Ian Martin Group Employee Reviews about "img"

Updated Aug 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 of over 188 reviews

4.3
87%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Ian Martin Group CEO and Chief Steward Tim Masson (no image)
Tim Masson
133 Ratings
Pros
  • "I truly miss IMG a lot even now being far(in 14 reviews)

  • "The way of Giving knowledge is innovative and the work environment is very good(in 13 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Still now i didn't find any cons, If I found any, sure I will update(in 6 reviews)

  • "I do not have see any cons in the company(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "img"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      A great place to grow...

      Oct 27, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      open dialogue - if it matters you can just say it caring - they really do care if you are in the right job, IMG wants everyone to succeed people - a completely different mix of people, a great group growth - if you can dream it, and IMG can provide it, you can grow into it! Benefits/RRSP Flexible work schedule

      Cons

      I really can't think of any...

      3 people found this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Contractor, more than 3 years

      Project Lead - Power Sector

      Aug 6, 2018 - Project Leader in Niagara Falls, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Prompt and dependable invoice payment. Timely correspondence. Decent online safety training and general orientation. IMG appears to acknowledge that , even though I'm seconded through them to a client, they have a responsibility to me as their direct employee.

      Cons

      Given that, in the end, my services are being provided to and are paid for by a third party, there is a limit to how much advocacy they can bring to the table on my behalf. There is a significant geographic separation between me and my handlers at IMG. Although this is my second assignment through them (the first lasting over two years), I have never met any of the IMG personnel I have dealt with.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Amazing Company & Vision

      Apr 13, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      IMG has all the common perks of being a Great Place to Work (#19 in Canada in 2015), like high employee engagement and great transparency of information, but best of all is the consistent focus put on people doing meaningful work, giving back, and having as much responsibility and freedom that they're ready for.

      Cons

      IMG's previous regime was quite different than it is today (and going to be tomorrow), so there are still some leftover practices and belief systems tied to the 'command & control' way of working. These things are all getting addressed in due time though.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ian Martin Group Response

      Communications

      Thanks for understanding that we're still ... and always will be ... "a work in progress". Glad you're along for the ride.

    4. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good employer

      Sep 16, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice work environment and tools to work with. The company has gone through many positive changes the last few years. People at IMG are great.

      Cons

      The compensation package should be reviewed

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Ian Martin Group Response

      Chief Steward & CEO

      Sir, yes sir! :)

    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Heaven Place

      Aug 3, 2020 - US IT Recruiter in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You do not have to search for heaven Its right here. You don’t have to wait for the doors to open. It’s already open. If you don’t know how to enter, Please open your eyes and see from your Heart. I truly miss IMG a lot even now being far. I really miss Murali(VP) AND Tim Masson, GOD FATHER. No other organisation will reach to IMG level. You will definitely miss the true value and realize once after you leave the company. I wish in future i would return and work again for the company, to be a part of company growth. MISS YOU IMG

      Cons

      Nothing to share everything is mentioned above.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ian Martin Group Response

      Chief Steward & CEO

      Haha... thanks - appreciate the post. We're likely not hiring right at this moment but are looking forward to adding some growing accounts soon. If you want to come back, I would recommend connecting with Murali to let him know of your interest... thanks again... all the best!

    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing Workplace

      Jun 14, 2019 - Recruiter in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      One of the best management's in the recruiting industry. Everyone in the company is always supportive regardless of what issues you have whether it may be professional or personal. Working here is like working with family. You'll develop not only professionally but personally as a great human being with the kind of values the management imparts with so many great interactive sessions. To anyone in the recruiting industry whether a trainee or experienced, I recommend IMG to work for as you'll have good opportunities here.

      Cons

      None that I could find, just that the company is moving towards TEAL and I feel every individual in the company should be well educated on that.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      Ian Martin Group Response

      Chief Steward & CEO

      Thanks for the review ... best of luck in whatever you are heading to next!

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      "Empathetic & Unique Organization "

      Feb 28, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No matter how long I chew on my thoughts, my words seem to fall short of explaining the impact, the emotion, and the way my life has changed after joining IMG. It's been 3.5 years and I am amazed with the way this place has evolved. Key factors which makes it a great place to work 1. Continuous Improvement - Excellent training programs to grow 2. Employee Engagement 3. The Values and Common Practices These are the top ones according to me, but there are quite a few more. I love the way employees are trusted.

      Cons

      This field for IMG can be replaced with feedback. The management is always open for feedback (one of the common practice we follow at IMG), if I find any cons, I feel safe to address it without any hesitation.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      Ian Martin Group Response

      Chief Steward & CEO

      Wow, this is just a very kind and thoughtful post... I really appreciate the attention you took to highlight the specific practices that you are finding helpful... it makes it easier to know what's working and how we can continue that progress. Much appreciated!

    8. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Come lets learn how to butter and get position

      Jan 20, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Have few like amazing pantry, fridge filled with fruits and snacks for poor recruiters who work at night shift, super tasty vendor food, a VP who is extremely sweet just like a grand pa next door who pokes on everyone's business, skilled managers who will guide you to teal path, humiliate you, give you lots of self doubts, one will also teach you to take very many leaves and don't apply, micro manage your every move. Leaders, without people working with them because we teach being leader in real life, professionally you have anyone or not working with you doesn't matter actually. amazing recruiters who are bundle of show offs so that they come under our VP's good books and he will take only those recruiters name in front of onsite people of course to make there career, for eg he made 1 recruiter tester, how amazing! invested companies money on her to get her certified so she keeps showing off, made 1 college grad team lead and now a team manager within 2 years, also invested companies money on creating a sourcing team for her so she can work comfortably, so employee friendly! Made 1 a trainer who was not performing actually so making sure her income increases he made her a trainer doesn't matter she has any knowledge or not, have communication skills or not she now trains new hires and current recruiter too some time, such a big hear of our VP! created many leaders and gave hope to few college grads to make them future lead when they receive some $1 $2 margin placements of course to keep them motivated anyways company is there to fund there training, experience doesn't play any role here. we keep having townhall meeting held by our own VP he gives us lots of information about how we are not working and how we are not producing anything for the company, and how we should be giving feedbacks to each other even if it doesn't matter but give feedback they got trainers to teach us have the same tester whom he gave career opportunity as a conflict resolution person, our company spend so much money on few recruiters so glad.

