IndiGo "staff travel" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

IndiGo Employee Reviews about "staff travel"

Updated Mar 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
78%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
IndiGo Chief Executive Officer Ronojoy Dutta
Ronojoy Dutta
66 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "staff travel"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "excellent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IndiGo full-time

    Pros

    learning opportunity fast growth Staff Travel supporting team supporting management

    Cons

    nothing specific nothing specific nothing specific nothing specific nothing specific

    Continue reading
    IndiGo2018-09-27
  2. "Full Exposure for your Knowledge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IndiGo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easy to growth within Organisation, Best Team you ever had, Family and Work balance, Full benefits of staff travel

    Cons

    Over time, Weak pay scale, Deadline pressure.

    Continue reading
    IndiGo2019-03-20
  3. "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at IndiGo full-time

    Pros

    staff travel, and nothing else

    Cons

    low salaries, very poor and biased management and worst dealing with HR at the time of leaving the organisation

    Continue reading
    IndiGo2018-10-27
  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Cabin Attendant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IndiGo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    On time salary Staff travel is very good

    Cons

    Very hectic schedule Salary is very less

    Continue reading
    IndiGo2020-03-06
  5. "Good Place to work in India ( wtr airline industry )"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Executive - Revenue Management in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at IndiGo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    THE BEST staff travel policy. ( unlimited free tickets to self and family, which are subject to availability at airport- however in 2 year of my tenure, I have never been offloaded and travelled every weekend to my hometown ) Family health insurance like any other firm

    Cons

    Slow recruitment process, and is quite common here. Have seen people got shortlisted and didn't get a call back after confirmation and never sent them offer letter. And calling them when there is a vacancy and asking them why didn't they join last time when they get shortlisted.

    IndiGo2020-02-25
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Flight Attendant in New Delhi
    Recommends

    I worked at IndiGo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good salary Salary always on time Company is supportive towards its employee Medical insurance is good Maternity policy is good Staff are helpful and kind Pick and drop Staff travel

    Cons

    As a crew you will have different work schedules however it is not companies fault if you have chosen the careers. Hence no cons

    IndiGo2020-02-08
  7. "Indigo cabin crew salary and advice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at IndiGo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Staff travel (we only pay tax money for tickets)

    Cons

    No value for employees and no proper management, pays very less to ATR crew, shows discrimination between airbus and atr crew. Doesn’t pay the same salary to airbus and atr. No layovers in ATR. As a crew they make you work a lot but they don’t pay you as much. We as a crew are allowed to fly three types of aircraft and here in indigo they give you training for one type of aircraft, in my case, ATR(which is worst), and when asked to train us for airbus, they say it’s against company policy. Indigo is always looking to make more money by not paying the salary an employee deserves, who are working so hard. They look for advancement by trying to fool customers and employees. If the company/management wants the employees to exceed customer expectations, first company/management should exceed the expectations of their employees by treating them like they matter. They don’t even increase our pay. Waste talking or working for much company. If you’re experienced crew it’s good but if you’re a fresher opt for airbus, not atr. Idk how it treats airbus crew. But for atr, they treat crew like peasants!

    IndiGo2020-02-23
  8. "Lead cabin attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Cabin Attendant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IndiGo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Open door policy/ growth opportunities/ staff travel/ strong leadership team

    Cons

    Work life balance, which is common in cabin crew profile

    Continue reading
    IndiGo2020-01-19
  9. "Planning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at IndiGo full-time

    Pros

    Good staff travel benefits Will Get more exposure in technical aspects.

    Cons

    Work pressure is high. Struggle to maintain Work life balance

    IndiGo2019-12-28
  10. Helpful (1)

    "cso"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at IndiGo full-time

    Pros

    nice culture and staff travel services

    Cons

    hectic work schedule and night shift

    IndiGo2019-11-14
Found 21 reviews