Ian Martin Group Reviews

Updated Jun 6, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
84%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Ian Martin Group CEO and Chief Steward Tim Masson (no image)
Tim Masson
120 Ratings
Pros
  • "I truly miss IMG a lot even now being far(in 14 reviews)

  • "The way of Giving knowledge is innovative and the work environment is very good(in 13 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Still now i didn't find any cons, If I found any, sure I will update(in 6 reviews)

  • "I do not have see any cons in the company(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Wonderful

      May 7, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Oakville, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I finally love my job

      Cons

      None to list, not applicable

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Nice place to work

      Apr 30, 2021 - Case Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A lot of support available throughout the entire process

      Cons

      No benefits for full time employees

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      A pleasure to work here

      Apr 22, 2021 - Account Manager in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The positive corporate culture and balance between freedom and responsibility

      Cons

      Slow and Time Consuming Collective Decision-Making

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Incompetent and Scam

      Feb 23, 2021 - COVID CONTACT TRACER in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Hardly any work to do, so you sit around and just make money ... but should be helping people. This is a scam on the Ontario government and the taxpayers of Ontario

      Cons

      Incompetent managers, whole thing is unbearably poorly organized. And beyond that, the employer does typical scams against workers where they advertise "full time" but then dock for lunches and breaks, so you end up with 35 hours a week of pay instead of 40. Plus we have to return the laptops and phones AT OUR EXPENSE at end of contract? this was never mentioned until after they were delivered.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Couldn't be more happier!!

      Feb 8, 2021 - Senior Account Manager in Oshawa, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Feeling that your position within the company is making an impact on the success of the company.

      Cons

      I can't think of anything worth complaining about. And if I did, I would feel comfortable enough to give timely feedback to my colleagues or leadership within the company. I know that I would feel heard and that I would be able to squash issues quickly and effectively

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      BEST PLACE IN THE WHOLE WIDE WORLD

      Jan 15, 2021 - Client Account Specialist in Oakville, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Purpose Driven organization - Teal operating system - Taking practical steps every day to do good to all stakeholders of Ian Martin Group - Authentic leadership - Practices that allow you to self-manage your problems and opportunities - An engaged, intelligent and empathetic employee base I cant imagine working anywhere else after this

      Cons

      - Nothing I can think of

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Awesome company!

      Mar 18, 2021 - Corporate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      self-organized, freedom with accountability, agency over your career path

      Cons

      None at all to mention.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Not bad, not great

      Feb 22, 2021 - Recruiter in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you want to work for an agency but want to get out of the 360 cycle this is a great place because you can find your strength and work in that area.

      Cons

      Environment can be very toxic as some of the higher up Managers aren't very nice to some people and play favourites, a lot of internal politics. CEO seems to be more concerned about the team in India and focuses a lot on their growth and development but not so much on the team that is here as well, unless you are one of the "favourites"

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Exciting place to work

      Jan 14, 2021 - Recruiting Coordinator in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Self-management - every has a voice, you can learn how a business is run We're growing and there are a lot of opportunities for internal movement, promotion, learning It's a fun, social place with good people Remote work, flexible work and decisions

      Cons

      We've been through a lot of change in recent years and that can be taxing

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Incredible place to work

      Jan 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Oakville, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Exceptional company culture and sense of community. Covid-19 response was above and beyond. Employees are taken seriously and given every opportunity to grow and find their strengths.

      Cons

      Vision benefits could be better.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 153 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Ian Martin Group Job Seekers

    Junior Project Manager
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Project Coordinator/Junior Project Manager
    Learn About the Job
    Payroll Administrative Assistant
    Learn About the Job
    Senior Infrastructure Project Manager
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Ian Martin Group? Share Your Experiences

    Ian Martin Group logo
    or