      Cons

      lets talk about cons, looks like img is over the trainer & HR being a couple once upon a time who ditched our sweet VP so we have a new pair roaming around all the time like stick notes this time its new its the tester and a recruiter, how sweet seems like a company that supports love and peace. oh peace is also there because of amazing floor we have where we all sit like a family and hear each others calls. here we don't value senior recruiters we promote more people from college to come and impress our VP so eventually he can help them becoming leaders. here we humiliate you even if you are working for tough accounts and make enough efforts. if you don't have numbers to show oh hoo VP will take care of you then. ofcourse the people who butter and have no or 2-3 placements will sit and show off they have work and butter him they are safe because he will make sure these people are involved in every teal process so the Canadians notice them. here they will give you to work on niche skills and if you don't give numbers they will call you & break you mentally. later fake around to tell how we are different than other companies. here we have extra loud kids definitely Vp's favourite and future leaders. seniors recruiters are kept to give least hike inspite of working hard, well butter wasn't involved and insulting words from VP comes as incentives for you. we have common commission plan where there are recruiters who does 2-3 placements a year and butters Murali or gets involved into inkling, sensing responding, offsite training and eventually eats money of recruiters who work hard and get those placements in. we have a process called RAP, which is everyone's cup of tea now because as we are a transparent and teal company anybody can change there position by taking advice from random people, but guess what? people who became successful in that are who are close to VP as he has a big heart he wants to invest money on these people and blame hard working recruiters for there productivity and cries how pathetic our budget is I wish he consider not flying to India in business class every now and then and stop staying at 5 star hotels and stop investing on his img kids too train them and certify them in showing attitude we would save a lot of money.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful

      Ian Martin Group Response

      Chief Steward & CEO

      Hi... this is the second "butter" post you have posted on Glassdoor. After the first post, I offered for you to reach out to me confidentially so I could help you work through and address your issues. As far as I know, you have not yet attempted to deal with your issue(s) in any proactive manner. In response to your Advice to Management, I want to be clear about the following: I have no issue at all with any person criticizing the company, myself, or Murali (the “VP”) publicly on a website like Glassdoor – we signed up for that when we took the responsibilities that we have – in fact, we welcome any/all criticism because it helps us to learn and improve. However, I will not give weight to the advice and/or perspective(s) of a person who is willing to use a public website to anonymously slag their peers and colleagues. In my opinion, it is the equivalent of online bullying and it should be against Glassdoor’s usage policies. I would urge you to consider the hurtful impact you are having on your peers and I would ask you to remove details that target individual colleagues from your post(s). You may very well have legitimate issues with others or the company that need to be addressed. I would refer you to our Resolution Practice materials as a guideline, ask you to get the support you need, and begin taking a more constructive path to resolving your issues. Respectfully, Tim Masson Chief Steward & CEO.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best Workplace

      Feb 22, 2019 - Technical Recruiter in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ian Martin Group - I had never imagined there is a wonderful company like (IMG) exists when I started looking for job 2 years back, believe me I feel very fortunate and lucky to have joined Ian Martin Group. Ian Martin has taught me the real meaning of work life balance which is great, I really want to thank each and every one at Ian Martin, this company has given me a lot of opportunities to grow in my current role and went through various professional development/Leadership training programs and it has helped me grow 100 times better compared to when I joined here and I will never forget the kindness of management. Great people to work with, encouraging and motivating, we have a togetherness in the office environment and happy to see all the smiling faces around. IMG and the people here does not let you feel like you are just an employee but a family member of this group. I am very happily working with all these friendly & caring people. In these two years I always felt happy going to office with a big smile, coz I love this environment and I am not left alone at all anytime, I have got many colleagues around who are so friendly and caring. Never ever got demotivated. Motivates new people joining, you will be surrounded by passionate people with lots of talent and everyone will be happy to teach you all the work and we get to involve in many other motivating training programs, Stewardship programs (meaningful volunteer opportunities) we have a social committee among us who are passionate about taking care of social events/fun events at office. I have found my work to be very rewarding and full of opportunities to grow, solid foundation for learning and career growth, wonderful people in the Management, friendly and personable. All I would like to add is, I love my work what I am doing currently and I love the work culture we have here “Best Place to Work” – “Great place to grow” - I have learnt to be responsible in life as well as at my work and I also enjoy my freedom carefully. Thanks for giving me an opportunity to be a part of this wonderful IMG family.

      Cons

      No cons - Never seen any

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Ian Martin Group Response

      Chief Steward & CEO

      Wow... thanks for writing such a long and detailed post... it's really helpful to hear about some of the things that have been working for you since you joined two years ago... let's keep the momentum going!

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best place to work and enjoy

      Feb 22, 2019 - Technical Recruiter in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      *The best thing about IMG is the freedom which comes with the responsibility. We enjoy it more. * Healthy workplace with equal treatment *Wholeness at work and we can be our slef in the organisation

      Cons

      I don't see any cons

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Ian Martin Group Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Ian Martin Group? Share Your Experiences

    Ian Martin Group logo
    or