J.P. Morgan "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

J.P. Morgan Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Mar 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
80%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
J.P. Morgan Chairman, President, and CEO Jamie Dimon
Jamie Dimon
9,892 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Working hours can get long at times(in 388 reviews)

  • "no cons identified in this company(in 332 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Proud Employee of JPMC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sudbury, ON
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at J.P. Morgan full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    great benefits and competitive salary. Employment Mobility and Development friendly

    Cons

    no bad experience with the company

    Continue reading
    J.P. Morgan2019-01-30
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Very Pathetic Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at J.P. Morgan full-time

    Pros

    I enjoyed the people I worked with. Great benefits.

    Cons

    Very bad management The manager and supervisors had favorites and always gave them the advantage. Some managers have tunnel vision with micro-managing skills. Good people are leaving and senior management does not care, they treated people just as numbers. I am happy that I no longer am part of that.

    Continue reading
    J.P. Morgan2018-10-31
  3. "Technical associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at J.P. Morgan

    Pros

    Great people, great benefits, very interesting and challenging projects

    Cons

    Nothing I can think right now

    J.P. Morgan2016-01-10
  4. "Great place to work at if your boss likes you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Relationship Banker in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at J.P. Morgan full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, great medical, dental, vision, retirement plans

    Cons

    They take all your time

    Continue reading
    J.P. Morgan2020-03-28
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Operational Readiness Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operational Readiness Associate in Wilmington, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at J.P. Morgan full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits and vacation package Compensation is slightly above average Plenty of Opportunities to change roles if unsatisfied

    Cons

    Culture is a bit old school and outdated VERY large company making it difficult to find opportunities for entry level employees Has an excessive need to "Chasify" everything making industry standard and practices diluted i.e. Project Management and Agile

    J.P. Morgan2020-03-16
  6. "Overall a Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J.P. Morgan full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Generally good culture & supportive management. Great benefits & company sponsored training available. Opportunities to push yourself whether within a role or through internal mobility.

    Cons

    Politics can be difficult to navigate. Work/life balance lacking in certain roles. Little transparency in compensation conversations & the longer you stay, the more your pay does not reflect market average.

    J.P. Morgan2020-03-13
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J.P. Morgan full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, employee friendly company

    Cons

    Growth is slow, promotions are not easy

    J.P. Morgan2020-03-08
  8. "Overall good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Global Mobility Specialist in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at J.P. Morgan full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits. Good recreational facilities and activities. Rewards and recognition in non-monetary basis. Good work culture.

    Cons

    Office politics. Appraisals and hike not the best. Favouritism. Too much of work deadlines.

    Continue reading
    J.P. Morgan2020-03-21
  9. "Political, poor work life balance and bureaucratic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Executive Director in London, England
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J.P. Morgan

    Pros

    Interesting work Good framework for diversity and inclusion Great benefits

    Cons

    Very poor work life balance / working from home Lack of corporate provided tech devices Highly political environment Felt unable to raise issues

    Continue reading
    J.P. Morgan2020-03-18
  10. "Good place to start and end career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Lewis Center, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at J.P. Morgan full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Entry Program Great benefits Great people

    Cons

    Bureaucracy Really manager support heavy for great opportunities Not tech first

    J.P. Morgan2020-03-01
Found 1023 reviews