Imperial College London Reviews

Updated May 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
91%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Imperial College London President Prof. Alice Gast
Prof. Alice Gast
202 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Some bureaucracy with expenses and we perhaps not enough career progression feedback(in 32 reviews)

  • "long hours, the supervisor is a bit unstable(in 29 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good employer overall, good training oppportunities"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Research Fellow 

    I have been working at Imperial College London full-time

    Pros

    good postdoctoral support programs available

    Cons

    limited opportunity for progression in some departments

    Imperial College London2019-06-05
  2. "Good place for postdoctoral research"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Imperial College London full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Relatively good salary, good connections, formation

    Cons

    Difficult to find affordable accommodation, brexit

    Imperial College London2020-02-10
  3. "good"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Account Manager 

    I have been working at Imperial College London full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good place to work at this time

    Cons

    sometimes i have more work than i can do

    Imperial College London2019-10-21
  4. "Intern at Imperial College London"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Imperial College London full-time

    Pros

    Amazing Work Environment & great opportunities.

    Cons

    Campus is not too big.

    Imperial College London2017-12-10
  5. "Flexible, different roles and great pay"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Laboratory Research Technician in London, England

    I worked at Imperial College London full-time

    Pros

    Good pay Doing lab work, computer work and presenting. Get to go to conferences

    Cons

    Sometimes flexiblity means longer hours than expected.

    Imperial College London2020-05-28
  6. "Great Workt"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Undergraduate Teaching Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Imperial College London part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get to work with teachers in professors to discuss the question sets and be able to teach to younger cohorts students.

    Cons

    This role is alo so highly dependent on the students which come to sessions, and could be better organised.

    Imperial College London2020-05-25
  7. "Amazing school"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Student 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Imperial College London full-time

    Pros

    Within London and great links to industry

    Cons

    A bit on the costly side

    Imperial College London2020-05-23
  8. "fine"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Research Data Analyst in London, England

    I have been working at Imperial College London full-time

    Pros

    fine okay well pays alright fast

    Cons

    none nothing too much busy alright

    Imperial College London2020-05-19
  9. "Good place to work!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Laboratory Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Imperial College London full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The atmosphere is really good, people are friendly but of course it all depends on the team you are working with as well.

    Cons

    The salaries are not high, since it is academia and not industry and career progression is very slow.

    Imperial College London2020-05-27
  10. "MSc Business Analytics"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Student in London, England

    I have been working at Imperial College London full-time

    Pros

    Well designed course in the heart of London.

    Cons

    High workload and very little spare time.

    Imperial College London2020-05-10
Found 1071 reviews