International Visual Corporation Reviews

Updated Apr 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 of over 28 reviews

2.8
45%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
International Visual Corporation President Nick Vardaro (no image)
Nick Vardaro
18 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Amazing employer

    Nov 30, 2020 - Customer Service Associate in Montreal, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing working environment, friendly staff. Management is always available and always helpful. Had some of the best years there. Great overall experience,

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind, honestly was very happy there.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Dynamic environment which gives the chance to learn a lot of things when you are motivated because it is a small company

    Apr 19, 2021 - Management 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Possibility to touch a lot of different project - The company invests in its structure in order to improve it - We can express ourselves - Several ways to get involved and evolve

    Cons

    - Projects sometimes go too fast we have difficulty doing things well - Sometimes the changes do not materialize - Sometimes too much multi-tasking stuff

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    an overall good personal experience

    Apr 15, 2021 - Industrial Designer in Montreal, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    products developed, good working environment

    Cons

    bad general management, bad salary

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee

    More cons than pros

    Jan 28, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    • Office space and work environment is great. • Flexible hours (to a certain extent) • Mostly great co-workers • Great to gather experience • RRSP matching • Good work/life balance if you don't fall for their BS.

    Cons

    • Virtue signaling management • Salary is not up to par with tasks, responsibilities, and requirements • Management says they care about their staff, but actions speak louder than words. • Very little cultural diversity. The largest discrepancy is found between office workers and shop workers where most employees who work in the shop are low-paid minorities while everyone in the office is white. • The way that office workers are paid makes absolutely no sense. Everyone is on an annual salary yet you have to punch in and out. If you're late an hour, you get your wage reduced yet if you work overtime, you do not get paid for it. • Terrible handling of the pandemic. Hours were reduced across the board, for the most part, yet many employees were complaining that they still had to work on their unpaid day-off to avoid falling behind on work. • unrealistic and tight deadlines that forces employees to essentially burn-out or deal with immense pressure and stress. • Projects are late like 75% of the time due to the above. • Constant mistakes and errors • Zero accountability for the departments that cause the most issues. • Zero training provided • Zero appreciation for the hard work that is performed by some employees • False promises. (I was personally told that I would receive bonuses for my performance yet I've never seen a penny • No performance reviews (I've had to ask for them myself) • No yearly raises (I've had to ask for them myself) not even to cover cost of living increases...SMH... • Some members in management are authoritarian. ...I can surely keep it going, but I'll stop there. Oh, and the CEO didn't even bother to talk to me/look at me after I resigned. Shows how much he cares about the people who fill his bank account with their sweat equity.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Unprofessional

    Aug 7, 2020 - Designer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Annual Bbq & Christmas party

    Cons

    Too many to list, no management skills or experience, you’re just a number, many people quitting within a year or less, they respect who they like, toxic

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Growing company striving to always improve itself

    Jun 27, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The employees treat each other like family The company invests money in improving itself Group insurance benefits are good RRSP plan is great Beautiful modern, clean offices The CEO is very involved and hardly absent / knows what's going on IVC is becoming more eco-friendly and environmentally responsible Fun social events Beautiful kitchen with lots of coffee Cheap rates at the gym in the same building Lots of opportunities to grow within the company

    Cons

    Maintaining rapid growth can be challenging Not always easy to get approval for things People need to be more punctual to meetings / meetings go over-time Performance evaluations should be more consistent

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Current Employee

    More Cons than Pros

    Apr 3, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You work with so many talented people. You learn and gain experience from different projects.

    Cons

    Company structure needs to be improved as well as the internal procedures. Hectic and overwhelming most of the times. Have to go through several people to get answers. Understaffed yet no paid overtime. Employees aren't really valued. Salary wise: Underpaid.

    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A lot of potential but ...

    Apr 7, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly co-workers , challenging projects , big names customers. Direction is trying to reach impressive goals. Therefore this is a place in constant evolution . Employees wishing for a quiet little routine job are or will certainly be disappointed. Nice facility. health plan and RRSP

    Cons

    A lot of talk and slow to act. No clear guidance from direction, there is a lack of real structure and transparency All project changes requested by clients or direction are accepted without regards on due dates or work load. A lot of efforts are required and no much consideration or rewards. Because of all this, many team members are losing interest and are not willing to make anymore efforts . A lot of turnover Expected overtime is Not paid No bonuses

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    International Visual Corporation Response

    Marketing

    We appreciate your review. It brings up very interesting points. As you know we are in a fast paced environment, and many moving targets. Agility is one of our greatest strengths that we promote to our customers. I see you are currently part of our team and I congratulate you for being part of that success ! I want to invite you confidentially to come and discuss with me your points on overtime and bonus, I would like to hear your ideas. Contact me anytime at nick@ivcweb.com, we can set up a meeting, Respectfully, Nick Vardaro

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Fast paced environment with great projects

    Mar 13, 2018 - Project Lead in Montreal, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Beautiful office and friendly staff . I got the opportunity to work on big projects. No 2 days are the same , lots of variety in projects. You need to be the type of individual that thrives in a fast paced environment. You will learn to think quickly and adapt to all sorts of situations. This position has helped me grow professionally. Need to possess excellent time management and project management skills.

    Cons

    There are a few negative colleagues that complain about everything. I guess you’ll find that everywhere. Over all the team is great - very young

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    International Visual Corporation Response

    Marketing

    Thank you for the review. Glad to hear that your experience at iVC has help you in your professional development. We try hard to make the working environment at iVC purposeful. Invite you to come and share some ideas. Respectfully, Nick Vardaro

  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Honest Review- positive outlook

    Apr 3, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    In the last weeks I have heard some talk around the office about Glass doors, so as others have done I decided to check it out and was surprised with some of these reviews. For the record- management has not asked me to write this message The reviews I read are nasty and exaggerated. It’s upsetting because for the first time in a long time I’m working for a good place that I believe in . Seems like some Social bullies are having fun with fabricating these stories. I took the time to ask about the supposed burn outs , the supposed unhappy suppliers . It turns out it’s all bogus . Their perception is distorted and totally negative ... Oh and if you are still working with the company please do us and yourself a favour and find another job . Your negative outlook is the only thing that is unbearable at work. For anyone who is actually interested knowing what it’s like continue reading. ◦I have enough liberty to plan my projects and timelines as long as my dates are met. Day to day is full . The big struggle is how to find a better way to plan for the unforeseen issues. But a deadlines are deadlines... which most of the time means you are expected to figure out how to make it happen. Some departments are always late , which results in the rest of us rushing at the tail end of the projects. Management is working on this - working with a firm to streamline process. This is very is encouraging. They understand the challenges and are looking to make changes . I have personally never had any issues with upper management - they are always there to help out but they are quite busy so getting one on one time is usually best early morning or late afternoon. Office vibe is chill - dress code is business casual . Everyone gets along well . I’ve see the company grow so much which is exciting. I’m proud to work for IVC Looking to grow within this company. Salary is very competitive

    Cons

    No metro in the vicinity

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    International Visual Corporation Response

    Marketing

    Thank you for the review .... Alway a pleaseure to hear about the great things we are doing together. Respectfully Nick Vardaro

Viewing 1 - 10 of 22 Reviews

Popular Careers with International Visual Corporation Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at International Visual Corporation? Share Your Experiences

International Visual Corporation logo
or