Just Eat "flexible working" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Just Eat Employee Reviews about "flexible working"

Updated Mar 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
77%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Just Eat Chief Executive Officer Peter Duffy
Peter Duffy
68 Ratings
Pros
  • "Modern working environment, all the tech you need, flexible working and benefits that are the envy of your friends(in 21 reviews)

  • "Flexible working hours, a lot of free time(in 20 reviews)

Cons
  • "It is a pro and a con - it's very fast paced so things can change quite quickly(in 19 reviews)

  • "Senior management is a bit of a boys club(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "flexible working"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Just Eat full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Fast Paced - Cares about wellbeing and inclusion - Non-hierarchical - Embraces flexible working - Leadership visbility & regular comms - Friendly and vibrant office culture - Great employee benefits and facilities

    Cons

    - Uncertainty due to the upcoming merger, but the comms around this have been handled really well by leadership and business support functions - The business moves really fast which could be a positive or negative depending on how you like to work - Global organisation with different local cultures which is great - but for new comers, this can take a while to get used to in order to get things done effectively.

    Continue reading
    Just Eat2020-03-10
  2. "Fine if you can actually get any work with them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Delivery Driver in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Just Eat for less than a year

    Pros

    Good rates per delivery. Flexible working

    Cons

    Long distances, almost impossible to get scheduled shifts

    Continue reading
    Just Eat2020-03-28
  3. "Decent company , low pay and own car"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bike Courier in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Just Eat part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working hours, a lot of free time

    Cons

    A lot of sitting about, using own car

    Continue reading
    Just Eat2020-02-29
  4. "Only good if you want to earn some extra money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Courier in Edinburgh, Scotland

    I have been working at Just Eat part-time

    Pros

    Flexible work time, fit your schedule easily

    Cons

    Not all shifts give you enough orders, no payment when you wait for orders

    Just Eat2020-02-28
  5. "Did somebody say.... what's not to love?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Just Eat full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Modern working environment, all the tech you need, flexible working and benefits that are the envy of your friends

    Cons

    London transport can hinder any commute.

    Just Eat2020-02-11
  6. "6 Years of my life and more to follow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior End User Computing Technician in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Just Eat full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Working at Just Eat has taken me on a career journey, from shift support in Borehamwood to senior technician for the End User Computing function in London. I have met some amazing people along the way and I feel this is only the beginning for Just Eat. The office location in London is fantastic and ability for flexible working is great!

    Cons

    I don't have any cons for working at Just Eat! The future is looking bright.

    Just Eat2019-12-06
  7. "Balancing between good and very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Android Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Just Eat full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Big company - FTSE100 member. People are nice and friendly. Allocated time for self development. Competitive salary and bonus system. Flexible working hours.

    Cons

    Lack of team activities. Slow career progression.

    Continue reading
    Just Eat2019-11-06
  8. "Everything I hoped for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Just Eat full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - a wonderful organisation with everyone trying to do the best work they can - relaxed and no blame culture - little in the way of hierarchy - high level of trust and autonomy - a great brand and presence in the market, doing the right thing for customers - good pay and benefits - excellent on flexible working - fun work - vibrant offices and 'can-do' attitudes, everyone is super helpful and willing to contribute outside of their day to day job - talented people seem to be rewarded quickly

    Cons

    - can be a little too chaotic/fast-paced if not used to such environments - sometimes lacking in direction/strategy

    Just Eat2019-10-10
  9. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - People Team in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Just Eat full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great supportive people - Fantastic inclusive culture. A place where you can truly be yourself - Challenging and thought-provoking projects - Flexible working (accommodating different types of flexible working according to individual needs) - Constant opportunities for learning and growth

    Cons

    Can't think of any negatives

    Just Eat2019-10-02
  10. "Best company I have worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TA Coordinator in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Just Eat full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Encouraged and supported to progress internally - A hard-working company with plenty of benefits/perks - Lots of opportunities to take career further - Fast-paced and exciting - a 'buzz' about the place - Flexible working hours - Vibrant and quirky office space

    Cons

    None at this point in time.

    Just Eat2019-09-30
Found 20 reviews