Isaac Operations Consultant Reviews

Updated Apr 29, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 of over 20 reviews

4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Isaac Operations President and CEO Adrian Butler (no image)
Adrian Butler
6 Ratings

The latest conversations about Consulting

Join the conversation on

Consulting

1y

works at 

McKinsey & Company

Consultants of Fishbowl, I'm 31 and have ~$2m. No kids, student loans, etc... I'm also getting CTL'd. If you were in my position, would you scramble to get a new position or retire early?

376

131 Comments

Consulting

356.1K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/consulting/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.ca&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Isaac Operations~1395077
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    BCITW!

    Apr 29, 2022 - Senior Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Working on projects that matter with amazing people - Challenging and supportive environment - it's in everyone's best interest that you succeed!

    Cons

    - The lifestyle can be a grind (but only if you let it!)

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Really great place to work

    Jan 14, 2021 - Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Solid development opportunities, ability to grow with the company at a fast rate, culture, and making an impact that really matters for clients

    Cons

    Hours can be long - but we never work weekends

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Challenging and engaging work, lots of travel

    Jan 23, 2020 - Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great focus on self-improvement through multiple internal training tools - Young, energetic team - Impactful, satisfying work

    Cons

    - Lots of travel - Inconsistent work location

    3 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Incredible company , fulfilling work

    Dec 10, 2019 - Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company invests a ton into the experience of their people - they genuinely care about people's work happiness and go the extra mile to support that vision.

    Cons

    Long hours, schedule can be unpredictable at times

    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great feedback, growth, problem solving, and benefits

    Mar 13, 2019 - Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Feedback system, growth potential, company benefits, fast-paced work

    Cons

    Can be tiring, sometimes long hours, and could be lots of travel

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Best Company in the World

    Sep 6, 2017 - Senior Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Travel opportunities (Canada, USA and abroad) -Variety of industries possible back-to-back (food to ships to healthcare) -Industry leading clients -Rapid career and responsibility progression -Amazing company culture (personal and professional development, we are all friends, work hard and play harder attitude) -We never work weekends

    Cons

    -Weekday travel can be challenging -No pension or company RRSP opportunity

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Isaac Operations Response

    Marketing Manager

    Thanks for your review. Our culture is top priority for us and you'll participate in regular checkups to make sure our staff are happy and motivated. We respond quickly to address concerns that impact your priorities as 2-way open and transparent communication is a critical component of our success.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Love what I do. Love who I do it with.

    Aug 24, 2017 - Senior Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Incredibly engaging and rewarding work. The ability to work with and genuinely help a variety of clients in a wide range of sectors makes the job very satisfying. The work itself pales in comparison to the company culture, though. We don't work weekends, and are encouraged to live life to the fullest always. I always feel like I have a say in the way the company is run. Lastly, my favourite part about working here is the acceleration through the learning curve and rapid increases in responsibility – paired with the huge amount of support that we get from senior people in the business to successfully do so. Clients consistently think I’ve been with the company (or in the industry) far longer than I actually have largely in part due to the responsibility that isaac has allowed me so early in my career, and the support and focus on consultant development along the way.

    Cons

    Often the client is far away and the travelling lifestyle is hard to adjust to. Isaac does all it can to accommodate consultants working away from home, but this will always be a challenge in the industry.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Isaac Operations Response

    Marketing Manager

    Thanks for your honest feedback.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    A great environment for rapid personal and career development

    Aug 14, 2017 - Principal Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Very fast career path and personal development - Huge variety of project work and industries - A ton of travel opportunities and you're well taken care of when abroad - Small but growing company with a very bright future and a great team culture - gets the most out of everyone!

    Cons

    - You will have to deal with challenging projects and difficult situations, which is stressful

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Fun and exciting place to work

    Jul 26, 2017 - Lead Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - You will learn and grow faster than you knew possible. I learned way more in my first 6 months on the job than my entire undergraduate degree - You will get to work with a very competent team and work with high profile clients - Opportunity to take on a lot of responsibilities - Great work culture, fun company that does lots of extra curricular activities - Ability to travel through North America and Europe for work - Competitive pay and benefits package

    Cons

    - Lots of travel (sometimes on short notice)

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Exciting place with wonderful people

    Jul 24, 2017 - Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Amazing colleagues - capable, personable, and fun - Plenty of development opportunities, non-stop learning - Company culture, striving for the best, every time - Project work means constantly trying new things, no stagnation - Open and useful communication between team and leadership - Leadership team truly cares about team success/well-being - Great approach to team-building and celebration

    Cons

    - fast-paced, occasionally hectic - travel far from home - variable schedule

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews

Popular Careers with Isaac Operations Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Isaac Operations? Share Your Experiences

or