Jaguar Land Rover Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Jaguar Land Rover Reviews

Updated Mar 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
68%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Jaguar Land Rover CEO  Ralf Speth
Ralf Speth
635 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales 

    I worked at Jaguar Land Rover full-time

    Pros

    Meet new people, drive nice cars. Free drinks.

    Cons

    Some toxicity in the work place

    Jaguar Land Rover2020-01-27
  2. "Poor pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Jaguar Land Rover full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Beautiful brand, passionate owner, great clientele

    Cons

    Commissions always skimmed, poor organization, reactionary general manager

    Jaguar Land Rover2019-05-26
  3. "Marketing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jaguar Land Rover full-time

    Pros

    Good environment to manage and grow

    Cons

    Staff turnover rate is high

    Jaguar Land Rover2018-11-05
  4. "Great Company Cultures"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON

    I worked at Jaguar Land Rover full-time

    Pros

    The people here are quite honestly the greatest thing about working for this company. It felt more like a family than a workplace.

    Cons

    For my position there was limited work that I could do. Got a little bit boring at times.

    Jaguar Land Rover2018-05-01
  5. "overall one of the better shops in London."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mechanic in London, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jaguar Land Rover full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent shop, good guys. pizza Saturdays. very strict on customer satisfaction. even if you successfully completed the required work you could be criticized for not writing enough into the customer file. departments work togather decently.

    Cons

    crowded lot. special tools are not organized do not try and find them. just ask the lead tech he will show you or tell you they are lost. likely to never be seen again. one sales manager is weird. he will come back and ask for stupid things you can not provide him.

    Continue reading
    Jaguar Land Rover2018-02-16
  6. "Premium Brand"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Automotive Technician in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at Jaguar Land Rover full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent training, good working order, eligible staff support

    Cons

    Excellent training, eligible staff support

    Continue reading
    Jaguar Land Rover2017-07-24
  7. "Too bad it's not run better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calgary, AB

    I worked at Jaguar Land Rover full-time

    Pros

    Great people, exciting product, new facility, good pay

    Cons

    Poor top end management and equipment

    Continue reading
    Jaguar Land Rover2017-07-28
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Complete Trash"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lot Attendant in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jaguar Land Rover full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Driving Jaguar cars around, Free lunches on weekends, Car Discount, CO-Workers where fun to work with, Pay was decently good

    Cons

    Management or any other person besides lot attendent or detailers looked down at you like you were nothing, you were literally treated as everyone's assistant, horribly disorganized paper work and systems, key room was not secure, had no set system for paying for gas (literally used managers credit cards)

    Continue reading
    Jaguar Land Rover2016-06-21
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Out of Touch Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Guide in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jaguar Land Rover

    Pros

    Premium manufacturer of Range Rover, Land Rover, Jaguar vehicles.

    Cons

    Canadian management team dealers have no interest in the working conditions for sales people at the dealership level and do not provide any support. Product training is on line and originates from the U.S. Management is more interested in their corporate jobs and do no tho beyond that.

    Continue reading
    Jaguar Land Rover2016-04-19
  10. "Finance Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Manager in Laval, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Jaguar Land Rover full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent work environment, challenging, innovative, team work,

    Cons

    Short turn around time, high stress

    Jaguar Land Rover2015-12-01
Found 1193 reviews