Jazz Aviation Reviews

Updated May 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
70%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Jazz Aviation President Colin Copp (no image)
Colin Copp
25 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company, great travel benefits, amazing benefits such as health insurance(in 10 reviews)

  • "Good schedule/hours,possibility to pick up shifts,great management,good benefits(in 8 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "20 years and still not counting"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jazz Aviation full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    To provide a professional and friendly service to the travelling public with such flexibility in a schedule is wonderful. This company supports its employees and the CFAU is the beat representation industry wide providing FA’s with the absolute best contract possible.

    Cons

    Cons are tough because the only cons that come to mind are completely out of our control. When delays occur and passengers are unhappy, we do our best. Sometimes that doesn’t feel like it’s enough.

    Jazz Aviation2020-03-20
  2. "Not all that bad"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Captain in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Jazz Aviation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Don't listen to people on AvCan. A few years in its pretty good. Not a bad life at all. -Great Benefits -Best scheduling of any airline in Canada

    Cons

    Nothing at my position, a bit more pay would be nice. Up the FO salary. 40 k is a bit nuts.

    Jazz Aviation2020-05-11
  3. "flight attendant"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Agent de bord - Flight attendant in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jazz Aviation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    awesome colleagues, travel perks, insurance

    Cons

    senority doesn't go up fast, on call 24h, working on weekends and holidays

    Jazz Aviation2020-05-21
  4. "Good regional"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Airline Pilot in Dorval, QC
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Jazz Aviation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent schedule flexibility for pilots. We can easily drop and swap pairings with other flight crews. Much better than at many other airlines. Good employee benefits. Nice team and overall good company culture. Excellent training department.

    Cons

    Pairings are usually not great. High duty time and short layovers. Pay is definitely below standards for airline pilots...

    Jazz Aviation2020-03-19
  5. "excellent"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jazz Aviation part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    very flexible in term or schedule

    Cons

    small air planes, travelling benefits are very law.

    Continue reading
    Jazz Aviation2020-02-19
  6. "Good company to start Aviation Career"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Departure Control Coordinator in Halifax, NS

    I have been working at Jazz Aviation full-time

    Pros

    -Flight Benefits -Great Team to work with

    Cons

    -Low Wages -Not the best management

    Jazz Aviation2020-02-01
  7. "Dont apply at Montreal base"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Avionics Technician in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jazz Aviation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits Shift schedule

    Cons

    Worse pay Racism, hostile environment at Montreal base Bad and discriminative management

    Continue reading
    Jazz Aviation2020-02-20
  8. "None"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Aircraft Tower Station Trainer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Jazz Aviation full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good place to work and friendly environment

    Cons

    Usual problems when working to get things done operationally

    Jazz Aviation2020-01-08
  9. "stepping stone"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jazz Aviation full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    small company atmosphere, typically laid back and friendly

    Cons

    Always reminded that we were there only for Air Canada, their rules however no recognition for the hard work Jazz flight attendants did for Air Canada passengers.

    Continue reading
    Jazz Aviation2020-01-19
  10. "Good"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant 

    I have been working at Jazz Aviation full-time

    Pros

    Good friendly environment, French learning

    Cons

    Small flights, schedule, seniority, French

    Jazz Aviation2019-12-19
Found 100 reviews