KAR Global Reviews

Updated Sep 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 179 of over 193 reviews

3.5
59%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
KAR Global CEO, KAR Global Peter Kelly (no image)
Peter Kelly
10 Ratings
Pros
  • "Excellent work-life balance, self-improvement, and continuous learning(in 11 reviews)

  • "Good people to work with as well(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "There is a sense of division amongst the different business units not a collaborate corporation(in 7 reviews)

  • "Not to mention the fact that senior leadership is still an "old boys club" that doesn't look to change any time soon(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee
      Featured Review

      Good leadership, good culture

      Dec 22, 2020 - User Experience Designer in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The leadership team is clearly focused on taking care of their workers, from job safety to work-life balance, to consistent and transparent communication with their employees. I am never discouraged to speak my mind when I need something for my job or had an issue that needed resolving. I would even see the issue resolved by my manager's manager within a day. Some might see this as a negative, but they are a broad organization with multiple acquisitions. It's fun to try to solve these challenging problems in a collaborative environment where everyone is empowered to break down silos.

      Cons

      Still going through some growing pains integrating various acquisitions and balancing their needs. Shepherding a project from concept to shipped involves accounting for a fair bit of political navigation. Some technological procedures lag behind industry best practices, but they at least acknowledge this.

      2 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company

      Oct 27, 2020 - Product Owner in Markham, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good processes Teamwork Well planned roadmap Supportive executives and stakeholders

      Cons

      Nothing I can think of People were friendly and helpful With orientation provided

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company!

      Jul 27, 2021 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      KAR Global has great people, wonderful leadership and lots of opportunities for growth. awesome benefits and teams as well. Love it

      Cons

      Honestly not totally sure. Not many cons for me but cons are different to everyone. I guess if I made to pick it's that its a large company so you need to be willing to put yourself out there to get the opportunities of growth.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Work at least 10 hours a day

      Apr 20, 2021 - Outside Sales Representative in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It has a commission incentive.

      Cons

      You work Monday to Sunday. Targets are readjusted every month.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      vibe manager

      Mar 24, 2021 - Vibe Manager in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      vibes are super good i think

      Cons

      i don’t really like working

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Does not come through with promises or expectations

      Jan 14, 2021 - Senior Dealer Solutions Executive in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Money to be made

      Cons

      Amateur leadership - Unqualified and not honest

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      No heart all business!

      Mar 22, 2020 - Sales Representative in Brampton, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company does staff BBQ every few months!

      Cons

      Makes you do multiple jobs and run you thin.

      5 people found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee

      CSR

      Apr 2, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Airdrie, AB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The last review not only states exactly what goes on at KARS. I would also like to add that everything operates upon gossip. There are ppl in the "in" group and if you're not in it: you are S>O>L>. Upper lead management could care less unless of course you are not "fitting" in, then you are fired. The environment is toxic. The customers make the job worthwhile. But after you realize it is the company and not you, the employees and not you: your days are numbered.

      Cons

      A cliquey environment. Some good employees. Everything built on substandard management. Especially the 'know it all' lady in CSR stirring up trouble among management and staff. I would not recommend this employer unless you are extremely desperate as I was. Life is too short to waste your time with this company. All departments are affected and no body is exempt from poor management.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      KAR Global Response

      Dir of TA

      We’re sorry to hear about your work experiences with us. Your feedback and candor will help us improve. Please email us at listens@karauctionservices.com if there’s more you’d like to share.

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work

      Sep 10, 2021 - Director in Carmel, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people and pay is very competitive. I really feel like executive leadership cares.

      Cons

      Like most places the medical could always be better but on par with most of my family and friends companies.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Retain the best talent?

      Sep 21, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They use up to date technology and practices. Good HR leadership Good 401k and employee stock purchase plan

      Cons

      Some department leaders are not engaging Work culture went downhill after 2019 Spent millions on a shiny new building, which is under utilized Pay is under the market value

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 179 Reviews

    Popular Careers with KAR Global Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at KAR Global? Share Your Experiences

    KAR Global logo
    or