Intrigue Media Reviews

Updated Jan 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
95%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Intrigue Media Co-founder & CEO Rob Murray (no image)
Rob Murray
12 Ratings
  1. "Fantastic Place to Work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Culture & Team Development Specialist in Guelph, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intrigue Media full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Intrigue is a place where you have the ability to grow tremendously. You're surrounded by a group of people that are committed to learning and bettering themselves personally and professionally each day. The work is innovative, dynamic, challenging and fun. I can't believe the number of projects I've been able to take part in since starting here. The team is a great group of people and it is evident that Intrigue is heavily focused on it's culture. This company is truly one of a kind and I'm thankful that I get to work here:)

    Cons

    If you like repetitive tasks and the same thing everything, I recommend not working here! Everyday seems to be something new:)

    Continue reading
    Intrigue Media2020-01-07
  2. Helpful (1)

    "More Companies Need To Be Like Intrigue"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Leader 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intrigue Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - The Vision and Purpose of Intrigue is embodied in all aspects of the company (Clients, Team Members, Services, Community) - Hard working Team Members that always have your back - Managers trusting their employees and wanting them to succeed - Strong Culture - Creating meaningful work that directly helps clients achieve their goals and make their lives easier - Open honest environment where everyone feels heard - Dogs in the office :)

    Cons

    - If you are not willing to learn and go the extra mile then Intrigue is definitely not for you (Example: Every week there is Leader Building. This is where you learn something new (Reading, Seminar, Course) and reflect on it

    Intrigue Media2019-08-01
  3. "Incredible company, 10/10 would recommend"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Member in Guelph, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intrigue Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - competitive salary - excellent leadership - incredible company culture - benefits, team activites, beautiful office, flexible work - the nicest and hardest working team members - meaningful work that you see has a direct impact on the clients you help - Purpose, Vision & Mission that anyone would be proud to get behind and strive for

    Cons

    - cannot think of any. It is an amazing place to work.

    Continue reading
    Intrigue Media2019-05-02
  4. "Working at Intrigue"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Guelph, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intrigue Media full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Since working at Intrigue I have grown both personally and professionally WheneverI have concerns or feedback I am able to communicate those concerns and they are addressed in a timely manner. Each team member is treated with respect and given the tools and resources to do what they do best every day. We work reasonable hours and are always encouraged to reach towards our own work life balance.

    Cons

    We work hard. We want to be improving constantly as individuals and as an organization. Focusing on one thing a week from reading a chapter of a book, to reading a blog, or watching a video and gathering a tangible takeaway to implement is required to be an Intrigue team member.

    Intrigue Media2019-04-30
  5. "5 Incredible Years, Many More to Come"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Guelph, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intrigue Media full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have worked at Intrigue for over 5 years and it has been incredible to be part of this growing team and business. Our leaders genuinely care about the team and want to help everyone reach not only professional but personal goals as well. There is a culture of professionalism and fun, and a team that is always there to have your back. We are much bigger than we were when I started, though the family feel has never changed; and while it isn't always easy and there is a lot of hard work, we are in it together. It is also refreshing to be part of an organization that is truly invested in our communities and the businesses we work with to help them achieve their goals.

    Cons

    It is hard work, so you have to love what you do and want to be a part of a growing business and want to grow yourself. I don't think of this as a negative but I know some might so thought I'd put this here :)

    Intrigue Media2017-09-19
  6. Helpful (3)

    "You Gotta Work Here!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Controller in Guelph, ON
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intrigue Media full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture is positive, team oriented, with a focus on empowerment and growth. Very respectful environment.

    Cons

    The hiring process took many weeks, to which I did not understand at the time. I agreed to be patient and continue the process of testing and interviews until the time I was offered the job, or rejected as the candidate. Best day was getting the call. Working for this company was definitely worth the wait.

    Continue reading
    Intrigue Media2017-08-21

    Intrigue Media Response

    August 31, 2017VP of Sales & Marketing

    Thanks for your feedback! :) We really do take the time we need to make sure we find the best people for our team. We're working on speeding up the process and we're so glad you stuck it out!

  7. "Amazing Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intrigue Media

    Pros

    Team centered, learning focused, strong culture and values, highly involved in the community, work-life balance, and dogs in the office :)

    Cons

    I don't think there are really any cons to working here. If you are someone who needs a ton of guidance in your role and doesn't like a learning environment than this may not be the place for you.

    Intrigue Media2017-08-31
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Business Development/ Sales"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Guelph, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intrigue Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is an organization who is going to push you to grow every single day. If you are interested in looking back after 12 months and thinking 'WOW, I have accomplished so much' then this is the place for you. We work hard and have a ton of fun along the way.

    Cons

    You will be required to meet deadlines, work efficiently and be pushed to find ways of growing each week. We are required to go through a leader building program which will include reading books or listening to podcasts in an effort to be continuously learning.

    Continue reading
    Intrigue Media2017-05-31

    Intrigue Media Response

    August 31, 2017VP of Sales & Marketing

    Thanks so much for your review!! It means a lot :)

  9. Helpful (3)

    "Junior Web Developer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intrigue Media part-time

    Pros

    -Very friendly environment -Very flexible hours -Many talented individuals who are always happy to help each other out -You learn a lot

    Cons

    -You have to read a chapter from a book and reflect on questions each week. Could be seen as a con if you don't like reading and reflecting.

    Continue reading
    Intrigue Media2016-05-28
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Great Place to Be!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Online Marketing Consultant in Guelph, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intrigue Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The team is dedicated and trustworthy. Everybody is looking out for each other. Personal and professional growth is a weekly focus for everyone.

    Cons

    We are a small company still finding our way, so there are bumps in the road, but we are making progress.

    Continue reading
    Intrigue Media2015-05-07
Found 18 reviews