JOEY Restaurants Lounge Server Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

JOEY Restaurants Lounge Server Reviews

Updated Jan 24, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
JOEY Restaurants President & CEO      Jeff Fuller  (no image)
Jeff Fuller
3 Ratings
  1. "Lounge Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Lounge Server in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JOEY Restaurants

    Pros

    Incredible support by management and the entire company. The training is set up to guide every person to succeed and are given constructive feedback in order to improve skills that you need to work on. It's a very positive work environment and you really feel the commitment to their strong values and integrity.

    Cons

    The only downside I can think of is wearing heels.. When you're on a double it definitely gets to you!

    Continue reading
    JOEY Restaurants2015-04-16

    JOEY Restaurants Response

    April 23, 2015Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for your comments and feedback. Our partners' insights are important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your current experience with JOEY.

    Continue reading
  2. "Decent entry into the restaurant industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lounge Server in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JOEY Restaurants part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy to advance, good tips, management cares about your career advancement, good training program

    Cons

    Unclear on what is expected of you, some silly rules for interacting with customers, be prepared to have to deal with very rude customers and then reward them for their poor behaviour, terrible hours until you move up

    Continue reading
    JOEY Restaurants2017-01-24
  3. "Don Mills location - Great part-time job while you're still in school"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lounge Server in Don Mills, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JOEY Restaurants part-time

    Pros

    - worked here for 4 years while in school, they're very flexible with your schedule - work environment is fun - I've met so many amazing people here, especially my best friends - easy to pick up and give away shifts - everyone is good looking ;) - the food is actually decent! - lunch time crowd is awesome - suits and people that work/live around the area (corporate lunches and Forest Hill - easy to move up and get promoted as shift leader, bar manager etc

    Cons

    - very high turnover - high tip out.. 6% really?! - had to wear heels - food discount needs to be better. It's still expensive after getting your meal staffed

    Continue reading
    JOEY Restaurants2016-01-12

    JOEY Restaurants Response

    January 18, 2016Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for your feedback and dedication to JOEY Restaurants over the past four years! . We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Our partners feedback is of utmost importance to us so we will definitely provide your insights and comments to our leadership team. Thanks again - JOEY Careers

    Continue reading
  4. "I have worked at Joey's for 2.5 years as a server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lounge Server in Tukwila, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at JOEY Restaurants part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You make a lot of money! Its performance based (tips) so if you work hard, you can walk out with a ton of fast cash. There is definitely room to grow, they promote from within and encourage management roles. They have excellent training programs and you will feel prepared.

    Cons

    Your paychecks are pretty small even with a full 40 hours a week, since you are taxed heavily on your tips. The environment is very catty and has a mean girl power struggle atmosphere.

    Continue reading
    JOEY Restaurants2016-02-03

    JOEY Restaurants Response

    March 22, 2016Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for your insights and feedback about your current role at JOEY Restaurants. We definitely pride ourselves on having a strong, performance based environment as well as ongoing growth opportunities. Thank you again for your feedback! JOEY Careers

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 4 reviews