Cover image for Info-Tech Research Group
Logo
See All Photos

Info-Tech Research Group

Engaged Employer

Info-Tech Research Group

Add a Review

Info-Tech Research Group Employee Reviews about "info tech"

Updated Nov. 30, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 297 of over 301 reviews
3.9
74% Recommend to a Friend

Found 33 of over 301 reviews

3.9
74%
Recommend to a Friend
Info-Tech Research Group CEO David Godfrey
David Godfrey
0 Rating
Pros
  • "Flexible work hours, good work life balance 90% of the year and a fast growing organization with lots of opportunity(in 17 reviews)

  • "Info-Tech is a great place to work(in 24 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "There’s a saying here: Info-Tech is a company that makes stupid money but is run by stupid people(in 19 reviews)

  • "This kills your work life balance(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Technical Account Manager

    Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

    560

    77 Comments

    Tech

    629.5K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Info-Tech Research Group~157440
    Join the conversation on

    Got a burning question about Info-Tech Research Group? Just ask!

    On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with Info-Tech Research Group employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

    What's Fishbowl
    Ask a Question

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Info-Tech Research Group and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "info tech"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work!

      Aug. 19, 2021 - Commercial Director in London, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Comprehensive training program and management support. I have been here 3 months, and everything they promised in job offer and negotiations has been honoured without question. Al employees just got an extra week vacation, and access to RSP sharing program. Info-Tech is growing, and we shatterred revenue records last year. Great time to start with this amazing company. Work life balance, and employee centric management make this a great place to work. They made mistakes in the past, but have really focused on their employees as they learned form those mistakes. Fun culture!

      Cons

      I have yet to find any. I researched all of these reviews when I was interviewing, asked a lot of questions, but in over 30 years of IT Sales, I have never seen a company treat its emplyees so well!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work!

      Jul. 31, 2021 - Associate Commercial Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great starting salary with many career development opportunities - Positive work environment - Supportive leadership team that's always available to help (even outside of work hours!)

      Cons

      My experience at Info-Tech has been great. The leadership team has always been quick to address any issues/challenges I've brought to them.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. Join the Info-Tech Research Group team
      See Our Latest Jobs
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great if you’re a self-starter

      Jul. 27, 2021 - Associate in London, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      From the top of the organization to the bottom, Info-tech epitomizes the meaning of culture driven. Yeah the workload can be heavy sometimes but it’s nothing you wouldn’t expect from a job like this. If you’re a self starter you’ll dominate here. It’s generally the people with misplaced expectations that have a negative experience.

      Cons

      There were some people I didn’t see eye to eye with. They soured what otherwise would have been a fantastic experience. That said, it was no fault of the company.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Info-Tech Research Group Response

      Director, Talent Acquisition

      Thank you so much for providing a review and we wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Strong work culture

      Jul. 7, 2021 - Sales Representative in London, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A good company with a strong and focused work culture. If you’re interested in thriving in an exciting and competitive environment where management are firm but respectful and your co-workers are super supportive, you’ve found the right place. Info-Tech Research is hands down the best job I’ve ever had.

      Cons

      They should pay more attention to employee feedback. Some improvements in this department but they could always do better.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Loved my time here

      Jun. 11, 2021 - Sales Director in London, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Absolutely loved my time at Info-Tech, great training, awesome mentorship opportunities. A relay place to grow your career. Good pay, great benefits. A true work hard play hard culture. If your not ready to pull up your sleeves then move on.

      Cons

      No cons at all. Great place

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work!

      May 16, 2021 - Sales Director in London, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Info-Tech is a great place to work. There's a fantastic culture, great perks and good compensation.

