InVision Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

InVision Reviews

Updated Jul 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 164 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
InVision CEO Clark Valberg
Clark Valberg
83 Ratings
  1. "Amazing Company - And Only Going To Get Better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Finance Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at InVision full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Although I worked in Finance, my job was to build relationships and work closely with leaders across the organization - including Sales, Marketing, Engineering, Product and Design - right up to the COO and (occasionally) the CEO. There has been a lot of change in the past 6 months - and really in the entire 2.5 years I was there - which is fairly common for a company growing so fast (it tripled in size during my tenure)....

    Show More

    Cons

    Although I personally see it as a pro - since I loved it - the learning curve for getting used to a fully remote organization can be tricky. Managing an even bigger team at scale - as the company continues to grow - is going to put more pressure on this model but I have a feeling they are going to make it work.

    Advice to Management

    Look after your Finance team, they're the best!

    InVision2019-06-20
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Completely Remote - Completely Connected!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InVision full-time

    Pros

    Day to day: InVision has been the most unique work culture I’ve ever had the pleasure of working in. I’ve worked remotely throughout my career, but never like this. The entire company’s workforce is distributed, and it’s different. You’re not missing out on talks at the watercooler, you don’t have to book a meeting room! We all work from our homes. We all understand the benefits and the necessity in being proactive...

    Show More

    Cons

    I guess remote culture will not be for everyone but InVision does it better than anyone I've ever seen.

    InVision2019-04-15
  3. Helpful (1)

    "InVision: Game changer of a company - culture, talent, purpose"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InVision full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Best work/life balance I've ever had professionally. This is due to 1) the culture and 2) instilling self-discipline on my own work:life ratio -Culture definitely embodies a drive towards constant growth and improvement. Knowing everyone is pushing to learn and grow helps me consistently elevate my game -High caliber of talent across all departments -Opportunities are endless if you're one to identify areas for...

    Show More

    Cons

    -We're growing quickly which brings steady change. If you lack resiliency and don't thrive in constant change InVision wouldn't be right for you. That said, if you love that 2 days never look the same this is a great opportunity -We've had some bumps historically in delivering product on time based on original target dates communicated. That's said, I've seen HUGE improvements here in the last 6 months and have complete...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    -Keep the bar high for new talent (recruiting) -Uphold accountability across all departments/team members -Maintain transparency into areas we're excelling in and where we have room for improvement

    InVision2019-04-10
  4. "InVision Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InVision full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is an amazing company to work for.

    Cons

    There is nothing negative about this company

    InVision2019-04-10
  5. Helpful (2)

    "InVision rules!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InVision full-time

    Pros

    The platform is amazing and it feels like we're always working on impactful products. My teammates are super talented and fun to work with. There are lots of opportunities to learn here and grow with the company

    Cons

    Distributed work can be hard to get used to if you have never worked remotely before

    Advice to Management

    Hire more juniors and new grads. Open an office for teams and people who prefer it. And keep up the great work 👍

    InVision2018-10-04
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Hands down, best job I've ever had!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InVision full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Company vision - Some of the best people I've met - Distributed team: it's great to work with such a high bar of diverse talent and interact daily with team members from around world - Great perks and benefits

    Cons

    - Remote work isn't for everyone, communication at times can be tricky.. But some of these challenges have made me develop skills that I would not have picked up anywhere else!

    Advice to Management

    Keep inspiring your teams do great work. You've created a strong culture and are building something amazing!

    InVision2018-03-15
  7. "Remote working FTW!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineering Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InVision full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Highly motivated intelligent folks to work with. Also enjoy the benefits (and meeting the challenges) of all remote work. Growing fast but are scaling well (so far)

    Cons

    Takes dedication and buy-in to work remotely as a team.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the transparency in company meetings!

    InVision2018-01-22
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Dream job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at InVision full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working at InVision is a privilege. The people are talented, intelligent, fun to work with and know how to get things done. No project is too big or ambitious. Resources are supplied to get great ideas off of the ground. The flexibility of working remotely is a huge bonus. Opportunities for growth are given to those that show ambition and deliver results. I can't recommend working here enough.

    Cons

    Onboarding could be standardized and use some improvement. The company is constantly growing (which is positive), but it inevitably leads to constantly evolving processes/structure which can be difficult to keep up with at times.

    Advice to Management

    Keep putting belief in employees that deliver results. Keep pursuing the challenging ideas that no one else will.

    InVision2016-10-31
  9. "Amazing culture, great opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Operations 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InVision full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Love working here. Lots to learn. Great impactful opportunities. Leaders are attentive and care

    Cons

    You need to be comfortable working remotely (home/coffee shop/wework) as we don't have office space

    InVision2019-07-01
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Career-launching company, talented people, growth opportunities, autonomy, exciting industry, etc"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at InVision full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots talented, quality people here. High bar as InVision attracts top talent all over the world, so the co is full of self-motivated, high caliber folks. Autonomy to be creative/entrepreneurial. Exciting growth stage (see career-launching list by Wealthfront if relevant to your interests)

    Cons

    Remote is certainly for me, but it's not for everybody..self-awareness and proactivity is key to making this a successful setup. Definitely mid-stage growth co and not all processes are dialed in - pros and cons to this - def pro to me to be able to add value in material way, but not for everybody.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to encourage new ideas and strategies rather than resting on what has worked in the past (explore and exploit). Continue to reward folks for stepping outside of their specific job description to explore new ways to add value. Continue to invest in strong culture and people's career interests. Keep long term thinking/vision, not racing for short term value extraction.

    InVision2019-06-23
Found 164 reviews