ITW Sales Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

ITW Sales Reviews

Updated Feb 16, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
19%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
ITW President and CEO E. Scott Santi
E. Scott Santi
7 Ratings
  1. "A good stable company to start your career at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ITW

    Pros

    Very good people with stable business. Company invests in its employees and benefits include medical, rrsp matching, company vehicle and flexible work hours.

    Cons

    Salary not on par with competitors. Career advancement is limited and upward mobility is difficult considering the size and scope of organization.

    Continue reading
    ITW2009-10-08
  2. "Good learning experience and responsibilty given"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Sales Engineer in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ITW full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity for travelling to the US factories, responsibility to handle big account names, rich training for 1 year

    Cons

    High pressure and deamnding time

    Continue reading
    ITW2020-02-17
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Regional Sales Manager at ITW"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager 

    I have been working at ITW full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Schedule is flexible and you are micro managed.

    Cons

    Many people have been let go since I started here and some had been with company for many years. There doesn't appear to be a lot of job security here.

    Continue reading
    ITW2019-10-24

    ITW Response

    November 26, 2019Sr. HR Generalist

    Thank you for your feedback. The decision to lay off employees is a difficult one that is made after a long and careful review of options. Overall, the company has worked to continue to perform in a challenging demand environment, and enterprise initiatives executed by our team of dedicated professionals have resulted in stronger company performance overall.

    Continue reading
  4. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at ITW full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Independence. Great team. Good salary

    Cons

    Difficult to get a promotion

    ITW2019-02-28
  5. "Good company, very methodical and plan oriented"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Sales Engineer in Lake Bluff, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ITW full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Freedom to sell, schedule in the field is relaxed

    Cons

    Periodic reductions, new management focused on 80/20 principles

    ITW2019-02-13
  6. "Fun company, good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Western Regional Sales Manager in San Luis Obispo, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at ITW full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Coworkers are great and the environment is fun and exciting

    Cons

    Management seems to be a bit disjointed without clear direction.

    Continue reading
    ITW2019-02-11
  7. "Regional Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ITW full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good sales strategies: 80/20 rule, decentralized management, innovating solutions

    Cons

    Management is run by actuaries who do no understand the sale process.

    ITW2018-10-28
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Division (ITW Pro Brands) morale is at the worse level ever. ."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ITW full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefit package is industry standard

    Cons

    Leaders speak a lot about values but little sign of walking the talk. Leadership lacks empathy and is only passionate about numbers

    Continue reading
    ITW2018-10-15
  9. Helpful (9)

    "Low employee morale, high turnover, no innovation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ITW full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Rigid process driving focus and for identifying opportunities.

    Cons

    Very low morale, low expectations and outlook. Growth has been a problem as well as the lack of innovation. There's nothing new in the works and we continue to lay people off, except people are leaving now faster than we can lay them off.

    Continue reading
    ITW2018-04-26
  10. "Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Chennai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ITW full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good working environment and Friendly boss

    Cons

    6days a week, slow decision making

    Continue reading
    ITW2018-02-14
Found 33 reviews