Ian Martin Group "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Ian Martin Group Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Aug 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
86%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Ian Martin Group CEO and Chief Steward Tim Masson (no image)
Tim Masson
102 Ratings
Pros
  • "The way of Giving knowledge is innovative and the work environment is very good(in 13 reviews)

  • "To anyone in the recruiting industry whether a trainee or experienced, I recommend IMG to work for as you'll have good opportunities here(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no cons but we should not misuse the given freedom(in 16 reviews)

  • "Still now i didn't find any cons, If I found any, sure I will update(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "A great Place to work that has a meaningful impact"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ian Martin Group

    Pros

    I have seen an incredible turnaround in the 56 year old company.Collaborative work environment with all divisions has led to incredible growth in recent years. It treats its employees as adults allowing them to be involved in the direction of the company. Transparent management providing complete financials and reporting to all employees every month

    Cons

    some greater flexibility in its benefits for employees

    Continue reading
    Ian Martin Group2015-05-07

    Ian Martin Group Response

    October 27, 2015Communications

    Thanks - it's nice to see what we're doing well, and how we can still make things better for our people as professionals- and what would help you.

    Continue reading
  2. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ian Martin Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great working environment, Freedom to make decisions on accounts, little micro management and oversight

    Cons

    Company is going through a major management transformation so some things get lost in translation.

    Ian Martin Group2018-07-27

    Ian Martin Group Response

    July 27, 2018Chief Steward & CEO

    Hi ... thanks for posting a review! John and I (as well as anyone else on the management team) are totally open to a lunch or coffee to hear about what's getting lost in translation. In my mind, the only transition happening is part of an ongoing multi-year process toward greater levels of empowerment across the company so if you see something that isn't working, you have the power to identify and communicate it or propose a fix... I'd love to chat and hear your perspective ... just send me a note... thanks! Tim

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ian Martin Group full-time

    Pros

    Nice work environment and tools to work with. The company has gone through many positive changes the last few years. People at IMG are great.

    Cons

    The compensation package should be reviewed

    Continue reading
    Ian Martin Group2015-09-16

    Ian Martin Group Response

    December 14, 2015Chief Steward & CEO

    Sir, yes sir! :)

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (5)

    "I love my job, the people I work with and the culture of our organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ian Martin Group

    Pros

    - Flexible work environment - You can be yourself - Allowed time to Volunteer and give back - Opportunity to be part of any internal initiatives

    Cons

    These aren't really con's but items that require additional engagement outside of your day to day job. - There is lots of change so you need to be agile - You need to constantly be looking to upgrade your thinking - Reading books and looking to educate yourself must be something you can make time for

    Ian Martin Group2015-04-16
  5. "Working Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Executive - Talent Acquisition in Vadodara
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ian Martin Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    One cannot find such homely and such a lovely working environment anywhere else. I have worked here for over 2 years now and it has been an amazing journey. A lot to learn and groom yourself professionally as well as personally. Managers are super supportive and friendly and so is the entire staff. No wonder they call this place the "Root of Recruitment".

    Cons

    Nothing to share as long as my work experience is concerned.

    Ian Martin Group2019-08-30

    Ian Martin Group Response

    October 30, 2019Chief Steward & CEO

    Thanks so much for posting!

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ian Martin Group full-time

    Pros

    Amazing work culture ..Amazing working environment.. truely a great place to work..

    Cons

    No cons as if for now..

    Ian Martin Group2018-09-12

    Ian Martin Group Response

    September 24, 2018Chief Steward & CEO

    You guys are making it a great place... all we've done is give you the space to make it happen... it's so fun to see all the awesome stuff you're doing and posting on the WhatsApp feed all the time!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (2)

    "US Staffing Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ian Martin Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. They treat you with respect as human beings. 2. Training programs on recruitment and soft skills. 3. Positive work environment. 4. Very good importance is given to work life balance.

    Cons

    I have not come across any negative behavior from anyone here so far- so none

    Continue reading
    Ian Martin Group2018-04-18

    Ian Martin Group Response

    June 4, 2018Chief Steward & CEO

    Thanks for the post... your 4 points are a great summary of the environment we are hoping to create!

    Continue reading
  8. "This is an amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Us Technical Recruiter in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ian Martin Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There is work life balance. There is good flexibility in the work environment. You will receive all the training and help you may need during your work. There is no management rule. Everyone is open to give feedback and it is well received

    Cons

    If you do not perform in the work that is given to you then they will screw your happiness. There is a practice of not speaking what is the truth. This practice has to go. It will go as the team is becoming teal right now

    Continue reading
    Ian Martin Group2018-05-30

    Ian Martin Group Response

    June 2, 2018Chief Steward & CEO

    Hi ... just wanted to double check to get clarity on your review... I understand that you are seeing pros and cons working at IMG but your "Advice to Management" (Keep doing what you are doing) and review title "this is an amazing place to work" seem to be inconsistent with a 1 star review... can you update your review to provide a little more clarity on your advice? Thanks! -Tim

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (2)

    ""SPLENDID PLACE TO WORK!!""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ian Martin Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Most trusted place to find your FUTURE. 2. Growth and learning is what i have been getting since day one. 3. It provides good and beneficial Quality training and as well good Work Environment. 4. Just love this place,culture and every single person here. 5. I just love IAN MARTIN GROUP.

    Cons

    I could not find any CONS at Ian Martin Group.

    Ian Martin Group2017-11-27
  10. "Quality Training And Working Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Associate Recruiter in Bangalore

    I have been working at Ian Martin Group

    Pros

    The Training which this company gives is a quality training. The way of Giving knowledge is innovative and the work environment is very good. High level of motivation with good benefits are provided to the employee. All types of Indian as well as U.S cultures are followed in this Organisation.

    Cons

    I haven't came through any Cons till Date.

    Ian Martin Group2017-03-10
Found 13 reviews