Internet Identity Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Internet Identity Reviews

Updated Oct 3, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
29%
Recommend to a Friend
34%
Approve of CEO
Lars Harvey
3 Ratings
  1. "not worth saying much"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Internet Identity full-time

    Pros

    an okay start up company for recent college graduate, free drinks?

    Cons

    low pay, no recognition of your employee's talent, utilize them

    Internet Identity2017-10-04
  2. "Was an internet security company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Tacoma, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Internet Identity full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Small local company -Good benefits -Friendly atmosphere -Good location

    Cons

    -Slow implementation of new tools. -Nepotism. -Weak and unprofessional department managers. -Did not follow through on the promise of continued employee training and development.

    Advice to Management

    -Follow through on promises -Get managers that act in a professional manner. -Treat employees fairly

    Internet Identity2017-09-11
  3. "former analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Internet Identity full-time

    Pros

    The work was quiet and easy. If you got a late shift, 2nd or 3rd, all of the corporate folks were gone and things were quiet for the most part.

    Cons

    One dysfunctional clique. Very little opportunity. Management was a joke more or less. Spent a lot of time and money flying the corporate folks to conferences and whatnot, rather than paying a decent salary to keep people. Anyone with skills or ambition left.

    Advice to Management

    Grow up! Take the money you talk investors out of and actually create something.

    Internet Identity2016-12-20
  4. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Internet Fraud Analyst in Tacoma, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Internet Identity full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free soda. They're really are no other pros for Analysts. You may get perks if you work on the right shift, but it's no guarantee.

    Cons

    Terrible management team. Easily the worst I've ever worked for. If you choose to work for this company as an Analyst, be prepared for the most inefficient systems you've ever seen.

    Advice to Management

    Start listening and stop deflecting. You wonder why no one speaks up? It's because you never listen.

    Internet Identity2016-10-28
  5. "6 years and still not past start-up mentality."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Internet Identity full-time

    Pros

    A reasonable paycheck to start.

    Cons

    The implementation of a system that promotes employees back-stabbing other employees. Limited advancement opportunity and raises that do not even meet cost of living.

    Advice to Management

    Your system destroys quality of life at an otherwise survivable job.

    Internet Identity2015-05-20
  6. Helpful (1)

    "The fat lady is warming up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Internet Identity full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I am entirely unable to conjure a single positive thought about this organization. This is just meeting the word count requirement.

    Cons

    Zero integrity, ethics, or goals by executives. The few talented people have realized this and are leaving fast. It is a sinking ship, and the fat lady is about ready to come on stage.

    Advice to Management

    Sharpen up your resumes. Everyone is starting to see your incompetence and you're not fooling anyone any longer. Maybe try your hand at used car sales, you would fit better.

    Internet Identity2015-05-17
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Very unprofessional. I am not sure how they have any customers as much as they lack integrity."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Tacoma, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Internet Identity

    Pros

    None that I can think of.

    Cons

    Antiquated management with no forward thinking and a lack of integrity forced me to write this review.

    Advice to Management

    Retire then get some new blood in there.

    Internet Identity2015-03-15
  8. Helpful (5)

    "It's Been Interesting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software-related in Tacoma, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Internet Identity full-time

    Pros

    I've been asked to solve some interesting problems and research a lot of different technologies. Cybersecurity and law enforcement is different than your usual politically correct maximizing click stream social media gig. A LOT different. Big egos (here as well as partners, competitors, etc.), but by and large I think people want to do the right thing. I haven't gotten in trouble for pushing back.

    Cons

    No opportunity for advancement, poor use of employee skills and feedback. Not just me, I've seen other people leave for this reason and move on to much better things. Overall I would have said satisfied/very satisfied a couple years ago, but it's getting old. Nothing I can put on a resume that people outside the company would know about. Growth doesn't seem to be helping, being optimistic about change is starting to seem...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get some real middle management, and empower them to help employees grow... even if that means they're going to move on to positions outside the company.

    Internet Identity2014-06-29
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Worst Job to Date!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fraud Analyst in Tacoma, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Internet Identity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1) Very flexible re: "When you're late to work" - you have 15 minutes.....to "clock in" b/4 you're considered late! 2) They provide a parking pass so you don't have to pay for parking 3) You have no reason to ever be thirsty they provide more drink options via soda, juice, coffee, tea, hot chocolate!

    Cons

    1) Management has no knowledge of how to provide "constructive feedback"; therefore don't expect management to take any notice of what you do right. They only acknowledge what you do wrong and thus feedback only compounds the negative moral of the present exponentially. 2) Internal customer service is void of respect; no one values each other as fellow fraud analysts are too busy throwing one another under the bus and...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Man up and not be so intimidated that a Fraud Analyst might have a potential solution to a very on-going problem - i.e. - How office moral is totally in the toilet! Consider "catching people at their best" vs. "only acknowledging them when they make a mistake" & consider investing in a proper training program......the current total lack of one only lends itself to the animosity of the current workers who loath mistakes...

    Show More
    Internet Identity2013-08-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Growing company = Growing pains, and gains!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Internet Identity full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance Interesting work, always challenging for those that up for it Executives are concerned for employee well-being, work environment, morale, etc. Lots of activities (more than just Friday lunch) for camaraderie Room to grow - this industry and company are expanding, lots of hiring here and in cyber security in general...anyone that doesn't walk away with more skills than when they started is not paying...

    Show More

    Cons

    Working at a small company means you will wear many hats and fill many shoes, doesn't always mean you will look good doing the job, but you get the flexibility to go with it.

    Advice to Management

    I'll share this privately, thank you.

    Internet Identity2013-02-05
Found 15 reviews