InVision Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

InVision Reviews

Updated Oct 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 171 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
InVision CEO Clark Valberg
Clark Valberg
89 Ratings
  1. "Amazing Company - And Only Going To Get Better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Finance Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at InVision full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Although I worked in Finance, my job was to build relationships and work closely with leaders across the organization - including Sales, Marketing, Engineering, Product and Design - right up to the COO and (occasionally) the CEO. There has been a lot of change in the past 6 months - and really in the entire 2.5 years I was there - which is fairly common for a company growing so fast (it tripled in size during my... tenure). This can create some growing pains but I honestly believe the leadership and team they have in place now - particularly in the departments named above, that I was closest to - are the strongest I saw in all my time at the company. The future is extremely bright for InVision and I look forward to now supporting them as a shareholder. As for the Finance team itself, it's one of the strongest I've ever worked with - largely due to the leadership of the VP of Finance building an amazing team, almost from scratch.

    Show More

    Cons

    Although I personally see it as a pro - since I loved it - the learning curve for getting used to a fully remote organization can be tricky. Managing an even bigger team at scale - as the company continues to grow - is going to put more pressure on this model but I have a feeling they are going to make it work.

    Advice to Management

    Look after your Finance team, they're the best!

    InVision2019-06-20
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Completely Remote - Completely Connected!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InVision full-time

    Pros

    Day to day: InVision has been the most unique work culture I’ve ever had the pleasure of working in. I’ve worked remotely throughout my career, but never like this. The entire company’s workforce is distributed, and it’s different. You’re not missing out on talks at the watercooler, you don’t have to book a meeting room! We all work from our homes. We all understand the benefits and the necessity in being... proactive in our communications with one another; we feel more… connected. From the moment I had my first interview, to on-boarding, to my first day, to today I continue to be impressed by the attention to detail and design centricity that has cultivated a level of engagement, productivity and community I wouldn’t have thought possible in a 100% distributed workforce. Personal Growth and Opportunity: This is a company that really cares about the development and well-being of its employees. From personal growth to professional career growth and opportunity, the option is always there to expand one’s horizons. In the time I’ve been here, I’ve seen promotions, and lateral moves, as well as significant career shifts. Global Perks: I love that InVision’s perks are offered to employees globally and we can all benefit from the same sweeteners that enrich our day to day. The “people team” comes up with great ideas to benefit employees and their health and wellbeing. Communication: From all levels of the company, open communication is a very regular occurrence. At our all hands meetings the content is candid and genuine. I love that Clark and David talk about ‘snacks’ when we’re on the line with one another to kick of the calls, it’s fun. We don’t have an ‘office’ to eat together, why not share what we like to eat from the comfort of our own homes? It’s light-hearted and informative at the same time! Leaders: Leadership cares. Boom! I said it. I have not met one leader at the company that I wouldn’t feel completely comfortable reaching out to. The door is always open. I’m proud to call myself an InVisioner and look forward to being with the company for years to come. Best company ever!

    Show More

    Cons

    I guess remote culture will not be for everyone but InVision does it better than anyone I've ever seen.

    InVision2019-04-15
  3. Helpful (1)

    "InVision: Game changer of a company - culture, talent, purpose"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InVision full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Best work/life balance I've ever had professionally. This is due to 1) the culture and 2) instilling self-discipline on my own work:life ratio -Culture definitely embodies a drive towards constant growth and improvement. Knowing everyone is pushing to learn and grow helps me consistently elevate my game -High caliber of talent across all departments -Opportunities are endless if you're one to identify areas... for enhancement and drive forward solutions

    Show More

    Cons

    -We're growing quickly which brings steady change. If you lack resiliency and don't thrive in constant change InVision wouldn't be right for you. That said, if you love that 2 days never look the same this is a great opportunity -We've had some bumps historically in delivering product on time based on original target dates communicated. That's said, I've seen HUGE improvements here in the last 6 months and have... complete confidence we're back on track!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    -Keep the bar high for new talent (recruiting) -Uphold accountability across all departments/team members -Maintain transparency into areas we're excelling in and where we have room for improvement

    InVision2019-04-10
  4. "InVision Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InVision full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is an amazing company to work for.

    Cons

    There is nothing negative about this company

    InVision2019-04-10
  5. Helpful (2)

    "InVision rules!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InVision full-time

    Pros

    The platform is amazing and it feels like we're always working on impactful products. My teammates are super talented and fun to work with. There are lots of opportunities to learn here and grow with the company

    Cons

    Distributed work can be hard to get used to if you have never worked remotely before

    Advice to Management

    Hire more juniors and new grads. Open an office for teams and people who prefer it. And keep up the great work 👍

    InVision2018-10-04
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Hands down, best job I've ever had!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InVision full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Company vision - Some of the best people I've met - Distributed team: it's great to work with such a high bar of diverse talent and interact daily with team members from around world - Great perks and benefits

    Cons

    - Remote work isn't for everyone, communication at times can be tricky.. But some of these challenges have made me develop skills that I would not have picked up anywhere else!

    Advice to Management

    Keep inspiring your teams do great work. You've created a strong culture and are building something amazing!

    InVision2018-03-15
  7. "Remote working FTW!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineering Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InVision full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Highly motivated intelligent folks to work with. Also enjoy the benefits (and meeting the challenges) of all remote work. Growing fast but are scaling well (so far)

    Cons

    Takes dedication and buy-in to work remotely as a team.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the transparency in company meetings!

    InVision2018-01-22
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Dream job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at InVision full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working at InVision is a privilege. The people are talented, intelligent, fun to work with and know how to get things done. No project is too big or ambitious. Resources are supplied to get great ideas off of the ground. The flexibility of working remotely is a huge bonus. Opportunities for growth are given to those that show ambition and deliver results. I can't recommend working here enough.

    Cons

    Onboarding could be standardized and use some improvement. The company is constantly growing (which is positive), but it inevitably leads to constantly evolving processes/structure which can be difficult to keep up with at times.

    Advice to Management

    Keep putting belief in employees that deliver results. Keep pursuing the challenging ideas that no one else will.

    InVision2016-10-31
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great company, amazing culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at InVision full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Great culture - the International team is amazing -Exciting time in the company; great foundation and lots of potential for growth -Remote work -Autonomy -Perks and benefits -Fast paced and nimble --> ability to influence change

    Cons

    -Remote life not for everyone. Need self discipline and ability to balance (eg remember to get outside the house!) -Otherwise, anything that's a con can be fixed and with time our leadership is open to fixing it

    Advice to Management

    Keep working towards an ambitious growth plan and continue to invest in the development of our people!

    InVision2019-10-03
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Wouldn't want to be anywhere else!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BDR in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InVision full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I absolutely love working for InVision, great company with a great leadership team. Pros - Great health benefits - Cafe card for coffee/snacks - Work from anywhere!!! - Career growth/development opportunities

    Cons

    Remote work environment isn't for everyone !

    InVision2019-10-02
Found 171 reviews