InterDent Reviews

Updated May 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
44%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
InterDent Co-Chairmen Roderick Place and Matt Wickesberg (no image)
Roderick Place and Matt Wickesberg
19 Ratings
Pros
  • "Excellent support/training from upper management(in 5 reviews)

  • "Many of the dentists and specialists have been here even longer(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "HR team and upper management are not helpful to employees(in 15 reviews)

  • "Unstable hours, low pay, poor management, high turn over nearly all positions(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Ok as a Starting Management Poaition"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at InterDent full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The Bonus when they had good bonus

    Cons

    upper management doesn't have a clue of what they are doing on the ground level

    Continue reading
    InterDent2020-05-11
  2. "Terrible company"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accountant in Inglewood, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at InterDent full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team and flexibility Decent dental benefits Expensive health benefits

    Cons

    Bad management Bad benefits No opportunity for growth Their favoritism

    Continue reading
    InterDent2020-05-18
  3. "Company is growing"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Finance Analyst in Inglewood, CA

    I worked at InterDent full-time

    Pros

    Lots to learn, need to figure out everything

    Cons

    New Hire was not welcomed properly

    InterDent2020-04-18
  4. "Good opportunity for growth"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dental Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at InterDent full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They ha e many offices in the region and many regions. I found a willingness to partner together and keep assistants working when times inevitably got slow. As a single mom, that was very helpful.

    Cons

    I had to seek out this option for hours, it was not offered. My boss was very pleased with my initiative.

    Continue reading
    InterDent2020-03-12
  5. "Headache and lots of missmanaging"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at InterDent full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good benefits and they hire you easily

    Cons

    there is no one who can say they have good manager , working hours is awful and they don't care about anything but money you d't feel secure in your work environment and micro managing is always comes first, all assistants leave them as they don't care about them

    Continue reading
    InterDent2020-04-15
  6. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Operations 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InterDent full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    one of the most ethical company’s to work for. The company provides you with all the tools needed to be successful. Upper management and everyone in the company is always willing to support and provide guidance as needed.

    Cons

    There is no major cons at this time.

    InterDent2020-01-25
  7. "Run as fast as you can!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Seattle, WA
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at InterDent

    Pros

    Nice coworkers! There are some very skilled dentists that work for the company.

    Cons

    Very poor management! They are incompetent and just focuses on production goals. They do not care about their employees who are overworked every day! They do not care about patients either; it’s all about money! It is very normal for doctors and assistants to work 12 hours because they overbook their schedules. They do not provide sick leave as required by WA state, but rather combined PTO which leaves you with 4 days of vacation for the first two years. They do not let assistants work overtime and they cut their hours all the time. This is one of the worst places I have worked for.

    Continue reading
    InterDent2020-02-23
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Worst company Ever!!!!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Rda in Anaheim, CA
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at InterDent

    Pros

    None. There is nothing positive to say about this company.

    Cons

    This company is the worst. Staff is treated poorly, schedules are packed with patients. Pay is low, no bonus,the insurance they offer sucks. You are treated like a slave. All they care about is making money. They have high turn over with all staff.

    Continue reading
    InterDent2020-02-20
  9. "Terrible company! I’d rather have no income then work here"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Inglewood, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at InterDent full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None. This place was horrible and low employee retention backs that up!

    Cons

    This company is terrible. Co-CEOs can not agree on anything, no one explains anything just expects you to know. HR keeps nothing confidential with 1:1 conversations. This is by far the worst place I’ve ever worked, and you have to have keys for restroom and the parking structure had homeless people everywhere. Zero work life balance

    Continue reading
    InterDent2020-02-04
  10. "Going down hill"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Endodontic Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at InterDent full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I travel and don’t have to deal with the office drama

    Cons

    Managers don’t care and upper management only cares about making money now, no bonus to specialty which make over 250% of the monthly goal, little to no respect, company is run by people with no clinical understanding and makes doing our jobs harder

    Continue reading
    InterDent2019-12-31
Found 91 reviews