ImmoScout24 Reviews

Updated Feb 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
89%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
ImmoScout24 CEO Tobias Hartmann
Tobias Hartmann
17 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "After the C-level people changed, it has become worse where all the focus is on sales number, revenue and employees are treated like commodity(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. "Super environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Platform Engineer in Berlin
    Recommends

    I have been working at ImmoScout24 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary Flexible working hours Your personal time matters Cool technologies Amazing office

    Cons

    Other companies offer more benefits

  2. "Great company and culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Engineer in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ImmoScout24 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great management and flexibility to choose your own career path

    Cons

    Could improve a bit on compensation

    ImmoScout24 Response

    February 22, 2021Intern Talent Acquisition

    Hi Scout, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our page. We appreciate your positive feedback and take your comments very seriously. All the best, Matthias


  3. "Very good employer in Berlin"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ImmoScout24 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Cutting edge technology, stable business, good career progression, good salaries

    Cons

    Nothing much, everything was fine

    ImmoScout24 Response

    February 18, 2021Intern Talent Acquisition

    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our page. It is great to hear that you had a positive time working at ImmoScout24. We wish you all the best. Matthias

  4. "Good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ImmoScout24 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Interesting business model with plenty of skilled employees

    Cons

    Slightly slow company searching a bit for itself

    ImmoScout24 Response

    February 22, 2021Intern Talent Acquisition

    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our page. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time working at Scout. We truly appreciate your feedback. All the best, Matthias

  5. "Great team, great challenges"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Berlin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ImmoScout24 full-time

    Pros

    While being biggest platform in German real estate, IS24 still has the "startup"-like approach to many processes and culture: international team, transparent decision-making and lots of new areas and projects is what I like the most

    Cons

    Sometimes may feel overwhelming with all the data available at the company and a bit intransparent in terms of career path

    ImmoScout24 Response

    February 8, 2021Intern Talent Acquisition

    Hello Ex-Scout, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is wonderful to hear that appreciated the working environment at Scout. Diversity and inclusion in the work place is a top priority for us. We wish you all the best! Matthias

  6. "Great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Manager in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ImmoScout24 part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Very positive team spirit and qualified collegues, lots of interesting topics to work on, very nice new office in the center of Berlin.

    Cons

    Many decisions driven by quartely shareholder reports, sometimes these decisions seem to be too short-sighted. The company became quite big and therefore is sometimes slow in decision making.

    ImmoScout24 Response

    January 25, 2021Intern Talent Acquisition

    Dear Scout, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is great to hear that you are enjoying the team-spirit and your colleagues at Scout. We appreciate your comments and take them very seriously. All the best, Matthias

  7. "Wide UX basis in the whole company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior UX Researcher in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ImmoScout24 full-time

    Pros

    nice care package for employees (coffee, snacks, fresh offices, development of employees etc etc) company is open for ideas ux research results are taken seriously (at least in my segment)

    Cons

    quite big company with sometimes inert 'processess'

    ImmoScout24 Response

    February 8, 2021Intern Talent Acquisition

    Hello Ex-Scout, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We truly appreciate your comments and take them very seriously. Wishing you all the best! Matthias

  8. COVID-19

    "Stable company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ImmoScout24 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -The way that the company handled the Corona situation is a lesson for most Berlin companies, lets hope that the Work From Home policy remains the same; -We didn't had to go to "Kurzarbeitergeld" during the crisis (as of 2020); -Good work life balance (but it depends); -Good culture; -Work ethics; -Diversity in age, seniority and nationalities, but we could see more women in leadership and management roles;

    Cons

    -Too many meetings that could be an e-mail, but our mailboxes are full of Confluence pages that no one reads - and we are blocked from creating Rules in our e-mail clients; -Salary is in the lower range of Berlin tech companies; -It is easier to get hired with a Senior title than getting promoted from Professional to Senior; -Lots of code that is poorly documented or not properly handed over, so it takes time to get a sense of the code base and perform well; -Lack of transparency about political decisions (sometimes we learn news on Slack and then on the official channels);

    Continue reading
  9. "salary position"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Columbia, SC

    I have been working at ImmoScout24 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    you are able to work flexible hours

    Cons

    you have to work 7 days a week

    ImmoScout24 Response

    February 8, 2021Intern Talent Acquisition

    Hello Ex-Scout, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our page. We appreciate your comments. All the best, Matthias

  10. "Positive culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Professional 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ImmoScout24 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Great co-workers -Opportunities for professional development -Good work life balance

    Cons

    No special benefits other than salary

    ImmoScout24 Response

    January 20, 2021Intern Talent Acquisition

    Dear Scout, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our page! It is great to hear that you appreciate the good work life balance, opportunities for professional development and your fellow Scouts. All the best, Matthias

Viewing 1 - 10 of 53 English Reviews

Work at ImmoScout24? Share Your Experiences

ImmoScout24 logo
or