IQVIA Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

IQVIA Reviews

Updated Mar 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
70%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
IQVIA Chairman and CEO Ari Bousbib
Ari Bousbib
1,137 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "hard to maintain work life balance(in 314 reviews)

  • "The parts that made Quintiles a great company are being suctioned away for profit(in 133 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at IQVIA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours, ability to work from home, flexible benefits package, room to develop career, lots of resources

    Cons

    Pace is slow compared to startup

    IQVIA2020-03-04
  2. "Great Company, Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Site Activation Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at IQVIA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Management is great, flexible and open to new ideas and innovations

    Cons

    Salary is low compared to other CRO or pharma

    IQVIA2020-01-27
  3. "Good company for technical growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Machine Learning Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at IQVIA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good salary work from home decent benefits

    Cons

    cant think of anything now

    IQVIA2019-12-15
  4. "A good company in China Healthcare industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Director, Operations 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at IQVIA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    IQVIA is the leading player in China Healthcare industry which provides almost full spectrum of service to healthcare industry.

    Cons

    A little too many M&A in relatively short period.

    IQVIA2019-12-03
  5. "No work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regulatory Specialist 

    I have been working at IQVIA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits Unlimited time off

    Cons

    Management is not supportive No work life balance Unrealistic hours Expected to deliver during time off Will be contacted at all hours of day and night to complete tasks within hours Impossible to unplug and enjoy personal time

    IQVIA2019-12-04
  6. "Great Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Cta in Mississauga, ON

    I have been working at IQVIA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -gateway to medical field -good base pay -flexibility

    Cons

    -hard to move up without science background

    Continue reading
    IQVIA2019-11-12
  7. "good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CDS 
    Recommends

    I worked at IQVIA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flexibility, lot of learning, broader areas

    Cons

    low pay, less career growth

    IQVIA2019-10-23
  8. "It's a great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology Solutions Associate in Kirkland, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at IQVIA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I honestly can say that I am happy to work for IQVIA. They provide great benefits and a competitive salary.

    Cons

    They should relocate to a more central part of the city (currently in the suburbs) and provide better bonuses. Our bonus payouts are not reflective of the good work we do as they are usually sliced and diced to benefit upper management.

    IQVIA2019-10-20
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Various"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at IQVIA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, work-life balance, location, co-workers

    Cons

    Self-serving, toxic environment created by incompetent dishonest management, high turnover in consulting, only bottom line and optics matter, clients and staff are not valued

    IQVIA2019-10-26
  10. "great place but stagnant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stat Programmer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at IQVIA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great place to work at, lots of flexibility, great for entry level pay

    Cons

    it is very stagnant so moving up is very difficult

    IQVIA2019-10-10
Found 4038 reviews