Ian Martin Group Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Aug 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 of over 214 reviews

4.3
89%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Ian Martin Group CEO and Chief Steward Tim Masson (no image)
Tim Masson
146 Ratings
Pros
  • "I truly miss IMG a lot even now being far(in 14 reviews)

  • "The way of Giving knowledge is innovative and the work environment is very good(in 13 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Still now i didn't find any cons, If I found any, sure I will update(in 6 reviews)

  • "I do not have see any cons in the company(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "work environment"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      A great Place to work that has a meaningful impact

      May 7, 2015 -  in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have seen an incredible turnaround in the 56 year old company.Collaborative work environment with all divisions has led to incredible growth in recent years. It treats its employees as adults allowing them to be involved in the direction of the company. Transparent management providing complete financials and reporting to all employees every month

      Cons

      some greater flexibility in its benefits for employees

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Ian Martin Group Response

      Communications

      Thanks - it's nice to see what we're doing well, and how we can still make things better for our people as professionals- and what would help you.

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Account Manager

      Jul 27, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great working environment, Freedom to make decisions on accounts, little micro management and oversight

      Cons

      Company is going through a major management transformation so some things get lost in translation.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ian Martin Group Response

      Chief Steward & CEO

      Hi ... thanks for posting a review! John and I (as well as anyone else on the management team) are totally open to a lunch or coffee to hear about what's getting lost in translation. In my mind, the only transition happening is part of an ongoing multi-year process toward greater levels of empowerment across the company so if you see something that isn't working, you have the power to identify and communicate it or propose a fix... I'd love to chat and hear your perspective ... just send me a note... thanks! Tim

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good employer

      Sep 16, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice work environment and tools to work with. The company has gone through many positive changes the last few years. People at IMG are great.

      Cons

      The compensation package should be reviewed

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Ian Martin Group Response

      Chief Steward & CEO

      Sir, yes sir! :)

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      I love my job, the people I work with and the culture of our organization

      Apr 16, 2015 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Flexible work environment - You can be yourself - Allowed time to Volunteer and give back - Opportunity to be part of any internal initiatives

      Cons

      These aren't really con's but items that require additional engagement outside of your day to day job. - There is lots of change so you need to be agile - You need to constantly be looking to upgrade your thinking - Reading books and looking to educate yourself must be something you can make time for

      6 people found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Working Experience

      Aug 30, 2019 - Senior Executive - Talent Acquisition in Vadodara
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      One cannot find such homely and such a lovely working environment anywhere else. I have worked here for over 2 years now and it has been an amazing journey. A lot to learn and groom yourself professionally as well as personally. Managers are super supportive and friendly and so is the entire staff. No wonder they call this place the "Root of Recruitment".

      Cons

      Nothing to share as long as my work experience is concerned.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ian Martin Group Response

      Chief Steward & CEO

      Thanks so much for posting!

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work!

      Sep 12, 2018 - Recruiter in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing work culture ..Amazing working environment.. truely a great place to work..

      Cons

      No cons as if for now..

      2 people found this review helpful

      Ian Martin Group Response

      Chief Steward & CEO

      You guys are making it a great place... all we've done is give you the space to make it happen... it's so fun to see all the awesome stuff you're doing and posting on the WhatsApp feed all the time!

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      US Staffing Recruiter

      Apr 18, 2018 - Recruiter in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. They treat you with respect as human beings. 2. Training programs on recruitment and soft skills. 3. Positive work environment. 4. Very good importance is given to work life balance.

      Cons

      I have not come across any negative behavior from anyone here so far- so none

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Ian Martin Group Response

      Chief Steward & CEO

      Thanks for the post... your 4 points are a great summary of the environment we are hoping to create!

    8. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      This is an amazing place to work

      May 30, 2018 - Us Technical Recruiter in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is work life balance. There is good flexibility in the work environment. You will receive all the training and help you may need during your work. There is no management rule. Everyone is open to give feedback and it is well received

      Cons

      If you do not perform in the work that is given to you then they will screw your happiness. There is a practice of not speaking what is the truth. This practice has to go. It will go as the team is becoming teal right now

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ian Martin Group Response

      Chief Steward & CEO

      Hi ... just wanted to double check to get clarity on your review... I understand that you are seeing pros and cons working at IMG but your "Advice to Management" (Keep doing what you are doing) and review title "this is an amazing place to work" seem to be inconsistent with a 1 star review... can you update your review to provide a little more clarity on your advice? Thanks! -Tim

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      "SPLENDID PLACE TO WORK!!"

      Nov 27, 2017 - Recruiter in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Most trusted place to find your FUTURE. 2. Growth and learning is what i have been getting since day one. 3. It provides good and beneficial Quality training and as well good Work Environment. 4. Just love this place,culture and every single person here. 5. I just love IAN MARTIN GROUP.

      Cons

      I could not find any CONS at Ian Martin Group.

      2 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Quality Training And Working Environment

      Mar 10, 2017 - Associate Recruiter in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The Training which this company gives is a quality training. The way of Giving knowledge is innovative and the work environment is very good. High level of motivation with good benefits are provided to the employee. All types of Indian as well as U.S cultures are followed in this Organisation.

      Cons

      I haven't came through any Cons till Date.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Ian Martin Group Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Ian Martin Group? Share Your Experiences

    Ian Martin Group logo
    or