John Deere Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

John Deere Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1946 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
John Deere CEO Samuel Allen
Samuel Allen
927 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "work life balance issues for few support departments(in 43 reviews)

  • "Not much space to grow unless you go to the midwest(in 41 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Processing Specialist in Oakville, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at John Deere full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everything about John Deere is great! The people the hours the salary the benefits and the atmosphere all awesome.

    Cons

    There are no cons to speak of.

    John Deere2019-09-12
  2. "Reputable Company, Good to their Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Grimsby, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at John Deere full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good overall compensation package - good benefits, great pension and savings plan. You can move around in the company and get exposure to various areas of the business. Strong company values and they allow you to get involved in the community through volunteer work. Overall, a great company to work for.

    Cons

    US parent company and they often forget about their Canadian counterparts. We are a much smaller operation. Highly accountable to shareholder profit, which means sometimes they make cost saving decisions down to dollars and cents.

    John Deere2019-08-28
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Marketing 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at John Deere full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome with training and exposure to worldwide operations

    Cons

    very large company, lots of middle managers

    John Deere2019-08-19
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Customer Support Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at John Deere full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great company ... I have been here for 19 years

    Cons

    I don't have much negative to say

    John Deere2019-07-03
  5. "Trouble Incorporating Mid-Career Hires"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Factory Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at John Deere full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay Benefits, Health, RRSP matching, Dental

    Cons

    Demands on employees Unrealistic expectations Work/Life balance

    John Deere2019-07-11
  6. "Business Analyst (Advanced Marketing) |"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at John Deere full-time

    Pros

    Great work culture, Work-Life balance

    Cons

    Moderate pay, Slow to innovate

    John Deere2019-05-01
  7. "Good companies to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at John Deere part-time

    Pros

    At john deere you can work there and you will be able to learn the most complicated parts of a machine

    Cons

    I don't know any problems i have with John deere

    John Deere2019-04-20
  8. "heavy duty mechanic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at John Deere full-time

    Pros

    Set hours, work indoors, good supervisor

    Cons

    Benefits are the minimum that they can get away with

    John Deere2019-03-03
  9. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at John Deere full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good environment, lots of resources and opportunities to learn.

    Cons

    Benefits could be a little more competitive, in general facilities are in the middle of nowhere, a lot of bureochacy to get things done and approved. Very slow process.

    Advice to Management

    Adjust culture to fast pace, less red tape, focus on developing good management.

    John Deere2019-02-24
  10. "Overall Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at John Deere full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company has good values and good to it's customers and employees. There is meaningful work, decent work/life balance, they try to develop employees and they give back to the community.

    Cons

    Big company, sometimes things can move slow but looks like management is working on this.

    John Deere2018-12-09
Found 1946 reviews