of too many other pros of working here

    Cons

    sometimes gross work, smell of oil after shift. Manager can either make or break your shift. Co-workers are fun to work with, and the location is easily accessible with public transit

    Continue reading
    KFC2017-02-18
  5. "Working in the QSR Industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at KFC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, fast track career, a lot of locations in the city, well scattered, programmed training, quantified performance rating

    Cons

    multi tasking, doing all stations, can be borrowed or be lent from one store to another, a lot of surprise audits (could still be considered as good feedback) at least you know your food is safe

    KFC2016-01-20
  6. "Well rounded."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at KFC

    Pros

    Flexible hours and caring company Fair pay Positive people Easy work Anyone can do it Training is simple and well explained

    Cons

    Heavy lifting involved very easy to get burned. Can get overly tedious after awhile Many rules that must be followed exactly

    KFC2015-11-21
  7. "Cashier's review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at KFC

    Pros

    The provide flexible hours for students

    Cons

    Do not expect a raise, if you're a cashier

    KFC2015-10-20
  8. "Good Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at KFC part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The best thing about this job is the free food during breaks. Has 20% discount for when not at work Flexible hours, and great environment as a first job Good training as well

    Cons

    Never will you receive a pay raise or at least that was the case for me no matter how much you worked.

    Continue reading
    KFC2014-01-24
  9. "Needs better management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Crew Member/Grill Cook 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at KFC part-time

    Pros

    It was flexible hours

    Cons

    Bad management, needs better leaders

    KFC2020-03-11
  10. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KFC part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours and great work-life balance

    Cons

    Lack of Communication between higher manager and employees

    KFC2020-03-05
Found 137 reviews
</>Embed