JOEY Restaurants Waitress Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

JOEY Restaurants Waitress Reviews

Updated Feb 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

1.5
12%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
JOEY Restaurants President & CEO      Jeff Fuller  (no image)
Jeff Fuller
2 Ratings
  1. "Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Waitress in Don Mills, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JOEY Restaurants part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really fun staff/industry. Big restaurant, opportunity to move up in the company (become a shift leader, manager, etc.)

    Cons

    At times, they needed more managers on the floor. Needed more updated technology within the restaurant (Micros).

    Continue reading
    JOEY Restaurants2017-04-08

    JOEY Restaurants Response

    May 23, 2017Recruitment Manager

    Thank you so much for your positive and constructive review! Insights about the challenges you faced are great for us to share with our team, so thank you for taking the time to post!

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Unsafe place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Waitress in Tukwila, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at JOEY Restaurants part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Potential to make good money (if you’re willing to work long hours and tipout half of what you made) -Fun environment -Location -Easy to move up in company -Flexible schedule -Free soda during shift

    Cons

    -Inconsistent managers -Open late every day -Poor employee benefits -Limited selection of employee meals (and cannot modify orders) -Requires you to have a Facebook -Strict on hours (sometimes sends you home after a couple hours or will ask you to start an hour or two after scheduled time) -Value appearance more than practicality -HIGH tipout on total sales with no room for adjustments -Took away gratuity on large parties -Puts sales above employees safety -Expected employees to get Uber’s or hotel rooms to come into work during a snowstorm as “callouts due to weather were not accepted” -Slow credit card system -Somewhat discriminatory hiring process -Feels like highschool

    Continue reading
    JOEY Restaurants2019-02-22
  3. "Great job during college"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Waitress in Seattle, WA
    Recommends

    I worked at JOEY Restaurants full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really great money and flexibility!

    Cons

    More difficult than a normal waiting job

    Continue reading
    JOEY Restaurants2017-06-19

    JOEY Restaurants Response

    July 26, 2017Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for your honest feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. - JOEY Careers

    Continue reading
  4. "Waitress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Waitress in Bellevue, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JOEY Restaurants full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun people to work with and good money.

    Cons

    Management sucks. Treats their employees like slaves. All about favorites

    Continue reading
    JOEY Restaurants2016-08-08
  5. "Waitress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Server/Waitress in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at JOEY Restaurants for more than a year

    Pros

    You make great tips and you will also work with a great group of people. Everyone is very friendly and it makes work much more enjoyable.

    Cons

    Long Hours Hard to get some days off

    Continue reading
    JOEY Restaurants2016-01-26

    JOEY Restaurants Response

    January 29, 2016Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for providing your feedback about your previous work experience at JOEY Restaurants. Our partners feedback is something we take very seriously. To ensure that we continue to provide an open, fun, flexible work environment, we are now asking all partners to participate in a company-wide engagement survey. Thank you again for your feedback. We will be providing the information to our leadership teams. JOEY Careers

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 5 reviews