Ian Martin Group Reviews

Updated Sep 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 162 of over 202 reviews

4.5
89%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Ian Martin Group CEO and Chief Steward Tim Masson (no image)
Tim Masson
125 Ratings
Pros
  • "I truly miss IMG a lot even now being far(in 14 reviews)

  • "The way of Giving knowledge is innovative and the work environment is very good(in 13 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Still now i didn't find any cons, If I found any, sure I will update(in 6 reviews)

  • "I do not have see any cons in the company(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great Place to work

      Sep 11, 2021 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Too many to include. Great place to work (literally) flexible work, no silos, lots of teamwork, growth focused, humble organization

      Cons

      Its not like most companies which makes it unique. If you are looking for a company that has hierarchy, tells you what to do, doesn't care about your opinion, no flexibility then this isn't the place for you

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Enjoyable experience!

      Aug 18, 2021 - COVID-19 Vaccine Booking%2FScheduling Support in Oakville, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Been working here for couple months, everything is good so far! Training was easy to follow Easy to request shift off

      Cons

      Im on a contract, so no benefits in the meantime Alot of sitting involved No paid lunch Sometimes rude ppl on the line

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Contact Tracer

      Aug 19, 2021 - Contractor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great wages, great mentorship. Easy to get help.

      Cons

      Contract ended way too early.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A good place to work

      Jul 7, 2021 - COVID 19-Case Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good family /life balance . Mental health support . Career development pathways

      Cons

      I really did not have any negative experience working with them

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Wonderful

      May 7, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Oakville, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I finally love my job

      Cons

      None to list, not applicable

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Nice place to work

      Apr 30, 2021 - Case Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A lot of support available throughout the entire process

      Cons

      No benefits for full time employees

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      A pleasure to work here

      Apr 22, 2021 - Account Manager in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The positive corporate culture and balance between freedom and responsibility

      Cons

      Slow and Time Consuming Collective Decision-Making

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Awesome company!

      Mar 18, 2021 - Corporate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      self-organized, freedom with accountability, agency over your career path

      Cons

      None at all to mention.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Couldn't be more happier!!

      Feb 8, 2021 - Senior Account Manager in Oshawa, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Feeling that your position within the company is making an impact on the success of the company.

      Cons

      I can't think of anything worth complaining about. And if I did, I would feel comfortable enough to give timely feedback to my colleagues or leadership within the company. I know that I would feel heard and that I would be able to squash issues quickly and effectively

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Incompetent and Scam

      Feb 23, 2021 - COVID CONTACT TRACER in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Hardly any work to do, so you sit around and just make money ... but should be helping people. This is a scam on the Ontario government and the taxpayers of Ontario

      Cons

      Incompetent managers, whole thing is unbearably poorly organized. And beyond that, the employer does typical scams against workers where they advertise "full time" but then dock for lunches and breaks, so you end up with 35 hours a week of pay instead of 40. Plus we have to return the laptops and phones AT OUR EXPENSE at end of contract? this was never mentioned until after they were delivered.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 162 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Ian Martin Group Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Ian Martin Group? Share Your Experiences

    Ian Martin Group logo
    or