      Cons

      There always seems to be a lot of change. An ability to adapt is key to be happy and successful working here.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work

      Jan. 10, 2021 - Senior Research Analyst in London, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      An analyst role at Info-Tech involves an unusual combination of the following: -Research and writing on IT and business topics -Advising clients over phone/WebEx -Facilitating workshops with clients on site or over WebEx -Creating and delivering engaging presentations and web content -Various other internal initiatives and other duties as assigned For recent graduates or early career professionals who enjoy a combination of research, writing, and customer service/advisory, the analyst role provides a great opportunity to work directly with IT leaders and to gain expertise in IT topics. For mid or late career IT professionals, a role in research provides the opportunity to escape the operational and on-call responsibilities of IT, and to share knowledge and work with a variety of customers and organizations, without the crazy hours and travel that are typically demanded by traditional consulting firms. The Research department itself is extremely friendly, laid-back, and collaborative, passionate about helping one another and delivering value to the firm's customers. Analysts have the opportunity to learn a ton from all the smart people in Research, and to build their own brand and area of expertise. Research salaries are quite competitive relative to other jobs available in London, ON.

      Cons

      The most difficult part of the job is balancing various competing demands and responsibilities: research projects, client-facing duties, and the other duties as assigned. Frequent change often results in additional responsibilities being added to your role, without any reduction in other duties or expectations. Advancement in research may be slower than you like, and after a few years, you may find there is nowhere for you to go in the organization except move laterally.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place for sales

      Apr. 9, 2019 - Account Executive in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Its a great place to learn sales process from top to bottom. I would especially recommend Info-Tech sales to anyone starting their career and wanting to learn some great life experiences.

      Cons

      Can be long hours depending on the time of the year.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Great people to work with but questionable management decisions

      Apr. 3, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -One of the friendliest and smartest people I've worked with -Office has cool perks

      Cons

      -More like a call center (120 dials to sometimes 200) and prefers to be kept this way. All about short term rather than long term relationship building -No real process or strategy in tackling accounts (example --strategy from our management. Here's your region. Find all the accounts within that look promising, cold call 120 dials a day minimum using a script about how many members we have and how fast we're growing instead of talking about real business value we can help drive. Look at Info-tech employee linkedin pages and you will have a good idea how the call script will look like) -Work Environment. Micro-managing 24/7. Execs are on salesforce dashboard more than sharing strategies to enable their employees -Product is targeted towards small/medium businesses that have limited understanding of IT

      8 people found this review helpful
    11. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Info-Tech Research Group is a world class organization

      Mar. 25, 2019 - Senior Commercial Director in London, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Excellent place to learn sales skills - Fast paced environment - Great product - Growth opportunities - Ability to move upwards - Fantastic training - So much fun to work there! - The best office in London Ontario - Staff and Leadership are a joy to work with Info-Tech Research Group is growing at a rapid pace - I would highly recommend anyone in my network that likes to work hard and play hard to work there.

      Cons

      None - I enjoyed everyday working at Info-Tech Research Group

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 33 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with Info-Tech Research Group Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Info-Tech Research Group? Share Your Experiences

    Info-Tech Research Group logo
    or

    Info-Tech Research Group Careers

    Cover image for Info-Tech Research Group

    A unique employee experience: Our biggest perk is working with high performing A-players! However, here are some of the other things we...More

    • Benefits
    • Core Values
    • Grow Your Career
    • We Are In The News
    This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

    Reviews by Job Title

    Company Updates

    Logo

    Info-Tech Research Group

    982 days ago

    Michael Krigsman, Host of CXO Talk and Founder of Info-Tech Research Group's Joel McLean discussing: CIO Strategy: Recovery 2020
    Shared image - Sign Up | LinkedIn
    Sign Up | LinkedIn
    glassdoor.com

    Info-Tech Research Group Photos

    + Add Photo
    Info-Tech Research Group photo of: Toronto Office
    Info-Tech Research Group photo of: London Patio
    Info-Tech Research Group photo of: London Patio
    Info-Tech Research Group photo of: London Office
    Info-Tech Research Group photo of: London Office
    Info-Tech Research Group photo of: Red Room
    Info-Tech Research Group photo of: Red Room Toronto
    See All Photos

    Info-Tech Research Group Job Seekers Also Viewed

    StarTech.com Logo
    StarTech.com

    3.4

    161 reviews
    Compare

    Glassdoor has 301 Info-Tech Research Group reviews submitted anonymously by Info-Tech Research Group employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Info-Tech Research Group is right for you.