Invesco Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Invesco Reviews

Updated Apr 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
60%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Invesco President, CEO, and Director Marty Flanagan
Marty Flanagan
339 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "travel difficulties, work life balance needs improving(in 18 reviews)

  • "There is no cons it will be flexible(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Invesco"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer Advanced in Charlottetown, PE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Invesco full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance, opportunities to work on different technologies

    Cons

    Dynamic changes within the organisational structure.

    Invesco2019-07-15
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Engineer in Charlottetown, PE

    I have been working at Invesco full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Pay No work pressure Work life balance

    Cons

    No Technical growth Not many cons

    Invesco2019-12-12
  3. "More about the numbers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Marketing Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Invesco full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people and good benefits

    Cons

    Canadian division of Invesco is shrinking

    Invesco2020-03-23
  4. "My Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Charlottetown, PE

    I have been working at Invesco full-time

    Pros

    Good recognition of talent and work. Good scope to learn and grow.

    Cons

    Wide scope of work. and .Pressure

    Invesco2020-03-09
  5. "Good place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Representative 

    I have been working at Invesco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Cash bonus yearly and good people

    Cons

    Low pay and office location

    Invesco2020-02-24
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Once a great place..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Charlottetown, PE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Invesco full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    If I was asked this question 10 years ago, I would have had many 'pros' to list, but it is hard to come up with just one. - Benefits offered are okay for Charlottetown. - Work/Life was pretty good nearing the end of my tenure due to the department I was in. However, this is solely dependent on the department you are in and your manager.

    Cons

    - Non-Competitive Salary - PEI is a "cost-savings centre" that is what we were always told. If you're in PEI, don't expect a fair wage for the amount of work you're expected to complete. - Management does not listen to employees - they spent hours (and $$) implementing an employee feedback portal. Once implemented employees provided lots of ideas on how to improve the Canadian business, but senior leaders then started posting negative feedback within the portal for all employees to see. Ultimately the project was tossed without any follow-up or project implementations. *face-palm* - VERY corporate - employees were once treated like family, but have since become just an employee number within a large organization. - Mass lay-offs are frequent but unreported - having been with this organization for over 10-years, I have seen many individuals laid-off, but don't expect to find any news articles stating such due to their severance agreements with former employees. - Call centre atmosphere - Invesco Charlottetown has always tried to steer clear from the term call centre, but when you hire employees fresh out of high school at a wage that is comparable to a call centre... it is what it is.

    Continue reading
    Invesco2020-02-24
  7. "Fund Reporting Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fund Accountant in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Invesco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice company for beginner

    Cons

    - Lack of growth - Short budget

    Invesco2020-02-07
  8. "Not recommended!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Support in Charlottetown, PE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Invesco full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Salary based roles. Benefits are a good starting point.

    Cons

    Too many to list. This company is in real trouble and its stock is the best gauge of its performance. Was a $42+ value... $15 seems to be the new high. Good luck!

    Continue reading
    Invesco2020-02-27
  9. "It's not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Institutional Support 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Invesco full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work/life balance Culture is improving

    Cons

    A lot of issues identified in recent employee surveys

    Invesco2020-01-29
  10. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Care in Toronto, ON

    I worked at Invesco full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Overall great company to work for. Location was convenient for me, I was lucky enough to work with great people and enjoyed the work!

    Cons

    Would not allow flexible work at home privileges despite the fact that most roles can be performed remotely and they have the programs to facilitate remote work. They seem to frown upon work at home.

    Invesco2020-01-15
Found 723 reviews