Invision Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Invision Reviews

Updated Dec 9, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Steve Marshall
14 Ratings
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Invision Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Quality Assurance Analyst in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Invision full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Interesting product; generally nice people to work with; salary level and working conditions were good; individuals who left the firm did very well as a result of their experience at the firm.

    Cons

    Career path and opportunities for many individuals was not good; some management changes did not pan out and the firm suffered as a result.

    Advice to Management

    None, on August 1, 2016 the firm was sold to another company (Mediaocean LLC). Subsequently, many of the individuals from Invision were terminated.

    Invision2016-12-09
  2. Helpful (1)

    "It was good..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer/Team Lead in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Invision for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very interesting projects and great team In the past.

    Cons

    After company was sold it became ... boring

    Invision2016-11-02
  3. Helpful (5)

    "QA Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Quality Assurance Analyst in Duluth, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Invision for more than a year

    Pros

    Free Breakfast on Wednesday. (prior to the buy out by Mediaocean)

    Cons

    Mediaocean bought Invision June 30, 2016. By Aug 17, 2016, 30% of Invision employees were laid off.

    Invision2016-08-22
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Review of Invision Inc."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Invision full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible working schedule. Good benefits.

    Cons

    Limited upward mobility. Too much re-org of personnel.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to foster a small-company feel and team work.

    Invision2016-09-14
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Invision full-time

    Pros

    It was a good company to work for, coworkers can be very good professionals for the most part and they have the spirit and will to take the company to a successful level. The problem is management, and their behavior and way of management comes from their leaders at the company.

    Cons

    Working at Invision is very political, and it is WHO you know...not necessarily WHAT you know. Operating efficiency, training and development ranked at the bottom of every internal survey. Management lets outside companies tell them how to run their inner workings and business. Overall, bad leadership. Training and opportunity to advance are very poor.

    Advice to Management

    Upper management should engage more and recognize the hard work employees.

    Invision2016-09-15
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Invision

    Pros

    Good atmosphere, highly professional people, life-work balance, decent benefits.

    Cons

    Not enough opportunities to grow. Some major decision making mistakes are made.

    Advice to Management

    Not enough opportunities to grow.

    Invision2016-07-28
  7. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Invision for more than a year

    Pros

    Invision has a good work culture. Allows flex hours and employee development. I had a good experience

    Cons

    I cannot state any cons of working at Invision. Overall, it was a good company and good experience.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to maintain the excellent culture

    Invision2015-11-20
  8. "I am glad I joined INVISION"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Invision

    Pros

    When I think of INVISION, I think of the people who work here. They are hardworking, smart, passionate, and sincere. My coworkers including our managers, want to do well, individually and collectively. They ask questions, and collaborate to help us focus our resources appropriately. It's a good group! Management listens to concerns, and especially in recent months has been transparent about business plans or challenges....

    Show More

    Cons

    Some roles do require long hours and hard work. Fortunately, most of us enjoy what we do for a living. Hopefully, the effort will pay off for everyone at INVISION.

    Advice to Management

    Resist the urge to take on too many projects or initiatives at once, so the focus can be clear and there are enough resources.

    Invision2015-11-17
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Volatile and reactive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Invision full-time

    Pros

    fast paced environment with a scope of innovation within the media ad-sales industry. Driven and talented team.

    Cons

    it is a highly volatile company with a high degree of dependence on short term revenue. Critical product knowledge is siloed.Has a rather poor onboarding process and serious lack of knowledge share. There is a lot of talk about collaboration but much less in action.General attitude in the company is reactive rather than proactive. Much of it can be blamed on overworked employees that are spread thin between numerous initiatives.

    Invision2015-10-21
  10. "Dynamic ad tech company in a changing media landscape"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Invision full-time

    Pros

    An exciting time to be part of the ad tech industry-this company is part of a lot of that change and has products in the market and in development that will help drive the TV ad ops business into the future. Very accommodating/flexible work schedules, unlimited time off and fun office activities that help us get to know colleagues better.

    Cons

    As part of a small company there is a lot of room for motivated individuals to get involved on cross-team projects and help out-you need to be able/willing to multi-task. Resources are limited but that's to be expected at a small firm-your role is what you make of it.

    Advice to Management

    Keep communicating with staff on product vision and direction of the industry-there are a lot of great minds & ideas here!

    Invision2015-09-23
Found 20 reviews